Pay It Forward Curation Contest - Week 2 entry

in #payitforward6 years ago (edited)

DQmVmc5wtrr7FYaBSKGujds4tAbQBfwJ6TCWVHL7CMwzpoW_1680x8400.png

This is my entry for the Pay it forward Curation contest by @thedarkhorse.

I would like to nominate @apolymask, @charisma777, @tin-tin,@plushzilla, @manwithnoname, @bashadow and to help highlight deserving authors and creators.

My brain is a bit fried this week, due to a baby that just won't sleep properly (although, I guess she is sick...)! So, it shows that most of the blogs that I have been looking at have been a little lighter in flavour!

U5dsUfcvauXNAP4kT4SzwKQs8yV8c6Y_1680x8400.png

Photography, music and a bit of everything!

My first blogger that I would like to highlight is @trincowski, his blog is here. He is just beginning out on Steemit and just writing some interesting stuff about music (metal), art and his own travels. Unfortunately, at some point he caught the unwanted attention of a larger account and collected some downvotes which has really affected his reputation. Although, I don't know the situation of the original problem that caused the unwanted attention, I do know that his writing doesn't deserve to be knocked off. The downvotes have stopped, and he could use the help to raise his reputation again, so he can start posting with images again.

Here is a sample of his posts. He is just beginning out on Steemit, it would be nice to see him get over the nightmare week that he has had.

About Trinkowski

Japan

U5dsUfcvauXNAP4kT4SzwKQs8yV8c6Y_1680x8400.png

Analysis

@crypto-econom1st writes interesting analysis of Steemit and other crypto in short form (roughly 1 minute reads). Great for learning something interesting quickly and hopefully sparking your interest to futher follow up. The last post I read from him this morning was about one of our judges!

Anyway, I had come across @crypto-econom1st when participated in my Dutch idioms contest, but he didn't realise it was for non-native speakers (also, I didn't make that clear!). But he was a good sport and removed his entry. Seems like a good guy!

U5dsUfcvauXNAP4kT4SzwKQs8yV8c6Y_1680x8400.png

I'm a cat!

Okay, this one is a little off centre! Here is post by a cat. It is well known that in the digital space, cats eventually infect every aspect of the social sphere. Cats are just early adopters of technology? So, here is an account (@curatorcat) that is run by a cat, telling things from the perspective of a cat!

The post that brought me to the account was this one, however at the time of writing it was reaching the end of it's payout.

U5dsUfcvauXNAP4kT4SzwKQs8yV8c6Y_1680x8400.png

Referral links

Mene, Investment jewellery (5 dollars credit just for making the account).
Humble Bundle Monthly, PC games package every month!
Minnowbooster Bonus for the new account maker as well!
Coinbase, the biggest fiat on and off ramp.
Binance, the biggest crypto exchange.
Mannabase, Universal income in the blockchain, 50% bonus in the first year if you use this referral.
Cryptopia, Lots of lesser known altcoins.
HitBTC Even more Altcoins!

Airdrops

ETHIC
SWARM
MARGINLESS
ECHOlink
AirSave Telegram
WFEE Telegram
Hurify Telegram
TheKey Telegram link
THUG Telegram link

DQmXDFhqQrKJrKavGxmhTuLaF2iR3JkZKJzPPj4vFK6Pkvu_1680x8400.png

Horizontal Rulers by cryptosharon
Team Australia footer by bearone


Classical_Music_smaller.png

The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord.
Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio.
Follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto
Community Logo by ivan.atman

Sort:  

Thanks for the entry into the @payitforward contest. You have nominated some interesting authors. I'm on my way to check them out now. Best of luck to you in the contest.

Thanks! A very different batch of recommendations this time compared to last time!

Awww... how sweet of you. Many thanks for your help.

I never thought this reputation thing could affect me so much, since I can use alternative sites to post photos... but now I realise I can't enter some contests, because the bots are ignoring people with low reputation. :-/

Yes, and you don't know how it will affect you until you try to use some services... Anyway, it will heal over time, I hope this helps it go a little bit quicker!

I will try to help rebuild rep. my full vote is only about 0.023 improvement, but at least once a day I will try to stop by over the next week. I would try to help more, but a lot of my vote power is already dedicated to projects helping others. @friendsofgondor (if you could give him a vote I would appreciate it).

This is a real nice award for me. It really feels like a big compliment that my last analysis is included in this post 😀

Thanks!

No problem, we need people to analyse how this beta works!

Thank you for the recognition @bengy, really appreciate it! Cat's secretly own the Internet....

=^..^=

The hidden agenda!

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Great work bringing attention to others the way you are doing, that's awesome. :) Also thanks for the mention as well! It's much appreciated.

No problem, like I'd said somewhere else, it's nice to be in a position to help a bit more!

It is. :) I agree.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64024.15
ETH 3515.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55