๐Ÿค“ Coding Articles by @the-gorillasteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR โ€ข 2 years ago (edited)

image.png
Source

All other content is in this post.

Separator-code.png

๐Ÿค“ Condenser / proposal-86

Separator-code.png

๐Ÿค“ General Coding

Sort: ย 

I've thought about doing this, too, but I haven't found the motivation. Congratulations for putting in the effort.

Next step is to link to it from your profile, so it doesn't get lost? I forget who, but I ran across an account a while back who had made a permlink that was "home", and linked from their Steem profile to @[account]/home. I thought that was a good idea.

ย 2 years agoย 

It took absolutely ages!! I put it all into a spreadsheet which I used to generate the bullet points HTML and then I used filters to categorise them.

If I'd have included all of the @endingplagiarism, Fantasy Football and Sports reviews, I'd be working on this for another month!

I've added it as my "Website" so that it's easy to find in my profile but I love that other idea - I guess it's too late now but one day, I could post it again and be as clever as that other person is ๐Ÿ™‚

Great Idea!!

I once wrote an article about something like this.., I think @chriddi has something like this too.

Perhaps, that's the user @remlaps is trying to describe...i guess.

Weldone for your great Job.., It makes it easy to search for Information.

This is going to be useful to me very soon...

ย 2 years agoย (edited)

This is going to be useful to me very soon...

What have you got planned...? ๐Ÿค” <- That's as close to a suspicious emoji as I could think of.

It's been a really good exercise and yes, I'm fairly sure chriddi's done it too (and a quick look at her profile, the answer is "Ja, sehr gut").

ย 2 years agoย (edited)

What have you got planned...? ๐Ÿค” <- That's as close to a suspicious emoji as I could think of.

It will help me in some research and references, maybe I will likely contact you in discord for further details of what I am looking for.

I'm fairly sure chriddi's done it too (and a quick look at her profile, the answer is "Ja, sehr gut").

Maybe, I didnt get it quite right.., but this is what i mean ๐Ÿ‘‡๐Ÿ‘‡

https://steemit.com/deutsch/@chriddi/chriddis-blog-index-ausgewaehlter-beitraege

ย 2 years agoย 

Maybe, I didnt get it quite right.., but this is what i mean ๐Ÿ‘‡๐Ÿ‘‡

I knew what you meant ๐Ÿ™‚

It will help me in some research and references, maybe I will likely contact you in discord for further details of what I am looking for.

How mysterious

OcultoDamianBetularGIF.gif

That's not the one I was thinking of, but it's the same idea - just with a simpler URL name. For the life of me, I can't remember who it was. I'm pretty sure it was a developer who has now left the ecosystem, but I can't remember what product they were behind. I was thinking maybe one of the @steemj or @steemrss developers, but that doesn't seem to be right.

ย 2 years agoย 

My room looks like almost as your cover-pic :P
well, almost.
I am thinking about the same, and collect the stuff.. after maturing one day it will be an index post. great job to do!

ย 2 years agoย 

You must have plenty of shelves to store your books ๐Ÿ™‚

It was really interesting to do and it's now something that I can refer to if I don't feel any inspiration for a post. Unintentionally, I've created a set of themes that I like to write about so I could look at my index and think "I've not written about football recently". It's also a reminder that I've been planning to learn to draw but haven't made much progress!

ย 2 years agoย 

Useful both for author and readers, agree.
NB:
three bookcases, 1 of which is wall-length.

ย 2 years agoย 

Goodness, that really does sound a lot like the picture! Hopefully a tidier version ๐Ÿ™‚

ย 2 years agoย 

a tidier version

thats the trickiest part... the books amount is no problem, but... disorder, mountains of rubbish, and the fact that it's all mixed up together is a problem... ehehe...

ย 2 years agoย 

I can imagine that this takes a lot of time create such index. On other hand for users who visit this posts it makes it easy to have an overview and land on the post with an interesting name.

Looking through the list it gives an idea how long you are on Steemit and that you covered different topics. Good idea, electronic book :)


You post is nominated for WOX Booming Support Program, @booming account upvote.

ย 
wox.PNG

ย 2 years agoย 

Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚ I found it interesting too to see what topics I've been writing about - it's also no wonder that I burnt out. I can't believe I wrote so much content whilst running half a dozen Fantasy Football contests, catching plagiarists and all of the other bits. What was I thinking?!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63914.63
ETH 2664.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77