Pay it Forward Entry - Week 44

in #payitforward5 years ago (edited)


This is my submission for the Pay it forward Curation contest run by @thedarkhorse and @pifc.

This week, I'm featuring two bloggers from the @teamaustralia community... It was Australia Day a couple of weeks ago, and as a loyal Australian expat living overseas... I completely forgot about it! So, this is my small attempt to make up for it, so I don't lose my citizenship!

Model making!


When I was a kid, I LOVED making models! I wasn't that good at it... but here is someone that is! @andrewsmodels [REP 51] makes models... and I suspect his name is Andrew! Personally, I would have gone for "AndrewMakesModels" as the handle, as it might be confusing for people who are expecting a blog about catwalks!

Anyway, @andrewsmodels posts unboxing and model reviews on both YouTube and DTube. I'm not really a fan of either video service, but I do love the photo blogs that he has made of the model making.... and they are pretty stunning!

Each model making series takes place over quite a few posts, of which this last one is the featured post. This is the the series for the current work in progress, Trumpeter 1-35 E100 Super Heavy tank. The unboxing and kit review, In Progress Part 1, In Progress Part 2 and In Progress Part 3.

You also HAVE to check out some of the finished builds!

Art and Photography, and general blogging


The blog from @alphaccino.art (REP 53) feels a lot like my own blog! It is a bit of everything from gardening, artwork through to photography (except for the fact that I can't draw, take photos and have a questionable experience with our garden!). I mean more, that it is a blog that is really a touch of this or that... seemingly whatever seems to be on their mind at the moment!

This featured post is some really great macro photography from their garden... I really miss the bright colours of the Australian light/Sun. In the Dutch winter, everything is a bit of a gray shade...

However, if gardening is more your thing, there is that!

... or music reminiscences

... or general blogging!

My past entries

I'm going to keep a record of my past entries mostly for my own ease of finding them again!

Week 1Week 2Week 3Week 4Week 5
Week 6Week 7Week 8Week 9Week 10
Week 11Week 12Week 13Week 14Week 15
Week 16Week 17Week 18Week 19Week 20
Week 21Week 22Week 23Week 24Week 25
Week 26Week 27Week 28Week 29Week 30
Week 31Week 32Week 33Week 34Week 35
Week 36Week 37Week 38Week 39Week 40
Week 41Week 42Week 43


Upgoats by ryivhnn
Account banner by jimramones



The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio. Community Logo by ivan.atman


steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://www.gamerjokerbreadder.com/2019/02/05/pay-it-forward-entry-week-44/

Sort:  

Do everyone a favor, make it clear which one of the first bloggers posts is the featured ones. Naturally it was the last one I clicked on...lol.

Good entries and glad I looked at the first bloggers other posts. Going back and making sure none of them are below the dust vote level.

Ooops! Thanks, I'll fix that!

Thanks for the entry @bengy, although I have to admit I was hoping for a little catwalk from the first one haha I've supported and commented on them both :) Hope you are doing well!

Heh... you can always ask him! Be careful for what you wish for though....

Hahaha i've found that what's in mind's eye rarely compares to real life

I've visited and supported both of your fine bloggers. They were good fun this week.

Thanks for getting out there and supporting them!

I am going to head to check them both out.

Thanks for supporting them!

Features are supported 😊

Thanks for the support of the featured bloggers!

Haha! Thanks Bengy! I run a business called Andrews Art And Models but I was limited with what I could choose on steemit. Correct, I should have put more thought into it lol. Thank you for the feature! Greatly appreciated!

Haha... no, the name is great! It's just my mind that jumps to odd things occasionally! Looking forward to seeing more models... I will live vicariously through your building!

Thank you so much @bengy for featuring my work in your post, and don't worry about missing Australia Day, I live in the capital and I nearly missed it myself. (of course, when I did remember, I headed straight down to the 'club' for a cold cider... lol)

No problem, thanks for the nice posts! I used to live in Canberra as well, about 7 years there, studying at the ANU!

You're also welcome, of course... It seems as though I may be the only Steemian in Canberra at the moment but always trying to recruit people when I can

Hey there! I've just visited and supported both of your candidates. Well done!

Thanks for supporting them!

Hi veteran great that you again found these beauties

Hehe... thanks for supporting them!

Congratulations @bengy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 8000 replies. Your next target is to reach 8250 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60097.61
ETH 3373.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51