Wild West - Part 19 - 5 minute freewrite challenge

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

5minfreewritesvashta.jpg


Link to part 1
Link to part 2
Link to part 3
Link to part 4
Link to part 5
Link to part 6
Link to part 7
Link to part 8
Link to part 9
Link to part 10
Link to part 11
Link to part 12
Link to part 13
Link to part 14
Link to part 15
Link to part 16
Link to part 17
Link to part 18

Wild West - Part 19


“Anyway, Tom, tell me, what was your first job like?”

Tom thought for a second before answering. “Job as in job or do you mean my first kill?”

“Why not tell me both.”

“My first kill was a rabbit, actually,” Tom laughed, “I was into pickpocketing as a kid, but at some point I got tired of stealing half-empty wallets and golden watches I couldn’t sell, so one time I stole a gun off someone random in town. It was the first time I ever held a gun, and the very first shot I ever fired landed right in the head of a goddamn rabbit. That’s when I knew I had it in me. No kid just picks up a gun and kills a moving target with his first shot.”

“How old were you then?” James got very interested.

“9. Barely knew how to read, but sure knew how to fire a gun. Three days later, on a Saturday morning, the very same guy I stole the gun from rode his horse to our house and instead of beating the living shit out of me, he offered me $50 to go with him and get rid of some drunken bastard down South. I figured it was easy money, told Rosanne I was going out with my best friend Robby and that I’ll be home by 7. We rode to his house and caught him beating his wife. I didn’t feel anything when I fired, didn’t even blink. Packed $50, was home at 6, and had a job waiting for me next Saturday. You? What was your first kill?”

James laughed to himself. “Exactly the same. No joke. Only that the week later Ducköden showed up instead of… Wyatt, was it?”

“You’re not serious, right? He even used the same names? Holy shit.”

Link to part 20


The prompt was:

"It was Saturday morning"


While you are waiting for content new,
in the comments below leave me a clue,
an idea for a story you'd love to read,
a journey to the unknown my keyboard will lead.


constrained writing contest.jpg

If you enjoy writing yourself, I am hosting a constrained writing contest, where each week I limit your writing with various rules and force you to be creative in brand new ways! If you're not a writer yourself, check it out and see what others have come up with! :D


I turn your writing prompts into stories.

Previous writing prompts I have fulfilled:

Brutal
Funny/Misc
Happy ending
Gross
#1 - Living off the grid
#3 - A young thief
#8 - A traitor from hell
#9 - Not alone
#10 - Millitary testing grounds
#13 - Bigfoot
#14 - And angel in love with a whore
#15 - Down the rabbit hole
#18 - Reborn as a 10 year old
#19 - A struggling door to door salesman
#24 - Rebellious talking food
#26 - Ssssnails!
#28 - Mission Erased
#32 - Dog's breath
#38 - Abducted
#2 - A dolphin tea party
#4 - Stained hands
#7 - The giant depressed onion
#21 - The red star
#25 - Long-distance Relationship
#27 - A dream
#30 - Potato
#31 - Dragons
#33 - The Jungle
#35 - A life lesson
#36 - Unicorn meat
#39 - The Purple Road
#40 - Immortal Store Clerk



#5 - The homeless man
#6 - A blind date
#11 - The wealthy man
#12 - Happy ending
#16 - Asshole soulmate
#17 - My bunny Fluffy
#20 - War veteran
#22 - Wishing to meet a villain
#23 - School trip







#29 - Green Chewing Gum
#34 - Turkey Trauma
#37 - Stuck in a loop















Want such a table for your own work? Or even make it better?
Learn how to do it here.

Five minute freewrite challenges I have fulfilled:

Fire, Toilet, Flash, Soft feet, Pillow, Grounding, Surprise, Ending the pain, Going for a walk, Car Mechanic, Murderer, Dog hair, Ducks, Untested medicine, Forbidden love, Vacation, Awakening, Dentist, Wild west.

Next writing prompt to be fulfilled:

There are currently no pending writing prompts for me to fulfill.
Leave your idea in the comments below and have it turned into a story!


Svashta_gif.gif
Gif by @rocking-dave

Should you find this post after the 7 day period and wish to throw me an upvote, please consider upvoting a newer post of mine. Thanks!

Sort:  

I like it , The Wild west and gun slingers .. I loved those kind of movies as a kid..

Yeah, me too, and still do! :D

LOVED. EVERY. SINGLE. WORD.

I wonder if Ducköden has a rubrik that he follows?

You've already posted your offering for today's prompt. I will tell you though that my pogo stick is currently in the shop having a horn installed.

Today I'm flying along on the back of a griffin to deliver the prompt to all of our fantastic Freewriters!
Day 101 - 5 Minute Freewrite Prompt : hardboiled minds

A single horn?
A unicorn pogo stick?
Could that be the single most epic item in all Universe?

About Ducköden... Don't know... But I'd sure love to know what He knows if I ever place any bets. :p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60771.43
ETH 3271.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44