Wild West - Chapter 2 - Part 2 - 5 minute freewrite challenge

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

man-and-horses-2389833_640.png
Courtesy of Pixabay


Chapter 1

1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30

Chapter 2

1

Part 2


“Why not? You don’t need us anymore then,” Tom spoke up after a few moments of silence.

“I half expected such an answer from you, Tom, but James, that you didn’t stand up for me is quite a surprise. Have I ever broken my word? Or not rewarded you for a job well done? I even took you skiing to Canada once, remember that?”

Defeated, James nodded.

“What if we don’t do it? What if we don’t kill Fishnick?” Tom tried to defend his position, still believing they have leverage on Ducköden.

“You’re free to do so, of course,” Ducköden remained completely calm.

“You wouldn’t kill us?”

“What for? There’s no reason to kill - or threaten - you. But I’ll ask you one thing. What are you imagining Fishnick to be like? Someone who would just let you live under his dome? We’re gods, my friends. We crave power and control. It’s in our nature. And Fishnick under that dome of his has no one to worry about. He’s even worse a tyrant than any of us.” He laughed at the two surprised faces. “What? You really thought He’s a friendly gardener who would bake you an apple pie when you got there? Trust me, the world would be a better place without him. Like with all targets you two had. Only He’s much, much worse.”

Link to part 3


The prompt was:

"Ski"


While you are waiting for content new,
in the comments below leave me a clue,
an idea for a story you'd love to read,
a journey to the unknown my keyboard will lead.


constrained writing contest.jpg

If you enjoy writing yourself, I am hosting a constrained writing contest, where each week I limit your writing with various rules and force you to be creative in brand new ways! If you're not a writer yourself, check it out and see what others have come up with! :D


I turn your writing prompts into stories.

Previous writing prompts I have fulfilled:

Brutal
Funny/Misc
Happy ending
Gross
#1 - Living off the grid
#3 - A young thief
#8 - A traitor from hell
#9 - Not alone
#10 - Millitary testing grounds
#13 - Bigfoot
#14 - And angel in love with a whore
#15 - Down the rabbit hole
#18 - Reborn as a 10 year old
#19 - A struggling door to door salesman
#24 - Rebellious talking food
#26 - Ssssnails!
#28 - Mission Erased
#32 - Dog's breath
#38 - Abducted
#2 - A dolphin tea party
#4 - Stained hands
#7 - The giant depressed onion
#21 - The red star
#25 - Long-distance Relationship
#27 - A dream
#30 - Potato
#31 - Dragons
#33 - The Jungle
#35 - A life lesson
#36 - Unicorn meat
#39 - The Purple Road
#40 - Immortal Store Clerk



#5 - The homeless man
#6 - A blind date
#11 - The wealthy man
#12 - Happy ending
#16 - Asshole soulmate
#17 - My bunny Fluffy
#20 - War veteran
#22 - Wishing to meet a villain
#23 - School trip







#29 - Green Chewing Gum
#34 - Turkey Trauma
#37 - Stuck in a loop















Next writing prompt to be fulfilled:

There are currently no pending writing prompts for me to fulfill.
Leave your idea in the comments below and have it turned into a story!

Want such a table for your own work? Or even make it better? Learn how to do it here.

Five minute freewrite challenges I have fulfilled:

Fire, Toilet, Flash, Soft feet, Pillow, Grounding, Surprise, Ending the pain, Going for a walk, Car Mechanic, Murderer, Dog hair, Ducks, Untested medicine, Forbidden love, Vacation, Awakening, Dentist, Wild west.


Svashta_gif.gif
Gif by @rocking-dave

Should you find this post after the 7 day period and wish to throw me an upvote, please consider upvoting a newer post of mine. Thanks!

Sort:  

GREAT STUFF, keep it going

cronies and bosses! I admire how you play with the action along the story plot. Greta stuff

Very happy to hear you're enjoying it! :D

Pleasure is mine, always.

are you going on your trip? soon?

On thursday ^^
So if possible I'd ask you for what we spoke about on tuesday. :3

What a long way you went with your wild west chronicles!

Welcome to the weekend freewrite banquet! Another seven days have passed in a blink and every day we grow stronger thanks to the energy of our limitless creativity! But let’s just cut to the chase, here is the menu that our master chef @mariannewest has expertly prepared for us:
Delicatessen #1 – Single prompt option
Delicatessen #2 – Weekend freewrite in three parts: 1- 2 - 3

I have only just well begun my expedition! :D Hopefully this turns into book-worthy material over the course of ~a year or so :p

I have chosen - as always - Delicatessen #1. Needs more sausage tho. :3

That's what I choose too usually. Yes I totally agree.. I'm sure that the freewrite is a prolific and favourable for a book. That's also what I think with mines, even though I tend to just release some flashes of narration. A book should be a natural continuation ;-)

I like how my mind wanders during the freewrites. Not so much the editing part, but the ideas tend to come nicely...
So if I manage to make this contain some awesome plots, then with the magic of some editing and rewriting I can legit write a book :3 Would be awesome ^^

If you, someday, publish your own book, please let me know, I'm very much interested in reading it! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 55994.52
ETH 3002.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12