Wild West - Chapter 1 - Part 29 - 5 minute freewrite challenge

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

5minfreewritesvashta.jpg


Chapter 1

1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28
Wild West - Part 29


“But really, what was your favorite job?” James put on a serious face and persisted with the question.

“The first time I faced another gunslinger. Also the first job I did alone. Some Wyatt guy all the way down in California,” Tom lit himself another cigarette and handed the pack over to James. “He killed the sheriff in a gunfight, bribed the deputy and claimed the town for himself,” he took another puff of the toxic smoke. “Anyway, I got to town and people at the saloon were literally begging me to leave and save myself before I couldn’t leave anymore. I tried to keep my cool, but I’ll admit, I was still green and they managed to make me pretty damn nervous. First time I faced a target that knew how to shoot back. It’s those feelings, what I felt prior to the shooting, that made it so unique. The rush of adrenaline, mixed with the shaky knees and then about 500 people waiting anxiously for the clock to hit 12 and see whether they were saved or doomed. Sure the rewards after were nice too, but I’ve never felt that fear and adrenaline since. It’s like I got immune to it. I wasn’t even afraid when I faced you earlier today.”

Link to part 30


The prompt was:

"California"


While you are waiting for content new,
in the comments below leave me a clue,
an idea for a story you'd love to read,
a journey to the unknown my keyboard will lead.


constrained writing contest.jpg

If you enjoy writing yourself, I am hosting a constrained writing contest, where each week I limit your writing with various rules and force you to be creative in brand new ways! If you're not a writer yourself, check it out and see what others have come up with! :D


I turn your writing prompts into stories.

Previous writing prompts I have fulfilled:

Brutal
Funny/Misc
Happy ending
Gross
#1 - Living off the grid
#3 - A young thief
#8 - A traitor from hell
#9 - Not alone
#10 - Millitary testing grounds
#13 - Bigfoot
#14 - And angel in love with a whore
#15 - Down the rabbit hole
#18 - Reborn as a 10 year old
#19 - A struggling door to door salesman
#24 - Rebellious talking food
#26 - Ssssnails!
#28 - Mission Erased
#32 - Dog's breath
#38 - Abducted
#2 - A dolphin tea party
#4 - Stained hands
#7 - The giant depressed onion
#21 - The red star
#25 - Long-distance Relationship
#27 - A dream
#30 - Potato
#31 - Dragons
#33 - The Jungle
#35 - A life lesson
#36 - Unicorn meat
#39 - The Purple Road
#40 - Immortal Store Clerk



#5 - The homeless man
#6 - A blind date
#11 - The wealthy man
#12 - Happy ending
#16 - Asshole soulmate
#17 - My bunny Fluffy
#20 - War veteran
#22 - Wishing to meet a villain
#23 - School trip







#29 - Green Chewing Gum
#34 - Turkey Trauma
#37 - Stuck in a loop















Want such a table for your own work? Or even make it better?
Learn how to do it here.

Five minute freewrite challenges I have fulfilled:

Fire, Toilet, Flash, Soft feet, Pillow, Grounding, Surprise, Ending the pain, Going for a walk, Car Mechanic, Murderer, Dog hair, Ducks, Untested medicine, Forbidden love, Vacation, Awakening, Dentist, Wild west.

Next writing prompt to be fulfilled:

There are currently no pending writing prompts for me to fulfill.
Leave your idea in the comments below and have it turned into a story!


Svashta_gif.gif
Gif by @rocking-dave

Should you find this post after the 7 day period and wish to throw me an upvote, please consider upvoting a newer post of mine. Thanks!

Sort:  

Thanks to @snook, this post was resteemed and highlighted in today's edition of The Daily Sneak.

Thank you for your efforts to create quality content!

Thank you very much and thanks very much to @snook also! :D She's just the best! ;3

Good work! I'm here with today's prompt....... but you've probably done it already.......
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-111-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-dream

I have indeed but thank you very much still! ^^

Cool. So will you you tell me tomorrow what happens next?

There's a new part every day! :D

@Svashta can you put a photo of a horse or something in this post please?

I'm not quite sure I understand what you mean?
Photo of a horse... where?
Instead of the opening image "5 minute freewrite @svashta"?

I've been meaning to change that one to something more appropriate for some time now, yeah, if that's what you meant....

well, it's too late now loll :D

Noooo, just tell meeee :D haha

if it doesn't happen in the next 2 days I promise I will tell you LOLLLLLL

hows that for an answer? :D

Now I deliberately won't do anything just so you tell me! :P

I think I know the answer... but I have inside information! And you really should have put a horse... ;)

HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60289.82
ETH 3304.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42