5minute Freewrite - Toilet

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Toilet.


We were on vacation with my family in sightseeing a castle in an old town when I suddenly felt the urge to poop.

The pressure in my abdomen was quickly building up to the point I thought I'm going to do it right then and there.

I excused myself to my wife and children and ran to find the nearest toilet with my legs slightly crossed so as to make sure to keep everything where it should be and not make a mess.

I sped down the granite stairs when I saw the sign ”Toilette” alongside an arrow pointing left.

I followed the arrow and on the end of a 30 feet (10m) hallway there was yet another sign ”Toilette” and yet another arrow alongside it.

I cursed everything sacred in the universe and I ran toward the next turn.

At last; I had visual of the ”Toilette” sign with no arrows to be found.

I shoved open the doors of the uni-sex toilet only to find – not a toilet – but a hole in the floor.

I cursed the universe yet again; pulled down my trousers and squatted like a slav.

My aim was bad, I admit, but the deed was done and the day saved.

Ding. Time is up.


Thanks for reading!


svashtaowl.jpg

Sort:  

@svashta just wanted to drop off a vote from @echowhale thanks for using the service man... I wish you and yours the best

This post has received a 5.54 % upvote from thanks to: @svashta.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.010 SBD to bid for votes.
The Minnowhelper team is still looking for investors (Minimum 10 SP), if you are interested in this, read the conditions of how to invest click here!!!
ROI Calculator for Investors click here!!!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Hahaha.... Your story made my day.

Very happy to hear that! :D

This post has received a 15.79% upvote from @msp-bidbot thanks to: @svashta. Delegate SP to this public bot and get paid daily: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP Don't delegate so much that you have less than 50SP left on your account.

This post has received a 0.18 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @svashta

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

Kind of horror story to me, I was afraid that the toilet will be under maintenance or so, when you have finally reached it, but fortunately the end was good.

Yeah, I was thinking of making it that way and making him poop himself... but then decided having to poop into a hole was punishment enough... (ker bi blo tut men bedno če bi bil sekret na štrbunk haha :D)

This post has received a 2.82 % upvote from @upmyvote thanks to: @svashta. Send at least 1 SBD to @upmyvote with a post link in the memo field to promote a post! Sorry, we can't upvote comments.

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

I love your daily challenges! And happily also participated in today's! ;D

Looking forward to the next one :D

So glad you joined us!! Let me know when you do your next challenge and I am happy to include a link so the freewriters can join in!

Will do! :D Is posting my story to your daily post okay? :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81