Pay It Forward Entry - Week 21

in #curation6 years ago (edited)


This is my submission for the Pay it forward Curation contest run by @thedarkhorse and @pifc.

Finally returning home and straight off the boat into work. It might seem strange for me to lead with the Bonus Bloggers, but there is a bit of method to the madness, as it will become clear as you read onwards!

Bonus Blogger


After several dives into the introduceyourself tag, I was starting to despair that I would find a decent introduceyourself post with fewer than three posts. Then I stumbled across a post from @youhavewings as part of her finals round entry for @ifc (which I have also been playing, but didn't make the last home stretch). The theme was helping out beginners on Steemit, and as part of her entry she featured @gracefulhearts! I'm afraid that this was the gold that I was looking for, but couldn't find on my own steam. So, I'm taking the lead from @youhavewings and also featuring @gracefulhearts as my Bonus Blogger.

Her only other current post is "Finding the Lovely" - lyrics - How a musical is born from the heart which is a beautiful post to read and it is the post that I'm featuring.

The IFC Double Billing!


So, normally during the week, I keep an eye out for accounts that I might feature for @pifc and stick them in a Google Keep note to use for later. This week, I was going to crack open the cache and check out if any of them were still active and posting quality stuff. However, I was reading the post from @youhavewings about finding and helping out a beginner for the finals of the Information Finding Championship (@ifc) and I thought I would have a closer look at some of the final entries (they had to do 3 different posts about Love, Helping a Beginner and a Wild Card topic).

Looking at the entries so far, it has been incredibly stunning quality from both @magicalmoonlight (REP 54) and @youhavewings (REP 55).... and wouldn't you know it, both of them are below 55 REP! It was meant to be!

So, this week, I'm featuring the two finalists from the Information Finding Championship. @youhavewings and @magicalmoonlight, even though (from memory) @magicalmoonlight knocked me out a couple of rounds back in the sudden death finals face-offs!

The posts that I am featuring from both are on the "Love" topic, however you can easily find their other posts for the competition (if they have written them so far) in their blog feeds.

From @magicalmoonlight:

Not Your Typical Love Story

From @youhavewings

"THE POWER OF LOVE"

My past entries

I'm going to keep a record of my past entries mostly for my own ease of finding them again!

Week 1
Week 2
Week 3
Week 4
Week 5
Week 6
Week 7
Week 8
Week 9
Week 10
Week 11
Week 12
Week 13
Week 14
Week 15
Week 16
Week 17
Week 18
Week 19
Week 20


Upgoats by ryivhnn
Account banner by jimramones



The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio. Community Logo by ivan.atman

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


LEAVE THIS PART AS IS



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://www.gamerjokerbreadder.com/2018/08/22/pay-it-forward-entry-week-21/

Sort:  

Thanks for your entry, as always great featured posts.

Thanks, and thanks again for the top contest!

Wow, @bengy this is a very good post (you put a lot of time into it) and I am so thankful for your support of @gracefulhearts Hopefully she will see your post and be inspired.

And thank you so much for the mention - You're the best!

No problem! The two of you have put out some amazing posts for the @ifc finals!

Your balance is below $0.028. @dustsweeper is now disabled for your account until you transfer new funds. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

As always, you never absent on this contest @bengy, I just started it from weeks 20, and still need time to go through it. will comeback later for the bloggers

I can't believe it's been that long, it's been a great thing to do! I hope you will also enjoy it!

You got voted by @votefun thanks to Bengy (also musicapoetica). We are still in early alpha, users can use us to get free upvotes. This is mainly directed towards users of the @cryptowithincin bot. We are in a few discord servers. To get full benefits, you have to be subscribed to @cryptowithincin. To support us, you can delegate to @votefun or just give this comment a upvote. Or you can even use http://votefun.tk/ to trade your STEEM/SBD for other coins. We charge a 0.1% fee and most of that will be used to help votefun get more steempower.

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @votefun.

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and a resteem.
If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug
then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of AWESOME Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

In Proud Collaboration with @steemitbloggers
and their founder @jaynie

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

I just had a look at your choices @bengy and I'm going to say that you're a real soft hearted romantic :) I'm familiar with magicalmoonlight and youhavewings and I think they both did a great job with their final competition. And funny, but I'd already seen gracefulhearts through youhavewings too :)

Loved your entry buddy, nice job!

PRICES HAVE CHANGED TO 0.150 and 0.151!!!
NEW TIER UPVOTES user guide



Current price is 0.150 or 0.151 SBD for 200%, 250%, or 300% upvote based on tier level.

200% ($0.30) - Bronze Level - No requirements
250% ($0.37) - Silver Level - SteemAuto Upvote of 100% or $0.02 (whichever is possible)
300% ($0.45) - Gold Level - SteemAuto Upvote of 100% or $0.02 AND 50 SP delegation

All delegators make a "striking" return on your investment!
50 SP --- 100 SP --- 200 SP --- 500 SP --- 1000 SP

That being said...

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with an upvote and comment from @thundercurator.

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19