Pay it Forward - Week 63 Entry

in #curation5 years ago


This is my submission for the Pay it forward Curation contest run by @thedarkhorse and @pifc.

This week, I'm back up in the attic! Typing on a proper computer at a desk... rather than a laptop on the floor! Well, that is mostly my fault... I was doing the @classical-radio write up... and then got distracted by looking at BlaBlaCar for a while to see how it worked... and before I knew it, the toddler was asleep and I hadn't written up my @pifc post for the week!

Anyway, this week, I have two of my favourite things! Music and Gaming... enjoy!

Gaming

@pixelbites (REP 61) is a games blogger who features games from his games backlog. This is something that every gamer can relate to... you pick up games on sale... and they sit around waiting to be played... or until you've finished your 100 hour open-world epic. More recently, I've taken to trying to finish games... it's harder than it sounds!

Anyway, in this featured post @pixelbites reviews "Celeste", a fiendishly challenging platformer with a beautiful art style. Now platformers are not really my preferred genre of gaming (mainly because I crank out at the precise jumping...)... after this review... I'm not sure I would want to play it as I'm likely to rage-quite... but I have a feeling it is sitting in my backlog somewhere (oh, the guilt!)...

Featured Post

Music

Each week, I do see some pretty cool organ performances from the weekly contest by @organduo. Often, these people are people with little knowledge of Steem and will post for the contest and nothing else. @sapolasa (REP 44) is one of these people... using only the tag #secretsoforganplaying.

In this featured post, @sapolasa is performing a pretty difficult Fantasie by Fischer... It is a nice performance, and I hope he sticks around to contribute more music to the STEEM chain!

Featured Post

My past entries

I'm going to keep a record of my past entries mostly for my own ease of finding them again!

Week 1Week 2Week 3Week 4Week 5
Week 6Week 7Week 8Week 9Week 10
Week 11Week 12Week 13Week 14Week 15
Week 16Week 17Week 18Week 19Week 20
Week 21Week 22Week 23Week 24Week 25
Week 26Week 27Week 28Week 29Week 30
Week 31Week 32Week 33Week 34Week 35
Week 36Week 37Week 38Week 39Week 40
Week 41Week 42Week 43Week 44Week 45
Week 46Week 47Week 48Week 49Week 50
Week 51Week 52Week 53Week 54Week 55
Week 56Week 57Week58Week 59Week 60
Week 61Week 62


Upgoats by ryivhnn
Account banner by jimramones



The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio. Community Logo by ivan.atman


steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

Sort:  

Music and gaming...two really good fields...

All the best for the bloggers...

Yep, my two favourite things! Thanks for supporting them!

Thank you sir..It really makes happy to get such compliment.

Thank you for the mention of my entry.

My pleasure... thank you for the music!

Glad to see you're still playing Musical Computers at home :) Thanks for another fine entry @bengy; always a pleasure seeing your choices!

I'm making it around! Thank you for supporting them!

More great features!! 😁

Much obliged, and thank you for assisting and aiding the featured bloggers!

Thank you for your entry. I'm rather late making the rounds, but I've supported your bloggers.

No problem, thanks for helping them out!


giphy.gif


Thank you for your entry. Both of your bloggers have been upvoted and your entry for Curation Contest:Week 63 is confirmed.

Thank you for supporting them!

Weeks come and go and become months that turn into years that adds up to a lifetime in no time at all...good luck

Um.... thanks?!

Thanks so much for the mention!! Taking care of you backlog is definitely a challenge, but it's fun sharing my experiences!

I hope you enjoyed, and have a great day! 😁

My pleasure! I don't think I'll ever knock off my backlog... but at least I can make a dent in it... but these Humble Bundle subs keep coming in!

Haha, I had to exclude the games I received from the services I subscribe to from my "tracked backlog". Otherwise it would never end!!

Thank you bengy! You've just received an upvote of 40% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Hi @bengy!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.694 which ranks you at #1577 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 14 places in the last three days (old rank 1591).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 202 contributions, your post is ranked at #56.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57151.22
ETH 3067.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32