Pay It Forward Entry - Week 23

in #curation6 years ago (edited)


This is my submission for the Pay it forward Curation contest run by @thedarkhorse and @pifc.

Phew... this week's curation contest finds me in Japan... post typhoon and post earthquake. I had a bit of a nightmare run with getting here and dealing with the consequences of not disclosing my travels.

Anyway, this means I'm writing from Japan, but on a pretty tight tour schedule, as we lost our free day to travel. I'm in Tokyo, but I need to make it to Osaka for a concert tomorrow evening. So, this will be a bit of a hurried post to write! I'm also writing it ahead of time, as I think I'm going to be doing some serious running for trains with no internet tomorrow! Add in a bit of jet-lag, and I think I'm going to be a little less coherent than normal....

Comics


I'm a big fan of comics, I didn't used to buy them, but now I do. The benefits of being an adult with the ability to spend your own money in whatever way you see fit! Anyway, I've also backed some comics on Kickstarter as well. So I was surprised to see this comic post by @kevinroditeli (REP 44) cross my path! The name of the comic is "Glaxial" and it looks pretty decent from the shots that he has put up in this post. From the writing, it is possible to see that they blew way past their Kickstarter goal, and so it is definitely going to be a name that will be on my radar when I'm trawling through Kickstarter for things to back!

Art... no music... no art


Who hasn't watched/played/read/experienced the "The Walking Dead"? I first came across it in comic book form, when I bought a whole heap of digital comics via Humble Bundle. Little did I know that it had become a bit of a TV phenomenon, with my wife introducing it to me via Netflix. Anyway, I've read a good deal of the comics, but I've not watched so many seasons of the TV show (I guess I should get back to it...), and I've played a few of the games (with the TellTale rendition of the universe making it on my Emotional Gaming Moments list).

Anyway, (Distracted... tired... falling asleep... must stay awake a bit longer...)... @jhosepdelgado (REP 48) has done a great step by step of one of the story heroines, Michonne at this post! Phew, I finally got around to posting the actual curation link... sorry about that! It is a pretty involved piece of art there, and the step by step is incredibly detailed!

However, that is not all! He is in a band, which you can also check out at this post!

My past entries

I'm going to keep a record of my past entries mostly for my own ease of finding them again!

Week 1
Week 2
Week 3
Week 4
Week 5
Week 6
Week 7
Week 8
Week 9
Week 10
Week 11
Week 12
Week 13
Week 14
Week 15
Week 16
Week 17
Week 18
Week 19
Week 20
Week 21
Week 22


Upgoats by ryivhnn
Account banner by jimramones



The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio. Community Logo by ivan.atman

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


LEAVE THIS PART AS IS



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://www.gamerjokerbreadder.com/2018/09/07/pay-it-forward-entry-week-23/

Sort:  

As always rock solid entries! Thank you for taking the time to keep seeking out creators of the arts!

Thanks and I hope you enjoyed them!

Great job @bengy. I commented and upvoted each one. Both of them very unique and intriguing.

Great! Thanks for going around and supporting them!

You bet!! I try to do what my puny VP will let me 😃

Nice job as always @bengy :) Thank you for getting an entry in, especially considering how tired you were :)

Thanks! It was a bit of a tricky few days away... Jet lag and a pretty tough tour schedule... but I'm home again... now only jet lag going the other way!!

No kidding! Jet lag both ways ... and such a quick trip too. Killer!

A couple of lovely finds, @bengy. Thanks for posting!

No problem, I was pretty chuffed with these two!

Thanx You very much @bengy. I appreciate very much your support!

No problem, thanks for your art... and music!

I visited and supported both of your featured authors. Great artists you got there!

Thank you very much for supporting them!

You're welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64122.04
ETH 2745.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66