Join me on My Art Journey

in ART 🌻🎨📝3 years ago

Hello artists and art lovers, I welcome you to the beginning of a journey for me, a journey I've started twice before but never got beyond a couple of sketches.

I can't draw. I can't paint. As far as art (in the graphical sense) goes, I am... what's the word...? Erm, let's keep it clean and go with "bad". "VERY bad". And I'd like to be good. VERY good. But I'd settle for OK.

So the journey I'm starting now and sharing with you, is to learn to draw. I have a book, some pens and some pencils. Oh, and some paper. The paper's important.

So to commence my journey, I'd like to share with you quite how bad I am. So I ask you to take a moment out of your day and to comment below with something you'd like me to draw. And in my next update, I will share my creations with you.

image.png
Source

Sort:  

Something minimal

Hey man. I just wanted to ask if you've got magic up your sleeve? How do you get so much attention and upvotes in such a little time? Can you tell me something im not doing right?

 3 years ago 

I've got absolutely no idea! I've found a few communities that I enjoy posting in and I post - I guess I can only say enjoy what you're doing, read more than you comment, comment more than you post and post what you enjoy. Try to write about something different to everybody else that you're interested in - it probably means others would be interested too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57378.99
ETH 3121.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24