Wild West - Part 22 - 5 minute freewrite challenge

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

5minfreewritesvashta.jpg


Link to part 1
Link to part 2
Link to part 3
Link to part 4
Link to part 5
Link to part 6
Link to part 7
Link to part 8
Link to part 9
Link to part 10
Link to part 11
Link to part 12
Link to part 13
Link to part 14
Link to part 15
Link to part 16
Link to part 17
Link to part 18
Link to part 19
Link to part 20
Link to part 21

Wild West - Part 22


“Yeah, me too,” Tom’s stomach growled.

“You hungry?”

“I could eat.”

“Sorry I didn’t offer anything before,” James got up and walked over to the kitchen. “I’m not used to having guests, plus there was so much going on it just slipped out of my mind. I don’t have any meat though, I just finished the last of the deer today,” he opened the overhead cabinet and moved around the items. “What I do have though, is bread, cereal, rice, pasta, beans, crackers, … I got some potatoes and veggies too if you’d like. Oh, and eggs.”

“Crackers and eggs sound good. And you, you want anything?”

“Eggs sound good indeed,” James lighted up the stove, put on a frying pan and added some oil. “We can have bread and butter for breakfast and take some to go also. We’ll need to hunt along the way, so there’s no use carrying anything else,” James cracked 8 eggs into the pan.

“I could sure go for a rabbit stew. Unless Ducköden turns us into one first,” Tom laughed.

Link to part 23


The prompt was:

"cracker"


While you are waiting for content new,
in the comments below leave me a clue,
an idea for a story you'd love to read,
a journey to the unknown my keyboard will lead.


constrained writing contest.jpg

If you enjoy writing yourself, I am hosting a constrained writing contest, where each week I limit your writing with various rules and force you to be creative in brand new ways! If you're not a writer yourself, check it out and see what others have come up with! :D


I turn your writing prompts into stories.

Previous writing prompts I have fulfilled:

Brutal
Funny/Misc
Happy ending
Gross
#1 - Living off the grid
#3 - A young thief
#8 - A traitor from hell
#9 - Not alone
#10 - Millitary testing grounds
#13 - Bigfoot
#14 - And angel in love with a whore
#15 - Down the rabbit hole
#18 - Reborn as a 10 year old
#19 - A struggling door to door salesman
#24 - Rebellious talking food
#26 - Ssssnails!
#28 - Mission Erased
#32 - Dog's breath
#38 - Abducted
#2 - A dolphin tea party
#4 - Stained hands
#7 - The giant depressed onion
#21 - The red star
#25 - Long-distance Relationship
#27 - A dream
#30 - Potato
#31 - Dragons
#33 - The Jungle
#35 - A life lesson
#36 - Unicorn meat
#39 - The Purple Road
#40 - Immortal Store Clerk



#5 - The homeless man
#6 - A blind date
#11 - The wealthy man
#12 - Happy ending
#16 - Asshole soulmate
#17 - My bunny Fluffy
#20 - War veteran
#22 - Wishing to meet a villain
#23 - School trip







#29 - Green Chewing Gum
#34 - Turkey Trauma
#37 - Stuck in a loop















Want such a table for your own work? Or even make it better?
Learn how to do it here.

Five minute freewrite challenges I have fulfilled:

Fire, Toilet, Flash, Soft feet, Pillow, Grounding, Surprise, Ending the pain, Going for a walk, Car Mechanic, Murderer, Dog hair, Ducks, Untested medicine, Forbidden love, Vacation, Awakening, Dentist, Wild west.

Next writing prompt to be fulfilled:

There are currently no pending writing prompts for me to fulfill.
Leave your idea in the comments below and have it turned into a story!


Svashta_gif.gif
Gif by @rocking-dave

Should you find this post after the 7 day period and wish to throw me an upvote, please consider upvoting a newer post of mine. Thanks!

Sort:  

Well, I never thought of eggs and crackers LOL. I hope that it was good. It sounds like you're going out game hunting. Nice dialogue and interesting Freewrite!

I guess if eggs aren't overdone they could go quite well with the saltiness of the crackers... Don't know, need to try myself :P

Thanks! :D Very happy you like it! :D

I have never heard of eating crackers and eggs :) Thanks for sharing.

Neither have I, actually... But just went with it to emphasize the prompt haha :D

Hey@svashta! I like your creative mind, thanks for the upvote on my recent post. Peace.

Glad to have you onboard my freewrite train :D

Good one, you made me hungry :)
I like how it ended with a bit of a humor.

Haha
That just means it's written well ;D haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61305.83
ETH 3302.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48