Wild West - Part 20 - 5 minute freewrite challenge

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

5minfreewritesvashta.jpg


Link to part 1
Link to part 2
Link to part 3
Link to part 4
Link to part 5
Link to part 6
Link to part 7
Link to part 8
Link to part 9
Link to part 10
Link to part 11
Link to part 12
Link to part 13
Link to part 14
Link to part 15
Link to part 16
Link to part 17
Link to part 18
Link to part 19

Wild West - Part 20


They were laughing for a moment - the two hardboiled minds - then James came onto another idea.

“You know what? We don’t even have to risk killing Fishnick. The moment we step foot under that dome we’re safe from Ducköden. Holy shit. That patch of land is our salvation all by itself.”

“I’ll drink to that!” Tom began pouring a new round of whiskey for them, but stopped after having filled the first glass. “Wait… Won’t Ducköden know we’re not planning on killing Fishnick?”

Tom’s words made James realize they both got carried away.

“Oh, shit. Yeah. He’ll know. In fact, I’m sure He already does. He’s probably listening to us talk this very moment.” James’ voice had changed and now sounded defeated, instead of excited and proud. “You don’t know Ducköden, not the way I do,” James emptied the glass Tom had filled with whiskey. “He knows us better than we know ourselves. He must’ve had this meeting of ours planned all along. He knows what we’ll do already, and had known for quite some time, while even we ourselves don’t know yet. He analyses and plans everything. He knows everything. He already knows we will kill Fishnick for him. He wouldn’t have brought it up otherwise. He already knows what will happen. It’s us who still need to find out. Fuck!” He slammed his fist down on the table.

Link to part 21


The prompt was:

"Hardboiled minds"


While you are waiting for content new,
in the comments below leave me a clue,
an idea for a story you'd love to read,
a journey to the unknown my keyboard will lead.


constrained writing contest.jpg

If you enjoy writing yourself, I am hosting a constrained writing contest, where each week I limit your writing with various rules and force you to be creative in brand new ways! If you're not a writer yourself, check it out and see what others have come up with! :D


I turn your writing prompts into stories.

Previous writing prompts I have fulfilled:

Brutal
Funny/Misc
Happy ending
Gross
#1 - Living off the grid
#3 - A young thief
#8 - A traitor from hell
#9 - Not alone
#10 - Millitary testing grounds
#13 - Bigfoot
#14 - And angel in love with a whore
#15 - Down the rabbit hole
#18 - Reborn as a 10 year old
#19 - A struggling door to door salesman
#24 - Rebellious talking food
#26 - Ssssnails!
#28 - Mission Erased
#32 - Dog's breath
#38 - Abducted
#2 - A dolphin tea party
#4 - Stained hands
#7 - The giant depressed onion
#21 - The red star
#25 - Long-distance Relationship
#27 - A dream
#30 - Potato
#31 - Dragons
#33 - The Jungle
#35 - A life lesson
#36 - Unicorn meat
#39 - The Purple Road
#40 - Immortal Store Clerk



#5 - The homeless man
#6 - A blind date
#11 - The wealthy man
#12 - Happy ending
#16 - Asshole soulmate
#17 - My bunny Fluffy
#20 - War veteran
#22 - Wishing to meet a villain
#23 - School trip







#29 - Green Chewing Gum
#34 - Turkey Trauma
#37 - Stuck in a loop















Want such a table for your own work? Or even make it better?
Learn how to do it here.

Five minute freewrite challenges I have fulfilled:

Fire, Toilet, Flash, Soft feet, Pillow, Grounding, Surprise, Ending the pain, Going for a walk, Car Mechanic, Murderer, Dog hair, Ducks, Untested medicine, Forbidden love, Vacation, Awakening, Dentist, Wild west.

Next writing prompt to be fulfilled:

There are currently no pending writing prompts for me to fulfill.
Leave your idea in the comments below and have it turned into a story!


Svashta_gif.gif
Gif by @rocking-dave

Should you find this post after the 7 day period and wish to throw me an upvote, please consider upvoting a newer post of mine. Thanks!

Sort:  

free writes are addicting at times ,

Sure are :D But it's the good kind of addiction. :D
At least I hope

Toc! Toc! I'm the little Monday Marianne's Helper. There's a new prompt for you:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-102-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-paint

That Ducköden has such a big power...but sometimes being hardboiled minds can help to defeat the subtlety with the stubbornness

What did you feed monday that it became little? :P

He is God's offspring after all :P We'll see who "wins", and how. :p All in due time. :D

Thanks! :D I'm on it! ^^

I need to keep notes to where I left off.................

going back to find my place...........

I love reading this in more than one installment :D

So happy to hear that! :D
And I believe so, yeah... Reading the daily one is just enough to get you ibterested... And then you need to wait again. Haha :D

The more I know about the duck monster - the more I don't like him. The gunslingers are getting to be more human :)

I might make you like Him again...
Or I might not. ;P

Yepp! :D I like that also! :D It's partly because He took their powers away, partly because they are related and partly because tjey are together in this mess haha :D no use in being "macho" now :p

Very good, I could spend 24 hours reading you without getting bored, very original

Thanks! Means very very much to me!
There's plenty of my stories if you ever get bored ^^
And more to come, of course ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67475.08
ETH 3475.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65