Pay it Forward Entry - Week 29

in #curation6 years ago (edited)

This is my submission for the Pay it forward Curation contest run by @thedarkhorse and @pifc.

This seems to be a curation night for me, I just tied up the post for @classical-radio, and now I'm doing the one for @pifc! Anyway, this week I have two interesting but completely different bloggers to share with you, and they are completely opposite in many different ways!

Anyway, this is going to be a much shorter post than usual... my stomach is disagreeing with me about something, and we will have to settle our differences one way or another!

Composition

@pjcomposer (REP 52) is a person who I found via the @classical-radio curating. He is a composer, and posts a new composition roughly once a week which are digitally rendered because... well probably because us musicians are a bit mercenary!

This week's composition is AGAVE, is yet another interesting composition from him, with a nice write and background describing his inspiration.

If music isn't your thing or you have a different taste in music, he also offers up some interesting writing on other topics. This week, it seemed to be around Freud and philosophy?

Journalism


Well, @theexaminedlife (REP 50) is a journalist who covers crypto for news outlets in Canada. Her introduction post was what had earlier caught my attention, but I waited until some other posts came out before featuring her.

Her last post was a quick rundown and fact sheet about Touring an industrial-scale bitcoin mining facility, which is serving as prelude to the complete article that will be posted to the old fashioned historical blockchain called "newspaper" (not sure which exchange you can buy their tokens on, but I think it is called a "stock market", and you need this funny money called "dollars").

My past entries

I'm going to keep a record of my past entries mostly for my own ease of finding them again!

Week 1
Week 2
Week 3
Week 4
Week 5
Week 6
Week 7
Week 8
Week 9
Week 10
Week 11
Week 12
Week 13
Week 14
Week 15
Week 16
Week 17
Week 18
Week 19
Week 20
Week 21
Week 22
Week 23
Week 24
Week 25
Week 26
Week 27
Week 28


Upgoats by ryivhnn
Account banner by jimramones



The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio. Community Logo by ivan.atman

SB_new.png


steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://www.gamerjokerbreadder.com/2018/10/23/pay-it-forward-entry-week-29/

Sort:  

Great picks this week! I have visited both.

Thanks for supporting them both!

Luv the music piece @bengy 😊 I really enjoy guitar vocalising .. I don't know exactly what's the right word for that.. you kniw when an instrument singing so clear and the other instrument just play it part proportionally.. and off course.. never knew that there are real crypto mining in this world😊 thank you

Glad you enjoyed the music! Thanks for supporting the two bloggers!

Thanks for the entry. Both bloggers have been upvoted.

Thanks as always for the support of the features!

Great posting as usual. 1st poster was too late to upvote , but have commented everywhere and upvoted where I could.

Thanks, and thanks for going round to support them!

Thank you for the entry @bengy! So nice to see you squeeze it in, week after week, with your busy schedule :)

It's a pleasure! Thanks for supporting them! U

I visited and supported both of you featured authors. The mining facility is amusing. That was something new to me...

Thanks for supporting them! Crypto mining is pretty cool at an industrial scale!

The facility actually looks like for literal mining, like copper or something. 😊

Ha ha, it does a little. Just no giant hole in the ground!

You got voted by @votefun thanks to Bengy (also musicapoetica). To support development, check out Rishi556. Hosted on the @cryptowithincin discord.

I have already voted for you.
Can I invite you to pay attention to my new project? Resteem and upvote my first post can participate in a 100 STEEM lottery.
Steem Express online | Resteem and upvote can participate in a 100 STEEM lottery

Source
Leaving comments asking for votes, follows, or other self promotional messages could be seen as spam.

More Information:

The Art of Commenting
Comment Classifications

Sorry!
It was an honest mistake. Apologised for the inconvenient caused.
I have stop.

visited both and upvoted offcourse. and again great entries.

Congratulations!


This post has been granted a 100% upvote, courtesy to @wokeprincess, from BlissFish!
Enjoy the Bliss!

Join us on Discord!
Upvote this post to help the minnows win a bigger upvote!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
SBD 2.28