@ mrchef111's Pineapple Upside-down Cake

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

IMG_9664.JPG

Last week, @mrchef111 shared his recipe for Pineapple Upside-down Cake and as with many of his recipes, I already had most of the ingredients so thought it would be a fun thing to make with the-toddler-gorilla.

It's not the first time I've followed one of @mrchef111's recipes having previously made his Chocolate Granola Bars 👇

image.png
☝ Beautifully presented

So I knew what to expect and that it would be something the-toddler-gorilla and I could do together... with a couple of twists.

IMG_9661.JPG
☝ the-toddler-gorilla is ready to go

I decided that I'd use a Bundt cake tin and I discovered that the-mrs-gorilla had used most of the light brown sugar and unsalted butter when she made flapjacks last week so I had to top them up with demerara sugar and salted butter. Hopefully @mrchef111 will approve of the substitutions - I was happy with the result.

IMG_9663.JPG
☝ It's time to bake

I only cooked it for the minimum (30 minutes) as I figured the hole in the tin would help it to cook quicker in the middle.
I won't go through the steps of how I made it, that's all in @mrchef111's post and video but it went well and as with many of his recipes, are suitable for the home baker / chef, assisted by a toddler.

IMG_9664.JPG

I made it so that the-mother-gorilla and the-grandmother-gorilla could have some today when they visit but it was so nice, over half of it was eaten yesterday! I had to cover it up and hide it so that there was some left. I planned to have it with custard (which I think will be a find accompaniment) but I'm not sure it will be around for long enough so I'll probably have to make another one.

Thanks @mrchef111 👍

Sort:  

It looks delicious..hope it tastes the same😶😶😅

 3 years ago 

It was so nice. The buttery sugar that the pineapple sits in became quite syrupy which tasted amazing. Whether it's supposed to do that or not, I don't know 🤣

😂😂 you've invented a new recipe I'm sure..you should be proud🙂😅

Deliciouso 😋

 3 years ago 

It really was. You should make it for Eva in a few years time 🙂

For sure I will 😉

 3 years ago 

Awesome!!! So glad you finally made it and everyone liked it. :)

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.00
ETH 2507.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53