Eastbourne - South DownssteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Geography3 years ago (edited)

Having shared pictures of Eastbourne Sea Front, Cuckmere Haven and The Seven Sisters, I'm running out of things to say about Eastbourne... or am I??

Eastbourne's on the edge of the South Downs National Park and I can walk to it from my house. The chalky cliffs of Seven Sisters (including tourist spot Birling Gap), dramatic river of Cuckmere Haven form a couple of spots in this beautiful land.

I'd like to share a few pictures from some walks I've done, mainly amongst sheep and cows (although I don't seem to have any pictures of the cows or any cats if you were wondering).

I hope I've convinced at least one person here to come and visit Eastbourne one day.

IMG_4869.jpg

IMG_4534.jpg

IMG_4005.jpg

DSC01759.JPG

DSC01760.JPG

Sort:  

Thank you very much @ the-gorilla

You're welcome, your art is very good. Although I don't approve of the self-upvoting everything!

You are very lucky to live by the sea, we would like to live by the sea one day

There's something about the sea that I've always been drawn to. It might be because of the holidays we had as children but I can't be sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.00
ETH 2507.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53