@mrchef111's Chocolate Granola BarssteemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemFoods3 years ago

(shared with permission from @mrchef111)

On Saturday, @mrchef111 shared his recipe for Chocolate Granola Bars. I liked the sound of them and rather fortuitously, I had all of the ingredients required so given the effort that had been taken to share the recipe with us, I decided to make them. Better still, with it being mother's day yesterday (in the UK), it looked like the kind of recipe that my wife (and mother of 1 son) would love. I won't tell you how I made them - that's covered in the recipe @mrchef111 wrote, I'll just say that it was straightforward and ended up looking like this (I followed the suggestion of adding tempered white chocolate to the top.

Yum yum.

IMG_8597.jpg

Sort:  

Glad you made them and liked them!

I'm probably the first person in the history of Steem to actually make a recipe that's been shared.

hahaha you are probably right!

I tempered too much chocolate so went beyond the simple waves - it would've looked better if I'd stopped with just the waves.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65265.67
ETH 3326.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63