Wild West - Part 25 - 5 minute freewrite challenge

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

5minfreewritesvashta.jpg


1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24
Wild West - Part 25


James blew out the fire in the stove and brought the frying pan to the table – placing it on a cork tile not to burn the wood – along with a set of plates and forks.

Tom looked at the eggs which looked burnt and smelled of cigarette smoke, contemplated for a second whether he was hungry enough to eat the foul meal or not, then shrugged and proceeded to load a portion onto his plate and the rest onto James’ plate while he was grabbing the crackers.

They clanked their glasses together; “Cheers,” then proceeded to eat.

“Is this really how bad I cook?” James laughed at himself when he tried a bite of eggs. When he saw Tom’s face turn with disgust he laughed even harder. “That son of a bitch must’ve rigged my cooking too. Everything used to taste amazing, but this tastes like burnt ass,” he forced himself to swallow and they both laughed.

Link to part 26


The prompt was:

"The smell from within"


While you are waiting for content new,
in the comments below leave me a clue,
an idea for a story you'd love to read,
a journey to the unknown my keyboard will lead.


constrained writing contest.jpg

If you enjoy writing yourself, I am hosting a constrained writing contest, where each week I limit your writing with various rules and force you to be creative in brand new ways! If you're not a writer yourself, check it out and see what others have come up with! :D


I turn your writing prompts into stories.

Previous writing prompts I have fulfilled:

Brutal
Funny/Misc
Happy ending
Gross
#1 - Living off the grid
#3 - A young thief
#8 - A traitor from hell
#9 - Not alone
#10 - Millitary testing grounds
#13 - Bigfoot
#14 - And angel in love with a whore
#15 - Down the rabbit hole
#18 - Reborn as a 10 year old
#19 - A struggling door to door salesman
#24 - Rebellious talking food
#26 - Ssssnails!
#28 - Mission Erased
#32 - Dog's breath
#38 - Abducted
#2 - A dolphin tea party
#4 - Stained hands
#7 - The giant depressed onion
#21 - The red star
#25 - Long-distance Relationship
#27 - A dream
#30 - Potato
#31 - Dragons
#33 - The Jungle
#35 - A life lesson
#36 - Unicorn meat
#39 - The Purple Road
#40 - Immortal Store Clerk



#5 - The homeless man
#6 - A blind date
#11 - The wealthy man
#12 - Happy ending
#16 - Asshole soulmate
#17 - My bunny Fluffy
#20 - War veteran
#22 - Wishing to meet a villain
#23 - School trip







#29 - Green Chewing Gum
#34 - Turkey Trauma
#37 - Stuck in a loop















Want such a table for your own work? Or even make it better?
Learn how to do it here.

Five minute freewrite challenges I have fulfilled:

Fire, Toilet, Flash, Soft feet, Pillow, Grounding, Surprise, Ending the pain, Going for a walk, Car Mechanic, Murderer, Dog hair, Ducks, Untested medicine, Forbidden love, Vacation, Awakening, Dentist, Wild west.

Next writing prompt to be fulfilled:

There are currently no pending writing prompts for me to fulfill.
Leave your idea in the comments below and have it turned into a story!


Svashta_gif.gif
Gif by @rocking-dave

Should you find this post after the 7 day period and wish to throw me an upvote, please consider upvoting a newer post of mine. Thanks!

Sort:  

Well done!!!

Thank you! :D :D

Hihihi :) When I saw the prompt the first thing I thought of was your story, I had a feeling the fire would start and burn down the place, luckily only the meal got burned :)

I'm very happy you thought of my story :D
Well.. maybe they will need this house still... Can't just burn it down... yet... :P

He is so mean to mess with a man's eggs! 😢 Is nothing sacred?!!

If only you knew what more is yet to come...

Then again, I don't either, so....

Haha... I just enjoy to play the Bulls eyes. Mine definitely did not smell like burnt ass. Maybe work on the cooking skills? LOL.

Hahaha :D Yeah :p We'll see how good they eat later on in the story - I did kind of promise rabbit stew :p

You need a lot of mastery to make eggs smell like cigarettes!

I was sleeping in my cosy and red velvet upholstered coffin, down in the basement of the Old Steemian Home, when Marianne West knocked on the lacquered cover and whispered to me today’s prompt delicacies!
Option 1 Single prompt:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-2-3-2018-single-prompt-option
Option 2, weekend freewrite in three parts:
https://steemit.com/weekendfreewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-2-3-2018-part-1-the-first-sentence
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-2-3-2018-prompt-2-the-interference
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/the-weekend-freewrite-2-3-2018-part-3-the-dramatic-twist

and burnt ass. Don't forget the burnt ass. :p

sheeeesh! Does @mariannewest not know not to disturb you while you sleep? Bad @mariannewest! :P
I hope she at least made you coffee :p

@svashta - don't you know that he doesn't like coffee? It's a deep secret hidden well among the pages of the old steemians house story LOL

Eeeeeeeek!
I've been caught red-handed! :O

I have Gina bot on my side :) She tells me when people mention my name😳
And this afternoon, it is not very busy - so I didn't have too many messages LOL

Hehehe :P
I will keep that in mind next time I mention you.... .... ... or don't mention you ;P

I guess she had a mischievous fun in doing that. Plus @snook provided fruits directly in the basement and handy. She thought it was something cute to do but in the end I just started getting fat and I can fit the coffin anymore!

Hmmm. Is it time you and I start discussing a diet and/or a workout regime? :P

Perhaps that time has come hahah

Now, now.. that's not the attitude we want!
I want you to be happy and excited! Many great challenges await! :D

Oh believe me I know that and longing for them! Freewrite is soon going to reserve us great developments!

Tomorrow's prompt: Diet.
The day after: Exercise.

I guess that's one way to do these two things :P
Hahaha :D

Very short. I'm often surprised how much can be contained very quickly. Thanks, it was well done.

It's how much I managed to come up with in 5 minutes... Some are longer, some are shorter, but all parts of the same story :D
Glad to hear you enjoyed it ^^

Man, these guys are great! I love getting to know them.

Awesome! So very happy to hear that! :D
Keeps me motivated to write more! :D

Time for me to catch up on some @svashta! You might like my little running story in the art of Stephen King. I've got a few chapters already. I could use your input and/or requests for how you'd like to see the story go! check it out here

Since I just got home and its very late now (1 am), I'll check it out tomorrow! :D
Added to bookmarks so I don't forget! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 59965.71
ETH 3286.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36