Pay it Forward Entry - Week 36

in #alldutchenglish5 years ago (edited)


This is my submission for the Pay it forward Curation contest run by @thedarkhorse and @pifc.

What a difference having grandparents around makes! All of a sudden, it feels like I have time do whatever I want.... like making a curation post for @pifc!

Web comics


@northwestnomad (REP 46) is a web comic artist! There was a time when I used to follow web comics heaps... but since then, other hobbies have made a huge demand on my time, like Steem! So, it was interesting when I came across this author, posting a webcomic "Nerd by Northwest".

In this featured post, he has a dating tip for computer game nerds. This struck home, as I'm both a computer gamer and a nerd... however, I'm afraid that the tips would have been useless for me... as I never went on dates! I'm still not sure to this day why and how my wife found me worthy to marry... I'm sticking to the don't ask, don't tell approach to this question!

Digital Artwork


@saintchristopher (REP 52) is a digital artist that I've had on my list for quite some time. Making digital art on their Wacom tablet (which gave me an idea for a possible future Christmas present for my child...), this featured post is set in the Animal Crossing universe from Nintendo. It's a game that I've heard alot about, but never gotten into...

The art style is very much in keeping with the Animal Crossing style, it is beautifully cute... but with a twist!

My past entries

I'm going to keep a record of my past entries mostly for my own ease of finding them again!

Week 1
Week 2
Week 3
Week 4
Week 5
Week 6
Week 7
Week 8
Week 9
Week 10
Week 11
Week 12
Week 13
Week 14
Week 15
Week 16
Week 17
Week 18
Week 19
Week 20
Week 21
Week 22
Week 23
Week 24
Week 25
Week 26
Week 27
Week 28
Week 29
Week 30
Week 31
Week 32
Week 33
Week 34
Week 35


Upgoats by ryivhnn
Account banner by jimramones



The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio. Community Logo by ivan.atman

SB_new.png


steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://www.gamerjokerbreadder.com/2018/12/13/pay-it-forward-entry-week-36/

Sort:  

Yeah for grandparents @bengy! As long as they don't fill the kids with candy and then hand them back!

Haha... that is tricky for them to do when they are living in the same house for the whole month! Hehheh!


giphy.gif


Thank you for your entry. Both of your bloggers have been upvoted and your entry for Curation Contest:Week 36 is confirmed.

Thanks for supporting them!

The second bloggers has been picked by curie yesterday 😉 but I think he deserved more exposure though.. done supporting both of the featured bloggers✌

Yes... I'm afraid, I didn't look at the comments until I was writing my comment after the posting of the Curation post.... sigh, I'm going to change the order of doing that from now!

Cool entries, @bengy! I'll be following @northwestnomad!

I'd like to ask you to participate in my Art Curation Initiative #5

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

Thanks for supporting them! I just made it in time for your Art Curation!


Upvoting and Resteeming, Thanks for including me on this post!

tease08.jpg

No problem! Thanks for the great work!

I am headed over to check them out thanks again for being part of this.

Thanks for supporting them!

Hi there @bengy! So the grandparents are visiting and you're getting a break? Merry Christmas to you :)

Thanks for the entry; I've supported them both, and especially love the first ones take on diplomacy versus correctness ;)

Hope you and yours are well!

Yes... we have a bit of a relief for a month... although, having parents live in house comes with it's other costs!

hahaha gotta take the good with the bad :)

Great entry! I've supported both of your bloggers.

BTW, you might find that a table makes that list of links a little more manageable. The basic markdown language would probably be enough, though a full HTML table also works pretty well. That's how I've organized my book info on my story posts now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79