Art Journey 1 - How bad am I?!steemCreated with Sketch.

in ART 🌻🎨📝3 years ago

So following my introduction, welcoming you to my journey, here we are with the beginning.

I asked for suggestions of what to draw with a view to showing you how bad I am. @event-horizon kindly responded with the only suggestion - "Something minimal".

I considered lots of things that this could apply to from an unplanted seed (I really should plant them today) to Piers Morgan's brain to something a little more crude. None seemed like particularly good ideas, so I searched Google to see what it suggests...

Untitled-4.jpg

I must confess, I didn't find this very helpful, so I drew a dog and I'm rather proud of it. I didn't overdo it, so I guess it's minimal too.

Here's my effort with the image I used to guide me beneath - You'll be surprised how proud I am with this. It looks like a dog.

Dog.jpg
image.png
SourceLicense

I also learned that when it comes to pencils, "H" doesn't mean "Heavy" and "B" is obviously for "Bold"!

Chapter 1 in my book is all about Landscapes so wish me luck and let's enjoy the journey.

Posts so far

  1. Join me on My Art Journey
Sort:  

Very brave to open your journey to the world. Good luck!

 3 years ago 

Thank you, I'm hopeful that by sharing, I'll be more motivated. This is the 3rd time I've tried and never got past chapter 1!

I'll keep rooting for you...

That is an incredible sketch you have made. It looks like a dog, just less hairy as compared to the reference dog.

P. S. My bad, I have an inclination towards the minimal photography but upon googling I just found out that minimal art is not a term as such. So sorry for leaving you confused.

 3 years ago 

Ha ha. It's ok. I'm so proud of what I did - it looks like a dog!! I couldn't believe it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65265.67
ETH 3326.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63