🥤 Colachup

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

What's that I smell...? Is it bullshit? Well, apparently not.

👇 Source
image.png
Separator-blue.png

As you well know, the news is depressing and having recently watched this TED Talk...


👆 Source

...which I've included because it's pretty uplifting...

I decided to try to find a news website that shares good news.

Whilst I haven't succeeded yet, I did find this website which shared this totally bizarre product that PepsiCo are trialling. Described as...

ketchup with added Pepsi flavoring (Source)

...it's something for people who like a can/bottle of coke with their hotdog.

Separator-grey.png

There are plenty of things in life that compliment each other and if you're ever fortunate enough to eat in a fancy restaurant, some pretentious "so and so" will find you the perfect wine to go with your meal. It's unlikely though, that this fancy restaurant will blend your wine into ketchup for you to squeeze over your Filet Mignon - perhaps they should.

On July 4th, some lucky Americans will get to taste this new concoction and if you're fortunate enough to live near any of these locations (Source)...

  • Chase Field, Phoenix, AZ; Section 130/131
  • Yankee Stadium, Bronx, NY; Pepsi Lounge (Pepsi Lounge Ticket Required)
  • Target Field, Minneapolis, MN; Section 113
  • Comerica Park, Detroit, MI; Section 139

...then pop along to your local baseball stadium and let me know what you think. I'll keep an eye on the #colachup tag to see if anybody posts on the subject. So far, I'm the only one ☹️

If you don't like it, please tell the Pepsi folk that you do, otherwise I'll never get the opportunity to try it. It sounds disgusting...

Sort:  

I decided to try to find a news website that shares good news.

Whilst I haven't succeeded yet

Did you check this one? I've been aware of them for a long time, but haven't followed closely, so I don't know how well they accomplish their goal:

Since 1997, millions of people have turned to the Good News Network® as an antidote to the barrage of negativity experienced in the mainstream media....

...Thomas Jefferson said the job of journalists was to portray accurately what was happening in society. GNN was founded because the media was failing to report the positive news.

As to Pepsi-flavoring in my ketchup...I don't drink soda, so I definitely don't want the flavoring in my condiments. ;-)

 last year 

That looks like a good one. It's amazing how hard it is to find sites dedicated to sharing positive news! I've also found https://www.positive.news/ which doesn't appear to be updated very frequently but looks really good.

I don't drink soda

You're very wise. I've got a Pepsi Max addiction which is a habit that I've been unable to kick. I might find it easier to give up now that aspartame has been categorised as a carcinogen - although probably not at a dangerous enough level.

In the name of science, you should definitely try it - it's not soda after all 🙂

 last year 

It sounds silly! no, really.... if one would like a hot-dog with a can of cola, its no problem, he will be getting the 'taste contrast'. But adding cola to the ketchup?.. heretics! blasphemer marketers.... btw, my latest new find (ofc if you'd be intrested to hear) was a basil-flavoured ketchup, really nice and fresh addition to the classic taste. #colachup

 last year 

Tomato & Basil - a classic combination 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58269.58
ETH 3138.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43