[Short Story] - Going for a walk - 5minute freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

5minfreewritesvashta.jpg


Going for a walk

I got up from bed and decided to make myself a cup of tea. I put on the water and while it was cooking I made the bed and changed out of my pyjamas. I was going out for a walk, after all.

I stuffed the tea bags into the kettle, lined my earphones under my shirt, got fully dressed and just left out the front door.

I was about 300 feet away from my house already when I remembered I had forgotten the tea. I swung my hand through the air and murmured a quiet “So what.” Same thing happened each and every time and I never learned.

I browsed through the music on my phone, but eventually just decided to listen to some soothing music on a digital radio.

I found my way through a nearby park and I stopped for a moment in front of all these pipes people use for bodyweight trainings. Street workout, they call it. I hesitated at first, but then decided I'll give some stunts a try myself. Same as always yet again.

I changed the track to something more upbeat and killed my muscles dead.

Sore from the workout, I parked myself on the nearby bench and checked the clock.

“Oh well, I guess it’s what I do at 2:30 in the morning when I can’t sleep.”


The prompt was:

"It’s what I do at 2:30 in the morning when I can’t sleep"


While you are waiting for content new,
in the comments below leave me a clue,
an idea for a story you'd love to read,
a journey to the unknown my keyboard will lead.


constrained writing contest.jpg

If you enjoy writing yourself, I am hosting a constrained writing contest, where each week I limit your writing with various rules and force you to be creative in brand new ways! If you're not a writer yourself, check it out and see what others have come up with! :D



I turn your writing prompts into stories.

Previous writing prompts I have fulfilled:

Brutal
Funny/Misc
Happy ending
Gross
#1 - Living off the grid
#3 - A young thief
#8 - A traitor from hell
#9 - Not alone
#10 - Millitary testing grounds
#13 - Bigfoot
#14 - And angel in love with a whore
#15 - Down the rabbit hole
#18 - Reborn as a 10 year old
#19 - A struggling door to door salesman
#24 - Rebellious talking food
#26 - Ssssnails!
#28 - Mission Erased
#32 - Dog's breath
#2 - A dolphin tea party
#4 - Stained hands
#7 - The giant depressed onion
#21 - The red star
#25 - Long-distance Relationship
#27 - A dream
#30 - Potato
#31 - Dragons
#33 - The Jungle
#5 - The homeless man
#6 - A blind date
#11 - The wealthy man
#12 - Happy ending
#16 - Asshole soulmate
#17 - My bunny Fluffy
#20 - War veteran
#22 - Wishing to meet a villain
#23 - School trip
#29 - Green Chewing Gum

Next writing prompt to be fulfilled:

"Warm"
by @snook


Svashta_gif.gif
Gif by @rocking-dave

Sort:  

This post has received a 1.78 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @svashta

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

I did.. and again.. same as I did every damn time. haha :D

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Svashta from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11