Wild West - Chapter 2 - Part 6 - 5 minute freewrite challenge

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

man-and-horses-2389833_640.png
Courtesy of Pixabay


Chapter 1

1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30

Chapter 2

1, 2, 3, 4, 5

Part 6


“The shooting is all you,” Ducköden visibly relaxed - now being almost certain the two would accept the job - and spoke with a much more cheerful tone than before. “I was gradually lowering my input as you two learned to shoot on your own, until at some point I didn’t need to enhance it anymore. The rest of your powers have more to do with ease of life than being a necessity. For example I altered your taste so all food tasted amazing, even if you sucked at cooking,” smiling ever so slightly at the grimaces of James and Tom as they relived the taste of burnt eggs. “On the bright side though, I also made sure you could never get fat,” it had been years since Ducköden last told a joke which made James crack out with laughter at an otherwise very mediocre joke. “Jokes aside, I made you stronger, increased your stamina so you wouldn’t get tired, lowered the amount of fear you feel and wrapped you in a shroud of mystery for the ladies,” He smirked again. “And some other fun stuff you don’t really need to know about. All for the low price of free. God would’ve made you work overtime at one of his churches, you mark my words.”

James’ face suddenly turned serious. “You mean pray, right?” He asked, uncertain of Ducköden's answer.

Link to Part 7


The prompt was:

"Church"


While you are waiting for content new,
in the comments below leave me a clue,
an idea for a story you'd love to read,
a journey to the unknown my keyboard will lead.


constrained writing contest.jpg

If you enjoy writing yourself, I am hosting a constrained writing contest, where each week I limit your writing with various rules and force you to be creative in brand new ways! If you're not a writer yourself, check it out and see what others have come up with! :D


I turn your writing prompts into stories.

Previous writing prompts I have fulfilled:

Brutal
Funny/Misc
Happy ending
Gross
#1 - Living off the grid
#3 - A young thief
#8 - A traitor from hell
#9 - Not alone
#10 - Millitary testing grounds
#13 - Bigfoot
#14 - And angel in love with a whore
#15 - Down the rabbit hole
#18 - Reborn as a 10 year old
#19 - A struggling door to door salesman
#24 - Rebellious talking food
#26 - Ssssnails!
#28 - Mission Erased
#32 - Dog's breath
#38 - Abducted
#2 - A dolphin tea party
#4 - Stained hands
#7 - The giant depressed onion
#21 - The red star
#25 - Long-distance Relationship
#27 - A dream
#30 - Potato
#31 - Dragons
#33 - The Jungle
#35 - A life lesson
#36 - Unicorn meat
#39 - The Purple Road
#40 - Immortal Store Clerk



#5 - The homeless man
#6 - A blind date
#11 - The wealthy man
#12 - Happy ending
#16 - Asshole soulmate
#17 - My bunny Fluffy
#20 - War veteran
#22 - Wishing to meet a villain
#23 - School trip







#29 - Green Chewing Gum
#34 - Turkey Trauma
#37 - Stuck in a loop















Next writing prompt to be fulfilled:

There are currently no pending writing prompts for me to fulfill.
Leave your idea in the comments below and have it turned into a story!

Want such a table for your own work? Or even make it better? Learn how to do it here.

Five minute freewrite challenges I have fulfilled:

Fire, Toilet, Flash, Soft feet, Pillow, Grounding, Surprise, Ending the pain, Going for a walk, Car Mechanic, Murderer, Dog hair, Ducks, Untested medicine, Forbidden love, Vacation, Awakening, Dentist, Wild west.


Svashta_gif.gif
Gif by @rocking-dave

Should you find this post after the 7 day period and wish to throw me an upvote, please consider upvoting a newer post of mine. Thanks!

Sort:  

Hehe, I'm sure god would require some sort of payment to get dope powers like that :)

We shall see soon enough ;D

Another fine Ducköden tale!

This is your friendly freewrite encourager here with the latest prompt
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-118-5-minute-frewrite-wednesday-prompt-lace

I smiled with the character as I was brought back to that part of your story of burnt eggs... "that smell from within".

Your comment brought me back to that part also...
but "smiling" isn't quite the emotion it made me feel. :3
shivers with disgust.

Haha, I am just (un)fortunate to not have a very sensitive nose. LoL.

Offtopic: How were you able to superscript “shivers with disgust”?

Well, it certainly has its perks :P

The code you're looking for is <sup>"text here"</sup>

So here's what I did:

<sup>shivers with disgust.</sup>

Also added in * for the Italic effect :P

<sup>*shivers with disgust*</sup>

quick tip:
<sub>text here</sub>
also shrinks the text, but makes it an underscript :p

alright, that was helpful. very helpful.
I did that right, didn't I? Yey! jumps in glee

Big, big thanks to you!

Congratz! You have just advanced to lvl 3 Markdown coder!
Haha :D

No problem! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64781.14
ETH 3119.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53