Pay it Forward - Week 83 Entry

in #payitforward5 years ago

This is my submission for the Pay it forward Curation contest run by @thedarkhorse and @pifc.

Hmmmmm... #marlians isn't really a tag that I often see much of in my little STEEM silo... it tends to be one of the lower tags that appear in posts and it doesn't have the Tribe status in SteemPeak that the better known tags have. However, it is an interesting place to have a look around in... so, this week, I have two posts from two accounts in the #marlians tag... as I had spent a little bit of time just looking around the tag... so, nothing from the bag this week!

Anyway, it is going to be a bit of a short post tonight... I'm tired and I have a number of non-STEEM things to get done before bed!

Marlians: Movie Reviews

Sigh... there was a time in my life when I could watch more movies... now, my time is limited and I prefer to play games (that said, I've started watching some Netflix series!). Anyway, I do envy people who seem to have the time to watch movies... and sci-fi ones are really right up my alley!

in this featured post@bezil (REP 50) has done a nice short review of the new film Ad Astra... apparently it was released this year.. and this shows how little that I know about movies at the moment, that I had no idea that this was a movie that was released recently! It does look pretty good though... and directed by a director who's movies I have generally liked... it might almost be worth spending one of days off from kids to go and catch it at the cinema! Or watch it when it makes it to streaming services...

Featured Post

Marlians: A Film Production

Well.... hello, it isn't too often that you see a film production house come to STEEM! It is great that 3Speak and STEEM are proving to be an interesting alternative to the more popular platforms, and it is with small steps that we try to increase adoption.

@ttsproductions (REP 54) is a real newcomer to STEEM, and in this featured post they have posted a short opening clip to what is promising to be a Season called Magical Kingdom. I'm intrigued...

Featured Post

My past entries

I'm going to keep a record of my past entries mostly for my own ease of finding them again!

Week 1Week 2Week 3Week 4Week 5
Week 6Week 7Week 8Week 9Week 10
Week 11Week 12Week 13Week 14Week 15
Week 16Week 17Week 18Week 19Week 20
Week 21Week 22Week 23Week 24Week 25
Week 26Week 27Week 28Week 29Week 30
Week 31Week 32Week 33Week 34Week 35
Week 36Week 37Week 38Week 39Week 40
Week 41Week 42Week 43Week 44Week 45
Week 46Week 47Week 48Week 49Week 50
Week 51Week 52Week 53Week 54Week 55
Week 56Week 57Week58Week 59Week 60
Week 61Week 62Week 63Week 64Week 65
Week 66Week 67Week 68Week 69Week 70
Week 71Week 71Week 72Week 73Week 74
Week 75Week 76Week 77Week 78Week 79
Week 80Week 81

Upgoats by ryivhnn
Account banner by jimramones

The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio. Community Logo by ivan.atman

Sort:  

Thank you for your entry. I've supported both of your bloggers.

Thanks for supporting them!

Thanks for your entry. Both bloggers have been upvoted.

Thanks for supporting them!

Congratulations @bengy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 100000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 105000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44