Eastbourne - Seven SisterssteemCreated with Sketch.

Having told you about Eastbourne Sea Front and Cuckmere Haven, I'm going to continue doing my bit for the Eastbourne tourist board and share a couple of photos that I took of the Seven Sisters (which I'm lucky enough to be able to walk to from my house).

I don't know why it's called the Seven Sisters and Wikipedia was little help on the matter but I believe there are seven peaks which would account for the "seven" in the name.

It's another popular location with tourists and in the summer, you'll see numerous people going to the cliff edge to take photos. This is a pretty stupid thing to do because the chalk cliffs are eroding and falling into the sea regularly and I hear the search and rescue helicopter fly over searching for people on an almost daily basis. One person died recently doing a star jump for a photo, losing their balance upon landing and falling off the edge. So if you do come to visit, KEEP AWAY FROM THE EDGE.

DSC02039.JPG

IMG_4543.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57378.99
ETH 3121.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24