🥕 Celebrating Carrot Man (25th March 2021 - 17th September 2021)

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

On the 25th March 2021, many carrot seeds were born into a small garden in the the English seaside town of Eastbourne, given life by The Human. One carrot seed was different to all of the other seeds and was to grow into the carrot that became known as carrot man.

Growing Up

Carrot man noticed that from a very young age, he wasn't like all of the other carrots. Whilst other carrots were either long, chunky and curved or short and straight, carrot man had arms. This made him very useful in the carrot world in which he lived a peaceful life, keeping clear of the slugs and snails that constantly attacked the carrot tribe.

Carrot Fame

Whilst many of his friends fought against these vermin, carrot man focussed on growing stronger - the only carrot capable of lifting weights and pumping iron, he won Strongcarrot of the week for an impressive 7 weeks in a row.

A New Threat

Then The Human returned, pulling the older carrots out of the ground and taking them away. He knew of this great human as the giver of life, the creator without whom the carrot world in this small part of Eastbourne would not exist. So the sacrifices were an accepted part of daily life.

The End

And on the 17th September 2021, it was carrot man's turn to get uprooted from his home and taken into The Great House. His arms were removed, his head cut off before he was skinned, chopped, part boiled, seasoned and then roasted. A fitting end to a great life.

IMG_9780.JPG
Carrot Man (25th March 2021 - 17th September 2021)

Sort:  

They take that long to grow?? Wow...
I wish i met carrotman, would've protected him from these hoomans😂😂

 3 years ago 

I think that most fruit and veg takes that long, if not longer. I planted 3 year old asparagus plants last year and although I could've harvested some this year, I won't start picking them until next year! I'm proud of my patience!

😂😂

I'm proud of my patience!

You should be

 3 years ago 

I like the mighty Carrot Man @the-gorilla 🙌 It got eaten but its smiley photo remains 📸 The other day I was looking at cacti 🌵 and one of them seemed to me like a summer version of a snowman so I called it Cactus Man ⛄️ and some passers by agreed 😎

I once brought a kilo of tomatoes from the store and got a love shaped tomato. Of which I have kept a photo of. Would love to use it some day.

But this carrot man is unbeatable. 😆😆😆😆😆😆😆

 3 years ago 

Would love to use it some day.

Hopefully you're referring to the photo and not the tomato. The tomato would probably be past its best now.

Aah!!! man.😆😂🤣 Rofl.

Your discord id plz. @the-gorilla

 3 years ago 

the-gorilla#4289

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM

What a lovely creature! I already have at least five ideas on how to use him as the ingredient in some meal :)

 3 years ago 

😄 👍 Sounds like a happy end.

 3 years ago 

It was for me 🤣

 3 years ago 

😁

 3 years ago 

Marvelous! We had a tomato we named "Mr. Magoo" after the cartoon character with the big round nose!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.00
ETH 2507.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53