Pay it Forward Entry - Week 38

in #community6 years ago (edited)

This is my submission for the Pay it forward Curation contest run by @thedarkhorse and @pifc.

Merry Christmas everyone!Hope everyone had a nice day of eating and drinking too much and living to regret it the next day! Hopefully not too many dinner table arguments with distant relatives about the merits of crypto or any other touchy topics!

Anyway, I had to draw upon my list of saved bloggers this week as I was busy with Christmas stuff (I'm starting to run out, or they have gone dark... I really need to refresh the list faster than I'm featuring people!).

3D Printing


I'm a nerd, and I have nerdy interests! What could be more nerdy than 3D printing and having a 3D printer at home? I'm not currently allowed to splash out on one (despite them being much cheaper these days), so I have to live vicariously through other people's achievements!

@khufu (REP 51) is a fellow #teamaustralia (or is that #teanaustralia?) blogger who is part of the tital wave of Australians who are threatening to take over Steem. You might not know it, but your best pal on Steem might just be an Australian!

Anyway, he has a 3D printer! This post is a blog about the prototyping of a "Ladies" knife that he plans to make after Christmas. It looks pretty interesting, the ability to print your own tools is quite a handy ability. I'm personally quite curious if it would be able to hold it's edge well or not!

SILVER!


The good people at the @ssg-community have turned me into a crazed silver collector... well, maybe not crazed, but now always keeping a keen eye out for a special deal or two!

Anyway, @kerrislravenhill (REP 55) is also a collector of fine silver and in this post she shares her latest find with a very seasonal theme!

I was actually hoping to featured this post but stupid @curie beat me to it, but you should take a look anyway! But I did want to feature her before she passed the 55 REP mark!

My past entries

I'm going to keep a record of my past entries mostly for my own ease of finding them again!

Week 1
Week 2
Week 3
Week 4
Week 5
Week 6
Week 7
Week 8
Week 9
Week 10
Week 11
Week 12
Week 13
Week 14
Week 15
Week 16
Week 17
Week 18
Week 19
Week 20
Week 21
Week 22
Week 23
Week 24
Week 25
Week 26
Week 27
Week 28
Week 29
Week 30
Week 31
Week 32
Week 33
Week 34
Week 35
Week 36
Week 37


Upgoats by ryivhnn
Account banner by jimramones



The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio. Community Logo by ivan.atman

SB_new.png


steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://www.gamerjokerbreadder.com/2018/12/26/pay-it-forward-entry-week-38/

Sort:  

Supported both features!!

Thanks heaps! Happy new year!


giphy.gif


Thank you for your entry. Both of your bloggers have been upvoted and your entry for Curation Contest:Week 38 is confirmed.

@kerrislravenhill is someone that I added to the Minnow Builder project a while back. She is great and happy to see her featured before she hits Rep 55.

Thanks for supporting them! I really enjoyed her post with the art pirate, but it wasn't possible to feature it!

Thanks for featuring my post @bengy

I've felt like a fish swimming upstream lately and to be honest steemit has felt like that a bit lately too. Seeing someone notice my post has made my day.

@khufu think about joining in this contest from time to time. The past 2 weeks 12 SBI has been given to each of the judges pics it's a good way to meet people and grow a little bit. The SBI helps.

Thanks for the feedback @tryskele

I just checked out your profile page and I like that phrase "Be the change you want to see". I plan to make some positive changes this year.

I love your name too!

No problem! It is always a bit of an uphill swim. The only thing that I can recommend is to go out and make good comments on other people's blogs. Hopefully, if they enjoy your comments they will find and have a look at your own blog. It's something I've neglected to do this festive season and I see the drop off in follower growth!

What a couple of peculiar entries. Not my cup of tea, for sure... but I've supported both of them anyway.

Peculiar? Ha ha, thanks for supporting them!

Hello there NerdBengy 😂😂😂 Merry Christmas to you and your family, your pick is a bit out of bengy I knew but I enjoy reading them as always 😂😂😂 I found the second blogger before you but when I want to featured him, curie picked first 😂

Ha ha, that's me! Yes, a couple of slightly different to my normal picks, but I liked them! Thanks for supporting them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3145.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53