Wild West - Part 26 - 5 minute freewrite challenge

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

5minfreewritesvashta.jpg


1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25
Wild West - Part 26


They tried to override the foul taste of eggs with whiskey, but to no avail. Not Tom, nor James finished the meal. Instead, they managed to finish the bottle of whiskey in full.

“This one time I had to kill 3 men, all at once,” James started talking. “They looked real tough and were known to harass the ladies,” The booze got the best of him and he just kept on going, “They paid for their services, sure, but some got disfigured beyond recognition after they were done. I tried to talk to them at first, just to see how things go, you know…” he smiled to himself, “alright fine, I wanted a good fight. Just shooting them would be boring. As expected, they didn’t take my critique of their actions very well and came charging at me. You should have seen the look on the guy’s face when I knocked two of his buddies out. He screamed like a baby and went running out the saloon,” he lit himself another cigarette. “And the treatment I got from the ladies after I killed all three of them. Spectacular. Probably my favorite job of all time,” vividly remembering the events, he puffed a cloud of smoke into the air. “And yours? What was your favorite job like?”

Link to part 27


The prompt was:

"Scream"


While you are waiting for content new,
in the comments below leave me a clue,
an idea for a story you'd love to read,
a journey to the unknown my keyboard will lead.


constrained writing contest.jpg

If you enjoy writing yourself, I am hosting a constrained writing contest, where each week I limit your writing with various rules and force you to be creative in brand new ways! If you're not a writer yourself, check it out and see what others have come up with! :D


I turn your writing prompts into stories.

Previous writing prompts I have fulfilled:

Brutal
Funny/Misc
Happy ending
Gross
#1 - Living off the grid
#3 - A young thief
#8 - A traitor from hell
#9 - Not alone
#10 - Millitary testing grounds
#13 - Bigfoot
#14 - And angel in love with a whore
#15 - Down the rabbit hole
#18 - Reborn as a 10 year old
#19 - A struggling door to door salesman
#24 - Rebellious talking food
#26 - Ssssnails!
#28 - Mission Erased
#32 - Dog's breath
#38 - Abducted
#2 - A dolphin tea party
#4 - Stained hands
#7 - The giant depressed onion
#21 - The red star
#25 - Long-distance Relationship
#27 - A dream
#30 - Potato
#31 - Dragons
#33 - The Jungle
#35 - A life lesson
#36 - Unicorn meat
#39 - The Purple Road
#40 - Immortal Store Clerk



#5 - The homeless man
#6 - A blind date
#11 - The wealthy man
#12 - Happy ending
#16 - Asshole soulmate
#17 - My bunny Fluffy
#20 - War veteran
#22 - Wishing to meet a villain
#23 - School trip







#29 - Green Chewing Gum
#34 - Turkey Trauma
#37 - Stuck in a loop















Want such a table for your own work? Or even make it better?
Learn how to do it here.

Five minute freewrite challenges I have fulfilled:

Fire, Toilet, Flash, Soft feet, Pillow, Grounding, Surprise, Ending the pain, Going for a walk, Car Mechanic, Murderer, Dog hair, Ducks, Untested medicine, Forbidden love, Vacation, Awakening, Dentist, Wild west.

Next writing prompt to be fulfilled:

There are currently no pending writing prompts for me to fulfill.
Leave your idea in the comments below and have it turned into a story!


Svashta_gif.gif
Gif by @rocking-dave

Should you find this post after the 7 day period and wish to throw me an upvote, please consider upvoting a newer post of mine. Thanks!

Sort:  

Chapter 'em out. 😁

The people have spoken!
3/3 (Including me) for chaptering!
Will do! :D

You know that I like the chapter idea :)

Better get these bad boys to sleep then :P
They've had enough whiskey, so they might just fall asleep at the table haha :D

I love how you always throw the whiskey and bourbon in there. It gives them so much more character. I loved this! Getting all caught up!!!

Exactly! I feel like it somewhat represents their torment, their desire to let go of all the pain they feel inside... Not an easy task to live with yourself after you've deserted your family and killed hundreds of people.... I guess.

Thanks! :D

Happy to have you on board! :D

I would say less letting go, and more masking, wouldn't you?

Ahh, yes, you worded it much better!
Masking it is! ^^

You have a great writing skills your story is real to the readers

Thanks! I'm glad you like it! :D

One has to enjoy their work when they can. I'm sure that the ladies were very expressive in their appreciation!

Exactly! Nothing wrong with enjoying your work - and its pay. :P

And it looks like you didn't do too shabby on this one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97