Eastbourne - Cuckmere HavensteemCreated with Sketch.

Having recently shared some images of Eastbourne Sea Front, I'd like to share with you a place in Eastbourne called Cuckmere Haven which is very popular with tourists.

image.png

Now I won't bore you with my family photos but I've got a photo somewhere in the loft of this exact view from a Geography field trip that we made whilst I was at school. I didn't know it was in Eastbourne at the time (I went to school in Reading (the place, not the activity)) but I do remember starting to take a photo and the teacher suggesting that everybody else do the same!

So I remember why we visited here at school but with Geography being one of my weakest subjects (massive understatement here) and it being the best part of 30 years ago, I can't remember what we learnt.

So perhaps one of you fine geographers can help...?

The flow of the river has eroded an unusual path out to see and there's a name for this, what is that name?

(I'm afraid this isn't a contest and there's no steem on offer.)

My teacher Mr. Smith will know (that's really his name, he was also a footballer for Wokingham Town) but I don't think this is a good enough reason to track him down and ask him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57360.64
ETH 3124.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23