📃 Articles by @the-gorilla

in #content7 days ago (edited)

100% @null beneficiary

This is a repeat of a previous post, reposted so that the URL becomes /home

image.png
Source

For a long time, I've liked the idea of consolidating my posts and categorising them into themes - the idea being that I link to this page from my profile so that I can quickly find an old post people who enjoy my content can more easily find something that they're interested in.

Little did I realise how long this activity would take (I really did spam Steemit when I joined) and I've decided not to include every single Fantasy Football update, football match (p)review or plagiarism report.

I've used the following categories:

  • (The) Art(s)
    • My Art Journey
    • General
  • Film
  • Food
  • Funny
  • Gaming
  • Gardening
  • Life
  • Miscellaneous
  • Plagiarism / Scams
  • Sport
    • Football
      • Away Days
      • Nostalgia
      • General
    • Motorsport
    • Tennis
    • General
  • Steemit
    • Coding
    • General
  • Technology
  • Travel
    • Eastbourne
    • General

As always, please let me know what you think and I'll endeavour to keep this list updated.

Separator-blue.png

🎨🎭 (The) Art(s)

🎨 My Art Journey


General

Separator-blue.png

🎥 Film

Separator-blue.png

😋 Food

Separator-blue.png

🤣 Funny

Separator-blue.png

🎮 Gaming

Separator-blue.png

👨‍🌾 Gardening

Separator-blue.png

🧬 Life

Separator-blue.png

👙 Miscellaneous

Separator-blue-Football.png

⚠ Plagiarism / Scams

Separator-blue.png

⚽🏎🥎 Sports

⚽ Football

🚉 Away Days

👴 Nostalgia

⚽ General Football


🏎 Motorsport


🥎 Tennis


General

Separator-code.png

📈 Steemit

🤓 Coding / Condenser / #proposal-86

All coding related content are in this post.


General

Separator-blue.png

🤖 Technology

Separator-blue.png

🧳 Travel

🌞 Eastbourne


General

Separator-blue.png

🔖 Useful Comments

Sort:  

Well, we have the same idea in mind.
I got so tired of looking for posts of mine that I've also started to "sort" them. To my surprise, I had to discover that I wrote five posts about tips for photography. I completely forgot about them.
For the last week or so, I've been sharing them on Steemit, where I see posts with bad images.

Now the question is, will I be as good as you are or am I going to get bored and give up?

I suppose only time will tell. (•ิ‿•ิ)

Good for you! The most difficult bit is getting started and I found so many things and thought "I'd like to continue writing about that when I have some time".

Now the question is, will I be as good as you are or am I going to get bored and give up?

I have little doubt that yours will be better than mine 🙂

I have little doubt that yours will be better than mine 🙂

Haha! Okay, I will take your word for that.

PS: The founder of Steem For Ladies no longer have the keys for the SFL's Hive account to change the image :-(

PS: The founder of Steem For Ladies no longer have the keys for the SFL's Hive account to change the image :-(

Ah well, you'll have seen in my other reply that this won't be a problem 🥳

As I page back I saw your new image!

Umh... not too shabby. ☕

Ha ha. I'm coding - testing how the existing images are loaded and stored. All linked to the communities work I've been doing and allowing an admin to update the community avatar and cover image without needing to log in as @hive-xxxxxx.

Work In Progress...

image.png

Oh yes!!!
Thank you! ☕

It looks cool and organized. I think I saw something like this on your profile before or maybe it was only a coding catalogue... I thought about creating it for myself but I didn't want to look at any old posts of mine. 🫣

This catalogue tells (reminds) me that you made a cool sketch of a dog once and our first interaction was probably about me telling you what to draw. 😀

Yes, I've done this before and in the replies, it was suggested to title it "home" and then update the title so that the URL would look better on my profile page. I've kept the old page and edited so that all of my coding posts are there instead... so when I do my #proposal86 updates, I can include a link to that if anybody's interested.

Ah yes, we were both going to embark on a process of improving our drawing and artwork. How's your Art Journey going? 😉

Hmmm... it does look nice and organized.

Haven't held a pencil or a brush in a year. I was getting better at it, should'nt have left. 😒

From day number one I find it a burden I can't find my own content back. Might be partly because I use a smartphone and can't scroll endlessly, because of the internet, or because it's gone.
My guess is most of it is gone as in not accessible to me. I noticed that years ago, the same if it comes to be found on the worldwide web. At first it worked but later I noticed after a few days, next after a few hours the post was gone.

I have no idea how to scroll through over 3000 posts if not more and find a way to categorize them, let alone the time it will take.
All I could do so far is start a hive of my own to add my stories but even those stories will no longer be found back.

I wish my account had 2 or three departments where I could categorize my content.

It's a big undertaking and I definitely wouldn't try to do it on a phone. I had 2 screens up so that I could scroll through on one and categorise them on the other. The point at which I did it, I was nearing the point where if I didn't do it then, it would never happen. Trying to categorise 6 years worth of content like you'd have to would definitely have been a non-starter.

Perhaps one day, we'll have filters on a user's profile so that we can filter out posts by a specific tag (or tags).

I hope that day will come but now I wonder how I can find myself back. It's not that everything I wrote is a masterpiece but there are parts dear to me.
I am my own storyteller and if I read myself back I surprise myself which I like.

Perhaps I should start another community with a different topic and add what I coincedentally find back?

If the boredom starts I have a job to do. Thanks for the tip with two screens and answering. It's appreciated.
A great day to you.
🍀❤️

Very good. That’s a lot of hard work there. It’s Great to see you still here on Steemit after so many years. Thanks for your support.

I'm still chipping away 🙂

Thanks for your support.

I'll always remember the people that were there at the beginning (even if I don't post/comment as much as I used to) 👍

Nice to see Lola's still doing well 🐶

Интересно бывает взглянуть на большие темы, по которым мы пишем. =)

It is interesting to look at the sections on which we write our posts. =)

It is indeed. It an interesting thing to look at if we want to write about something but don't really know what. We can look through the sections and perhaps think "I've not written about that for a while" and then get started.

Совершенно верно! Именно так!

That's right! That's right!

This is sooo cool how much time did it take you to compile all of this?

I can't wait for your post "finally did it; England are the Euros winners' 🤣🤞

I did it some time ago and it took aaaaaaaaages. I had to ignore a lot (e.g. all of the Fantasy Football content) and I think I ignored a lot of the football posts too as they wouldn't be relevant any more.

I can't wait for your post "finally did it; England are the Euros winners' 🤣🤞

Perhaps something my children can write about when the time comes 😆

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68221.63
ETH 3277.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66