Pay it Forward - Week 71 Entry

in #payitforward5 years ago

This is my submission for the Pay it forward Curation contest run by @thedarkhorse and @pifc.

I'm on holiday at the moment.... and it's been with the bigger side of the in-law family... which makes for some pretty hectic days and evenings... big families make for late sleeps! Anyway, it also makes it a bit tricky to dissappear to write out a post or two... I really should have had some ready to go and saved up as drafts... but I didn't... so, here I am scratching one out before I go to sleep!

Treasures

@free-reign (REP 60) is a fellow member of the PowerHouseCreatives... but someone whose posts I haven't come across in the promotion channels yet. Quite probably we are frequenting different topics, and we just aren't running into each other... hmmm, sounds very much like a microcosm of STEEM!

Anyway, in this featured post, they are writing about his Life's Treasure... a topic that we have for this week's in-house creatives contest. It is a beautiful read and lovely story!

Featured Post

Photography

@irvinesimages (REP 60) is a photographer who has been on STEEM for quite some time... but not all old timers are whales, some are just going along the same as the rest of us. Anyway, he posts some pretty great photography if you are interested... not so much in the writing department, but the pictures more than make up for that (I hope...)!

In this featured post he has a great shot of some lightning in dark conditions from Arizona (USA). I'm always really quite in awe of people who have the patience to wait and capture the right shots!

Featured Post

My past entries

I'm going to keep a record of my past entries mostly for my own ease of finding them again!

Week 1Week 2Week 3Week 4Week 5
Week 6Week 7Week 8Week 9Week 10
Week 11Week 12Week 13Week 14Week 15
Week 16Week 17Week 18Week 19Week 20
Week 21Week 22Week 23Week 24Week 25
Week 26Week 27Week 28Week 29Week 30
Week 31Week 32Week 33Week 34Week 35
Week 36Week 37Week 38Week 39Week 40
Week 41Week 42Week 43Week 44Week 45
Week 46Week 47Week 48Week 49Week 50
Week 51Week 52Week 53Week 54Week 55
Week 56Week 57Week58Week 59Week 60
Week 61Week 62Week 63Week 64Week 65
Week 66Week 67Week 68Week 69Week 70

Upgoats by ryivhnn
Account banner by jimramones

The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio. Community Logo by ivan.atman

steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

Sort:  

Awesome picks!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you and thank you for supporting them!

Thank you for your entry.
I've supported both of your bloggers even though the second one is rather short compared to the 200 words minimum.

Thanks! I know... the word limit... I have been watching them post, but I never seem to get a longer post. I was hoping the creative work would be enough!

I know it can be really difficult, especially with people leaving Steem - or being shy due to HF21 tomorrow!!!

Still, at some point the 200 word thing was added to make sure the post was good quality. (There are lots of people, I'm sure you know, who post the one picture, their exit data and that's it - and, as a reader, you're sitting there wanting to know more about this amazing place!)

But yes, sometimes, it's hard to find 200 words to say about a great image. I've been finding this recently when posting some of my trip pictures - that's why I supported them despite the short post. :-)

Thanks for supporting them anyway... it is pretty tricky finding decent people these days... half my saved list for @pifc have disappeared and are inactive. I have to prune it down again!


giphy.gif


Thank you for your entry. Both of your bloggers have been upvoted and your entry for Curation Contest:Week 71 is confirmed.

Ta, thanks for the contest!

Thank you for the entry @bengy; I enjoyed both of them :) It's nice to have some powerhousecreatives pics as well ... kill two birds with one stone, so to speak :)

Oh... I missed that memo... we are killing bloggers now?

Sshhhh!

Thank you for curating and help people's posts to stand out. =)

Hi @bengy!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.646 which ranks you at #1775 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 140 contributions, your post is ranked at #42.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77