My 1st Threat! || Plagiarism Update

in #plagiarism3 years ago (edited)

It's fair to say, I'm unhappy with this so here I am. Again.

Having said I'd wait until Monday before my next update, sometimes things are thrown our way that require attention before this time. So hey, here's a bonus update for you with what's occurred since my last update.

And again, it's not pretty. Having been trolled before, I'm now being threatened because a serial plagiarist for the last 3.5 years is upset that his time is coming to an end. I was polite and only highlighted his 2 most recent articles and didn't comment upon his attempts to accumulate power via the Minnow Support Program that fendit is running, nor the dozens of other plagiarised articles that he has previously profited from.

Unfortunately, @cryptocheta has decided to unnecessarily escalate things and decided that the best course of action was a threat. So here is my response.

@cryptocheta - I welcome an apology in response to this post.

UPDATE: It appears I've been muted so I guess that won't be forthcoming.

To all others - Perhaps some words of advice for @cryptocheta would be beneficial.

I've always said I'm willing to accept the risk that one day, somebody I highlight plagiarism to will have the ability to destroy my account. I'm hopeful that when this day comes, @steemcurator01 or @steemchiller will have the skills to undo whatever damage is caused. I have faith in you!

I'll save the other news for Monday. I would say I'm worried about not having enough content for my update, but with 15 plagiarised posts and counting, that's unlikely.

Portrait-scribble-drawing-Hello-fan-art-hope-love-MAKING-self-taught-aspiring-artist-photographer-blog-create-artworks-random-creativity-style-freedom-imperfections-Fancy-dividers-artemislives-Thanks-stopping-Enjoy-day-4.png
Image Source - The Consequences of Plagiarism

Sort:  

Thank you bring this case to our attention.

See the iPhone post for our further comment.

You should connect with @kiwi-crypto to fight the good fight...

Thank you - That's the longest reply I think I've ever seen you write 😆

I'm a fan of @kiwi-crypto's work and have been pointed to @bestofinda's list too. It's nice to know I'm not alone in this, it gives me some confidence that we can win.

We will build a strong alliance across communities to fight spam/plagiarism. To be honest, that's the need of the hour. To fight a good fight, we need to collaborate.

We on behalf of the @bestofindia community stand with you in this fight.

Thank you.

👍 I've just created a community to centralise operations and create a space in which people can highlight plagiarism (not in isolation like I felt I was doing) - https://steemit.com/trending/hive-108572

There's not content yet but when I have time, I'll scribe something.

I.always knew a community would be created man..keep up the good work. Ive joined but how can i help?..

Thank you - I think the most help is when you come across something, it's to highlight it to the newly created @endingplagiarism via one of these approaches - https://steemit.com/hive-108572/@endingplagiarism/how-to-highlight-plagiarism

I'm hoping that @endingplagiarism will get a delegation to help with the fight, but also to reward those who step forward and help.

It's my hope too.
I'll surely try my best

Ok, thank you.

We will join this community and will update you with the list of spammers/plagairists.

Don't feel that you need to change what you're doing. I really like the visibility that your post within the Best of India community has compared to a new community with little visibility. Perhaps an additional post pointing to your report would work well. The more places we can get the message out that plagiarism will not be tolerated, the better.

I suppose threats are all they have to throw back at you LOL

Keep me posted if you need a hand with anything/body

Thanks, I will do. I woke up this morning to find too many comments and mentions for my poor little brain to cope with.

Best Regards, your No.1 fan 😅

I am happy to see you on this course to fight against plagiarism. For @cryptocheta, the user needs to understand how to interact with other users amongst other things.

Thanks for doing this.

Cc: @Yohan2on @sapwood @stream4u @besticofinder

Thanks for your support. It's not the 1st time I've questioned my decision to take up this fight and it probably won't be the last but knowing there's a community behind me, supporting what I'm doing really helps.

He's muted you too 🤣

I really do not care if he mutes me...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.00
ETH 2507.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53