🦆 Revisiting Sheffield Park

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

Back on the 8th October, we visited Sheffield Park in Uckfield which when Autumn comes, becomes awash with colour as the trees change from green to golden shades of reds, orange, and yellow. Unfortunately, upon our previous visit the colours hadn't changed as much as we'd hoped so on Sunday, we went back again to see if we'd get the colourful scenes that are a photographers dream.

IMG_0347.JPG

We certainly did and if anything, we were a little late with many of the leaves having already fallen. Some of the colours were fantastic with this tree in particular catching my eye with its sunburst effect from top to bottom -

93441efb-b08f-4be3-87da-b3bcddcfebf7.jpg

I took as many photos as my iPhone's 20 minute battery life would allow including the customary photo of ducks...

IMG_0353.JPG

the-mrs-gorilla did something clever to show the comparison between our 2 visits, the difference in colours were significant...

12c64fea-e388-414a-ac5f-b88d7216d0c7.jpg

5561eb72-d24b-4c2d-b691-4c70aba4b2da.jpg

Unlike my usual problem where I struggle to find 1 decent photo out of all of those that I took, this time, I had plenty to choose from and I hope that I've been able to do the place justice.

IMG_0359.JPG

All photos taken with my iPhone 5s or the-mrs-gorilla's iPhone SE

Sort:  

"I took as many photos as my iPhone's 20 minute battery life would allow..."

You usually talk about your iPhone 5. You must really love it. Don't you think it's too old now?😂 let the poor dude rest, 20min battery life..wow
Maybe you're just no fan of phones just as i am🙂

 3 years ago 

I don't think it's too old - Apple do though. So they're making it too old. It will survive. Even if I need to carry 3 portable phone chargers with me 🤣 I'll just keep buying more chargers. They're cheaper than new phones!

Oh come on man!!😂😂

 3 years ago 

You know it makes sense 😉

Absolutely... 🙂🙂 life choices

I love autumn -

IMG_20181011_124855.jpg

 3 years ago 

It's beautiful 🙂 I love how a single tree can have so many colours

Очень красиво и красивые фотографии!

 3 years ago 

Thank you 🙂

Wow! Amazing shot.

Great shot

 3 years ago 

Thank you 🙂 Did your friend decide to move to Easbourne in the end?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57360.64
ETH 3124.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23