Pay it Forward - Week 80 Entry

in #payitforward5 years ago

This is my submission for the Pay it forward Curation contest run by @thedarkhorse and @pifc.

This week we have a new twist to the Curation Contest! It's been a while since the last twist... but this is a welcome change! One of the posts needs to be a feature from the #creativecoin community!

This is a great thing that takes us out of our little silos... I thought I wouldn't rely on my saved list of bloggers this week... and jump into the #creativecoin tribe to see what was swimming around out there! So, I have one blogger to feature... but a few more saved up my sleeve for future @pifc posts!

Using what is around you!

We are all guilty of this... especially in the larger cities. You need something, you need it right away... and so you hop online and just have the object shipped to you. Convenient... but definitely not perhaps the most environmentally friendly option. In this featured post @kindredacres (REP 60) writes about how they were able to source components for their no-dig forest (as far as I understand, the components required were wood chips and NOT children... but I'm not an accredited gardener or a farmer, so I might be mistaken....).

They made the extra effort to contact the local businesses and sourced wood chips in exchange for produce! After all, one person's waste is another person's treasure! It really is a lesson to learn about the skills and resources that are in close proximity to you... although, in cities it might a touch more difficult... but there still is an abundance of skills and talents (perhaps less resources... but if you think about second hand goods....) to be tapped into!

Now... I need to see if anyone would be interested in taking a screaming toddler.... I could barter for food?

Featured Post

Creative Coin Feature

This month is #Inktober and that means that there is a serious abundance of Halloween themed artworks flying around STEEM! In this Featured Post , @arseniclullaby (REP 62) has provided a nice selection of templates for the novice (me...) to practice on. I really need to brush up on my drawing skills... my oldest daughter leaves me for dead... I've just learnt that she is starting to learn to draw/write with a fountain pen in primary school!... and although I'm better than my 2 year old... it's only a hair between our styles and skills....

Okay... but that isn't the real meat of the post.... Alice in Wonderland is the real part! Alice is one of my all time favourite stories... and this scene of her being attacked by the cards is a great one... although, in my mind, I thought that the cards were the same size as Alice!

Featured Post

My past entries

I'm going to keep a record of my past entries mostly for my own ease of finding them again!

Week 1Week 2Week 3Week 4Week 5
Week 6Week 7Week 8Week 9Week 10
Week 11Week 12Week 13Week 14Week 15
Week 16Week 17Week 18Week 19Week 20
Week 21Week 22Week 23Week 24Week 25
Week 26Week 27Week 28Week 29Week 30
Week 31Week 32Week 33Week 34Week 35
Week 36Week 37Week 38Week 39Week 40
Week 41Week 42Week 43Week 44Week 45
Week 46Week 47Week 48Week 49Week 50
Week 51Week 52Week 53Week 54Week 55
Week 56Week 57Week58Week 59Week 60
Week 61Week 62Week 63Week 64Week 65
Week 66Week 67Week 68Week 69Week 70
Week 71Week 71Week 72Week 73Week 74
Week 75
Week 76Week 77Week 78Week 79

Upgoats by ryivhnn
Account banner by jimramones

The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio. Community Logo by ivan.atman

steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

Sort:  

giphy.gif


Thank you for your entry. Both of your bloggers have been upvoted and your entry for Curation Contest:Week 80 is confirmed.

Thanks for supporting them!

This is hilarious! And thank you for featuring our post. Pretty cool artwork too! Someones got some talent!! :) I love what you are doing. Awesomeness all around. XOXO

@pifc is a great little way of trying to circulate people out of their silos! It's a nice way to feature some people that you find whilst travelling through the vast STEEM ocean!

Anyway, glad you enjoyed the post... hope it sends some extra people your way!

I've just visited both of your choices! Thanks for entering so regularly!

Thanks... and thanks for judging so regularly!

So I scared myself. I was skimming through the post for the contestants and didn't see yours and was thinking "Not again" LOL. As we can see, I was just momentarily blind. Great choices this week.

Haha... not yet! I have been a touch later with my entries at the moment... but I'm still plugging away! Thanks for supporting them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61152.47
ETH 2665.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55