📖 Don't wee where you poo, it's coming for you...

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

This post is written in response to @bamubka's Returning to Childhood Contest.


The tree to the left, the tree to the right,
Which should I wee on, thought Betty McBright.

image.png
Separator-green.png

She'd better wee quick, something's approaching,
A nasty black dragon, slowly encroaching.

image.png
Separator-green.png

"I've wee'd on my leg", cursed Betty McBright,
"What do you want? You gave me a fright!"

image.png
Separator-green.png

"You can't wee there, that trees just for pooing",
"Off you must go, there's trouble a-brewing".

image.png
Separator-green.png

A strange sound had started, Betty ran off,
Something appeared, with a splutter and cough.

image.png
Separator-green.png

"RAAAHHHH!!!" Screamed a pink thing, that rose from the ground.
"Who dares wee on me??? Where can they be found?"

By this time, Betty had stopped in her tracks,
To calm down the pink thing, before it attacks.

"I'm sorry dear friend, for weeing on you",
"Let me come back, I quite need a poo".

image.png
Separator-green.png

As images go, this one won't be seen,
But they all left happy, once Betty had been.

💩


I've realised I've ignored most of the rules but it's a good story, so I'm not changing it 🙂

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

What a fun story which even rhymes! Did you show the photos and read it to the-toddler-gorilla? Did he laugh?

It is not easy to be in Betty’s shoes 👠 She just wants to follow all rules. She even started on time but ended up being sort of late because so much happened till she actually figured out where really to do her thing. So what to take away from here? We should research, communicate and ask around if we are not sure what to do and when. #bettertogether

 3 years ago 

Thank you - I've not been well enough to read it to the-toddler yet but it's his kind of story 😆

I think from Betty's perspective - "If you've got to go, you've got to go!"

 3 years ago 

I am sure that you will have many more opportunities to read him your stories which you can always post here based on your own photos. You nailed it with your Carrot Man tale. I would love to see another one of the kind based on something which inspired you in your area.

 3 years ago 

Ha ha. I make up stories quite a lot, I have a child's imagination. This movie review is one of my favourite posts. I hoped to write more like it but the-baby-gorilla has destroyed any chance of doing that!

 3 years ago 

The movie review is really good and I enjoyed reading it. That would be a fun cross over. It might work out better for the guy with the sword because Harry Potter would probably just disarm him with a spell which is better than being shot by Indiana Jones. You also did very well using Photoshop. This post of yours is a great example of what type of content we should aim at sharing here on the platform.

 3 years ago 

Thanks 🙂 I really wanted to write more but I've not had any good inspiration yet. I guess the problem is that writing something like that, especially with the images, requires a lot of time and effort. And the content could very easily get ignored. One day though 🙂

That is really fun, I enjoyed it very much, I believe any child would laugh reading it :)

The style of the story reminded me The "Gruffalo" that I read for my son when he was little. The pictures and your story match very well together :)

 3 years ago 

🙂 Thank you - that's a great compliment. We love the Julia Donaldson / Axel Scheffler books in our household - we've even got a couple of signed ones.

Have you seen the animations made by Magic Light Studios? We have them all recorded and are looking forward to this year's release of Superworm.

Superworm is super long. Superworm is super strong.

I can't wait to see how they animate it.

jajajajaja yo estoy aquí pensando en una historia y tu los pones a hacer sus necesidades!!!! 😂

 3 years ago 

Children love poo and wee stories, what can I say 🤷‍♀️

This might have been lost in translation - but it rhymes too 🙂

A los niños les encantan las historias de caca y pipí, ¿qué puedo decir?

Jajaja. Lo sé 😅

La rima se perdió lamentablemente para mi 😣

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.00
ETH 2507.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53