Pay it Forward Entry - Week 45

in #curation5 years ago (edited)


This is my submission for the Pay it forward Curation contest run by @thedarkhorse and @pifc.

Sigh... rough evening! The little one kept choosing the naughty corner instead of eating dinner. So, it's been a bit of a screaming night (out loud for her, and inside for me...). Still, now is a nice moment of peace and quiet while I wait for her to sleep...

Freewriting

Unsplash

@nmcdougal94 (REP 26) is a new blogger who has really gotten into the Free-writing prompts that @mariannewest runs. His latest post free-write was a response to the topic of "Beacon". It's a great initiative to get new Steemians into the habit of posting a little post each day... not every post needs to be a masterpiece.

However, @nmcdougal94 has written some longer articles (and I had a nice chat with him on Discord) and I'm hoping that he will have the time to branch out a bit more into longer posts! Definitely someone to keep an eye on!

Cute characters!


@hedidylan (REP 46) is also a relatively new Steemian... and the make some very cute character drawings, of which this is the featured post. There is generally a rhythm to the blogging, with a Work in Progress post, then a Finished post followed by a Name me post. It's great to have a rhythm to your posting, as it is helps you keep writing... for instance... Tuesday nights are my @pifc nights!

My past entries

I'm going to keep a record of my past entries mostly for my own ease of finding them again!

Week 1Week 2Week 3Week 4Week 5
Week 6Week 7Week 8Week 9Week 10
Week 11Week 12Week 13Week 14Week 15
Week 16Week 17Week 18Week 19Week 20
Week 21Week 22Week 23Week 24Week 25
Week 26Week 27Week 28Week 29Week 30
Week 31Week 32Week 33Week 34Week 35
Week 36Week 37Week 38Week 39Week 40
Week 41Week 42Week 43Week 44


Upgoats by ryivhnn
Account banner by jimramones



The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio. Community Logo by ivan.atman


steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

Sort:  

Steemians have been supported!! I think if we had a way to up a plaque for you we should LOL.

Thanks and thanks for supporting them! I'm not doing anything more than the rest of you... we are all doing the same good work!


giphy.gif


Thank you for your entry. Both of your bloggers have been upvoted and your entry for Curation Contest:Week 45 is confirmed.

I might be missing it, but not seeing a link to the post for the first blogger. Found it, but took a little digging. Make it easier for others to find the correct blog:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@nmcdougal94/freewrite-day-479-entry-prompt-beacon-w64hehas

Thanks, I will double check my post. Sorry about that!

Thanks for supporting them!

This is very good choice again.

Thanks, and thank you for supporting the features!

I love the way you are keeping track. This will pay off later when trying to retrieve them.

Well, if someone we know wasn't so 'lazy' there is actually a spreadsheet that's been kept and has fallen a bit behind on each week. @bengy and @trincowski both do this in their posts. It's nice to pick someone to follow up so easily though.

Hmmm... anyone I know? Anyway, it is a right pain in the arse to do the first time, but once it is in the template, then it is much much easier!

Maybe?? 🙄 It is in a template LOL. I'm just a few weeks behind.... ummm more than 10 I think LOL

Yes, it's handy to keep track of... I didn't do this from the start... and it was a complete pain to find them!

Great finds, @bengy! The freewrite post is very good and @hedidylan's work is right up my alley! I'm be following his works and don't be surprised if I pick one of them for my Art Curation Initiative project. I think it will be inevitable. 😀

Thanks! and thank you for supporting them! Glad that one of them is of personal interest to you!

Glad That I could made my turn and what a nice picks @bengy, simply and enjoyable posts!.

Thanks! ... and thank you for supporting them!

... but no thanks for beating me in Steem-monsters!

😂😂😂😂 sorry😊 I didn't see your name until I completed the line up.. too late to surrender

Congratulations @bengy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 650 posts. Your next target is to reach 700 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thank you so much for featuring me :) I'm glad to hear that you're liking my writing, and I've enjoyed our discussion so far and look forward to continuing it.

I just actually shared a longer story, for #ifc, which you can find here (https://steemit.com/ifc/@nmcdougal94/ifc-s02r01-the-universe-moya-and-her-new-crew-19lem1jz)

I hope you like it :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34