UNFORGETTABLE ITALY contest: Week 7 || Venezia (again)

in Italy3 years ago

Following my entry last week, it makes sense to me to continue my entry as though telling a story of my trip to Italy. I might find it more difficult to ramble on like I did last week but you never know, I like a ramble. It's just nice writing something which doesn't include the line "if you're using CTRL+C followed by CTRL+V, you're plagiarising".

So here's my photography entry for Unforgettable Italy Contest, week 7. In a head-to-head competition of beautiful photographs, I've got no chance, so here's something a little bit different.

Portrait-scribble-drawing-Hello-fan-art-hope-love-MAKING-self-taught-aspiring-artist-photographer-blog-create-artworks-random-creativity-style-freedom-imperfections-Fancy-dividers-artemislives-Thanks-stopping-Enjoy-day-6.JPG
Taken with my Sony Cyber-shot DSC-W120 (I remind you that I'm not a photographer)

Now you're probably thinking "What a strange choice of photograph" and perhaps it is. Something different from the usual beautiful architecture, fountains, sculptures and delicious looking food. This is the home football ground of Venezia, and it goes to show that not all buildings in Italy are beautiful.

I'm not 100% sure, but I think the part in the photo is the entrance for away fans - I don't know because I didn't go for football. We went to Venice for a holiday and I dragged my wife there because I like football. There was a match on one evening whilst I was there but my wife didn't want to go so I decided to give it a miss.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59400.36
ETH 2498.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47