[Short Story] - Wild West - Part 14 - 5 minute freewrite challenge

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

5minfreewritesvashta.jpg


Link to part 1
Link to part 2
Link to part 3
Link to part 4
Link to part 5
Link to part 6
Link to part 7
Link to part 8
Link to part 9
Link to part 10
Link to part 11
Link to part 12
Link to part 13

Wild West - Part 14


“He wasn’t always like that, you know,” James was pouring a round of whiskey for the both of them. “He used to be kind and loving. A real sweetheart. He never treated me as his servant or anything such. When I was little and wanted to fight, he made me a good fighter. When I wanted to shoot, he made me a good shot. He was there for me when no one else was. He was my friend, Tom. I shot people for him, and he paid me for it. In cash, in women, … Whatever I wanted the payment in. It was mostly people who deserved it anyway. Murderers, liars, and local drunks. Sometimes, just for the sake of a challenge, he’d line me up against another gunslinger,” James downed his whiskey still at the counter and started pouring himself another. “I’ll be honest with you, Tom. I enjoyed it. And still do. But it’s not the same anymore. He’s not the same anymore. I never questioned his motifs until now. I didn’t need to. But ever since He has gotten into a full-on war with the man upstairs himself, He’s different.”

“What do you mean, the man upstairs?”

“God, Tom. God.” James walked over to the table and placed down the two glasses filled with poison. “Don’t get me wrong though, it’s not like they were sending each other hugs and kisses before, but it’s much, much more serious now.” James downed his whiskey and then it all hit him. “Come to think of it, I think I know who our next target is. And why Ducköden needed us.”

Link to part 15


The prompt was:

"a kiss"


While you are waiting for content new,
in the comments below leave me a clue,
an idea for a story you'd love to read,
a journey to the unknown my keyboard will lead.


constrained writing contest.jpg

If you enjoy writing yourself, I am hosting a constrained writing contest, where each week I limit your writing with various rules and force you to be creative in brand new ways! If you're not a writer yourself, check it out and see what others have come up with! :D


I turn your writing prompts into stories.

Previous writing prompts I have fulfilled:

Brutal
Funny/Misc
Happy ending
Gross
#1 - Living off the grid
#3 - A young thief
#8 - A traitor from hell
#9 - Not alone
#10 - Millitary testing grounds
#13 - Bigfoot
#14 - And angel in love with a whore
#15 - Down the rabbit hole
#18 - Reborn as a 10 year old
#19 - A struggling door to door salesman
#24 - Rebellious talking food
#26 - Ssssnails!
#28 - Mission Erased
#32 - Dog's breath
#38 - Abducted
#2 - A dolphin tea party
#4 - Stained hands
#7 - The giant depressed onion
#21 - The red star
#25 - Long-distance Relationship
#27 - A dream
#30 - Potato
#31 - Dragons
#33 - The Jungle
#35 - A life lesson
#36 - Unicorn meat







#5 - The homeless man
#6 - A blind date
#11 - The wealthy man
#12 - Happy ending
#16 - Asshole soulmate
#17 - My bunny Fluffy
#20 - War veteran
#22 - Wishing to meet a villain
#23 - School trip







#29 - Green Chewing Gum
#34 - Turkey Trauma
#37 - Stuck in a loop















Want such a table for your own work? Or even make it better?
Learn how to do it here.

Five minute freewrite challenges I have fulfilled:

Fire, Toilet, Flash, Soft feet, Pillow, Grounding, Surprise, Ending the pain, Going for a walk, Car Mechanic, Murderer, Dog hair, Ducks, Untested medicine, Forbidden love, Vacation, Awakening, Dentist, Wild west.

Next writing prompt to be fulfilled:

There are currently no pending writing prompts for me to fulfill.
Leave your idea in the comments below and have it turned into a story!


Svashta_gif.gif
Gif by @rocking-dave

Should you find this post after the 7 day period and wish to throw me an upvote, please consider upvoting a newer post of mine. Thanks!

Sort:  

I love the concept of turning the daily #freewrite prompts into an on-going story! Keep it up and I'll be reading along!

I took a shot at today's #freewrite and would love if checked it out and left some feedback =)


https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mkkenny13/dailyfreewritechallenge-day-94-a-kiss

Thanks! :D I'm happy you like it ^^
Will check it out ;D

well done!!! very elegant solution!!

Thank you! :D

"Aaannnndd he found a way to nail the prompt!" (The growing crowd of ducks, squirrels, and visiting aliens goes wild!)

That's quite a crowd! But where did the banana fish go?
Thank you very much though :3

This is very interesting. Just what I've been looking for on steemit. I will love to put my talent to use please how do I join the constrained writing contest?

Read the main contest post here to get affiliated with the rules... and then all you need to do is publish a story! ;D
I'm looking forward to your entry :D

This is very interesting. Just what I've been looking for on steemit. I will love to put my talent to use please how do I join the constrained writing contest?

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @svashta

You got a 0.57% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @svashta! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Great, I Love reading these , Gun slingers are kool !!

Thanks! :D Very happy you like it :D

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Svashta from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Another great installment - you managed to fit around that prompt nicely!

I'm sure you know your way here:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-95-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-glasses

Thanks! :D I might have gotten myself way over my head with the whole God thing... But oh well, all the more a challenge :p

Thank you very much for the link! ;D I'm on it! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60771.43
ETH 3271.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44