Pay it Forward Entry - Week 39

in #community5 years ago (edited)


This is my submission for the Pay it forward Curation contest run by @thedarkhorse and @pifc.

Happy New Year to everyone and nice to see you all in 2019! I know that I will be writing 2018 for the next half a year...

Anyway, this week... I braved the waters of the Steemit general feed, where I found so many pieces of flotsam and plagarised rubbish, that I remembered why I try not to do that too often! However, I didn't really want to jump into my list of saved authors this week as most of them seemed to have been either curated by someone already or were out for the count for the holiday season!

So, I bring you two authors from the murky depths of the general feed! Hope you enjoy them!

Sketches


This is a sketching post (and partly a 2019 resolution post) by the blogger @earthkind (REP 48). He talks about how he has a nice little notebook, which he is about to fill up (over the course of 2019... or maybe completed after a month!) with sketches. Now, as a musician, I can't draw... I can do some stick figures, but that is pretty much the limit of my drawing talent!

Take a look in at this post, it has some pretty nice sketches already! I'm curious to see what the rest of the year will bring!

Selfies


Personally, I'm not really a fan of selfies... but there are other people who do it, and seem to look pretty decent in them as well (I don't do them, because I often think I look a bit funny!)!

So, in this post by @seangold (REP 54), we have a great post of a past year of selfies... in some pretty amazing places! The backgrounds and shots are pretty stunning! I have to say, if I looked this good in selfies and I had those backgrounds I would be taking a whole heap more of them!

My past entries

I'm going to keep a record of my past entries mostly for my own ease of finding them again!

Week 1
Week 2
Week 3
Week 4
Week 5
Week 6
Week 7
Week 8
Week 9
Week 10
Week 11
Week 12
Week 13
Week 14
Week 15
Week 16
Week 17
Week 18
Week 19
Week 20
Week 21
Week 22
Week 23
Week 24
Week 25
Week 26
Week 27
Week 28
Week 29
Week 30
Week 31
Week 32
Week 33
Week 34
Week 35
Week 36
Week 37
Week 38


Upgoats by ryivhnn
Account banner by jimramones



The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio. Community Logo by ivan.atman

SB_new.png


steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://www.gamerjokerbreadder.com/2019/01/01/pay-it-forward-entry-week-39/

Sort:  

Thank you so much for the entry @bengy! What great picks by you this week; man, I wish I had the life of your 'selfie guy' :) I'm with you though ... any selfie I've ever taken I think looks completely ridiculous haha I always wonder how I can look so weird in all of them! (Yes, I know I've opened the door for a few good jokes on that one, so gimme whatchu got :)

No, I'm in a nice mood this evening!... or probably, it's hard to have a go at someone on demand! I'm not a performing monkey (well, I am in my day job....)!

haha a monkey with an instrument; I feel like I've seen that one before :)

Awesome picks @bengy 😉 supported both of your featured bloggers the way I could and I really like the first one! Amazing doodles..

Thanks for supporting them as always! I really did enjoy those doodles as well!

I enjoyed your features, especially the second one - I've supported them both. Good entry.

Hey, thanks for all your work and thanks for supporting them!

I have visited and supported both of your entries @bengy. Quite a span from a world traveller to someone who enjoys drawing on their new notepad (great eye there at the end!) ...

I enjoyed them both!

💥 Happy New Year!! 💥

Thanks for visiting and supporting them! Happy New Year to you as well!


giphy.gif


Thank you for your entry. Both of your bloggers have been upvoted and your entry for Curation Contest:Week 39 is confirmed.

Thanks for helping them out!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60132.86
ETH 3383.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51