Kick Plagiarism Out of World Of FootballsteemCreated with Sketch.

in World Of Football ⚽3 years ago

Having been delighted with the reaction to my post titled The Fight Against Plagiarism on Steemit and the impressive, swift action taken, I won't be starting a Plagiarism League Table as the main culprits won't be around long enough to see what they would have won!

So instead, I'll provide a list of articles I find and (one of) their original sources which I'll share with the community here - screenshots can be found below. These are all of the articles that were posted between my post mentioned above and now.

@esteban85 - it's probably best that you look away now 🤦‍♂️

image.png
Image Source - The Consequences of Plagiarism

Latest Contributions

ContributorSteemit ArticleOriginal Article
@esteban85BARCELONA BUSCA ARMAR UNA DUPLA MORTALLa nueva dupla letal del Barça que apunta a conquistar Europa
@esteban85El valencia se llevo el DerbyValencia remonta en la recta final para ganar a Villarreal
@esteban85Fulham won6th straight defeat by Liverpool at Anfield, 1-0 against Fulham
@esteban85ASTON VILLA VS WOLVERHAMPTON EMPATAN A O GOLESAston Villa y Wolverhampton firman su sentencia con empate

The Articles

image.png
image.png
image.png

image.png
image.png
image.png

image.png
image.png

image.png
image.png

image.png
image.png

image.png
image.png

image.png
image.png

image.png
image.png

Sort:  

I don't like the idea of bringing a user to public scorn to gain steem, it is unethical (my opinion). I think you can write to @njaywan privately to silence users who have committed plagiarism (everything must be verified).

 3 years ago 

It's such a shame @esteban85 had to plagiarized from these sites.

These posts were still yet to be vetted yet as we are screening several various posts within the community to ensure it is utterly void of content abuse.

As per our newly pinned post, ANNOUNCEMENT - NEWLY IMPLEMENTED DISCIPLINARY ACTIONS, all such users will be immediately banned from our community with immediate effect.

Why can't they just create their own posts.

Thank you for swiftly alerting us.

It's a shame - when he takes the time to write his own content for competition entries, it's always very good.

 3 years ago 

Yes, he was a passionate writer and an asset to the community.

I have actually enjoyed reading his contest entries and other contents from his end.

But no one is exempted from our new rules and these extreme measures are necessary to have a healthy community.

I agree with you @njaywan. I thought @esteban85 was honest.

It is unfortunate to see this, plagiarism should be punished.

@njaywan I'm glad you have expanded the team, this way, it will be possible to attack this problem more. I will be supporting you as much as possible my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.00
ETH 2507.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53