[Shorty Stor] - Wild west - Part 2 - 5 minute freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

5minfreewritesvashta.jpg


Link to part 1
Wild west - part 2


Tom climbed into the saddle and rode his black horse southeast, same way James Wesley came in and out of town.

He rode for about 100 miles through the deserted countryside when what little of the road there was, suddenly vanished in front of his eyes. Wild grass and bushes as far as the eye could see, with no signs of civilization.

Even to a very suspicious individual that place would look like nothing more than an abandoned country road that never served its purpose. But Tom knew something no one else did. Tom knew his father.

They never personally met, but from what Tom had gathered about James, the two were a lot like identical twins. Had the old man in that god forsaken town not been drunk as a kite, he’d probably note that he, too, has the presence of death around him.

Tom dismounted his horse to stretch his back and have a bite.

“Just a little further, Magnum, just a little further,“ he told the horse, playfully pulling on its nose ring that resembled that of a bull.

Link to part 3


The prompt was:

"Nose ring"


While you are waiting for content new,
in the comments below leave me a clue,
an idea for a story you'd love to read,
a journey to the unknown my keyboard will lead.


constrained writing contest.jpg

If you enjoy writing yourself, I am hosting a constrained writing contest, where each week I limit your writing with various rules and force you to be creative in brand new ways! If you're not a writer yourself, check it out and see what others have come up with! :D


I turn your writing prompts into stories.

Previous writing prompts I have fulfilled:

Brutal
Funny/Misc
Happy ending
Gross
#1 - Living off the grid
#3 - A young thief
#8 - A traitor from hell
#9 - Not alone
#10 - Millitary testing grounds
#13 - Bigfoot
#14 - And angel in love with a whore
#15 - Down the rabbit hole
#18 - Reborn as a 10 year old
#19 - A struggling door to door salesman
#24 - Rebellious talking food
#26 - Ssssnails!
#28 - Mission Erased
#32 - Dog's breath
#38 - Abducted
#2 - A dolphin tea party
#4 - Stained hands
#7 - The giant depressed onion
#21 - The red star
#25 - Long-distance Relationship
#27 - A dream
#30 - Potato
#31 - Dragons
#33 - The Jungle
#35 - A life lesson
#36 - Unicorn meat







#5 - The homeless man
#6 - A blind date
#11 - The wealthy man
#12 - Happy ending
#16 - Asshole soulmate
#17 - My bunny Fluffy
#20 - War veteran
#22 - Wishing to meet a villain
#23 - School trip







#29 - Green Chewing Gum
#34 - Turkey Trauma
#37 - Stuck in a loop















Want such a table for your own work? Or even make it better?
Learn how to do it here.

Five minute freewrite challenges I have fulfilled:

Fire, Toilet, Flash, Soft feet, Pillow, Grounding, Surprise, Ending the pain, Going for a walk, Car Mechanic, Murderer, Dog hair, Ducks, Untested medicine, Forbidden love, Vacation, Awakening, Dentist, Wild west.

Next writing prompt to be fulfilled:

"Purple road"
Provided by @bhop42moro


Svashta_gif.gif
Gif by @rocking-dave

Sort:  

@svashta a while back i told you, you inspired me to try to write a short story so i figured id try it tonight when i do will you review it? And give me some feed back? And once again great work.

@carterx7! :D Hey! :D
Yes! I remember! And yes, I will gladly gladly gladly read it and tell you all about what I think! :D
If I'm still up tonight, I'll give it a read today, but in case I collapse in my bed, I'll read it first thing tomorrow :D
And thanks! :D

This is going to be more and more interesting, Thank you, keep on writing :)

Thanks! :D And will do! I'm curious to learn what tomorrow's writing prompt brings :D

Oooh, I like doing this, too. Taking a freewrite and expanding it. It's quite a challenge and you have a GREAT story going here. I can't wait to see how you incorporate today's prompt!

I’m helping marianne out today and visiting freewriters, here is the prompt for the next freewrite!
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-84-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-sound-check

It's pretty cool, yeah :D Because it "kind of" leads you to write in a certain way, but not quite. :P Boosts creativity for sure! :D

Awesome to see you steppin' in! :D Thanks ^^

OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOooooooooooooooo are you adding more tomorrow????????????? YOU BETTER!!! this is just getting good!!!!!!! well it was good from yesterday (Oh you should link today's to yesterdays too by the way)

getting good in now I want to know why he is hunting his father and why he has an evil horse and you just can not leave me stranded here with all these questions unanswered!!!!!!!!!!!

Yepp! Adding more tomorrow when @mariannewest gives us the next prompt ;D
(Right! :D Thanks! Doing it now! :D)

There's only so much to reveal in a 5 minute freewrite, so no promises there won't be more cliffhangers ;) haha :D

<breaths deeply once again>
as long as I know there will be more I can sleep tonight with ease :D

very, very GREAT start to what I'm thinking is going to be beyond a winner :D

A winner? Didn't know we were competing with anyone here :D
All just fun and games ^^

I'm very happy you like it though! :D

sorry, you misunderstood.

winner = book to sell

WE are ALL winners in the #freewrite group just by being ourselfs.

I know and I agree completely :D I was just messing with you :P

but hmmm~ A book to sell?
Maybe someday. :p

(Maybe someday in the next year actually... just not the type of book you might have in mind right now :P)

promise you will let me know!!! :D

I think that if I ever post a book I will make sure the entire world knows! :D That'd be a pretty big deal for me haha :D

Love how you tied it together! Are you going to continue the story tomorrow?

Thanks! :D And yes, of course! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 59965.71
ETH 3286.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36