[Shorty Story] - Forbidden love - 5minute freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

5minfreewritesvashta.jpg


Forbidden love


I'll admit. I was obsessed with her.

I spent every waking hour looking at her across the desk, waiting for her to look back at me. When she returned the look – even if unintentional or only for just a second – my heart skipped a beat, my cheeks turned red and I forgot how to breathe.

I spent days, weeks even, imagining what it would be like if we had ever met in person.

”Would she have liked me? Would she had loved me? Or hated me?”

But we never did meet.

When I was working, she was resting, and when she was working I was resting.

I envied all of my younger, classier colleagues who had their loved ones with them at all times.

But deep down I knew. I knew our love could never be.

For I am a pencil, and she an eraser.


The prompt was:

"Pen"


While you are waiting for content new,
in the comments below leave me a clue,
an idea for a story you'd love to read,
a journey to the unknown my keyboard will lead.


constrained writing contest.jpg

If you enjoy writing yourself, I am hosting a constrained writing contest, where each week I limit your writing with various rules and force you to be creative in brand new ways! If you're not a writer yourself, check it out and see what others have come up with! :D


I turn your writing prompts into stories.

Previous writing prompts I have fulfilled:

Brutal
Funny/Misc
Happy ending
Gross
#1 - Living off the grid
#3 - A young thief
#8 - A traitor from hell
#9 - Not alone
#10 - Millitary testing grounds
#13 - Bigfoot
#14 - And angel in love with a whore
#15 - Down the rabbit hole
#18 - Reborn as a 10 year old
#19 - A struggling door to door salesman
#24 - Rebellious talking food
#26 - Ssssnails!
#28 - Mission Erased
#32 - Dog's breath
#2 - A dolphin tea party
#4 - Stained hands
#7 - The giant depressed onion
#21 - The red star
#25 - Long-distance Relationship
#27 - A dream
#30 - Potato
#31 - Dragons
#33 - The Jungle
#35 - A life lesson
#36 - Unicorn meat
#5 - The homeless man
#6 - A blind date
#11 - The wealthy man
#12 - Happy ending
#16 - Asshole soulmate
#17 - My bunny Fluffy
#20 - War veteran
#22 - Wishing to meet a villain
#23 - School trip
#29 - Green Chewing Gum
#34 - Turkey Trauma
#37 - Stuck in a loop

Want such a table for your own work?
Or even make it better?
Learn how to do it here.

Five minute freewrite challenges I have fulfilled:

Fire, Toilet, Flash, Soft feet, Pillow, Grounding, Surprise, Ending the pain, Going for a walk, Car Mechanic, Murderer, Dog hair, Ducks, Untested medicine.

Next writing prompt to be fulfilled:

There are currently no pending writing prompts for me to fulfill.
Leave your idea in the comments below and have it turned into a story!


Svashta_gif.gif
Gif by @rocking-dave

Sort:  

Oooo. This was good. I wasn't expecting the ending.

Thanks! :D I'm glad you liked it :D

This post has received a 100.00 % upvote from @boostme thanks to @svashta.

I can say that I truly enjoyed this! thank you for posting it!

Today I wore on my face a @mariannewest mask and - trying to reproduce her charming voice - I'm happy to proclaim that on this weekend you have the following options!

You have the choice of a single prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-1-6-2018-single-prompt-option

Or you can get adventurous and weave three 5minute freewrites into one story starting with this prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-1-6-2018-part-1-the-first-sentence

Thank you very much for your feedback! :D

But.. But... I could see right through! If you wanted to fool anyone with that poorly treated piece of plastic... scratch that. You could possibly trick Orcs. Orcs are dumb. :p

Thanks! ;D

LOL I'm not so mariannewestish after all :-P

HAAAAAAAAAAA! Thank YOU :D

Loved this!

*Sorry I'm out of VP but really wanted to come read everyone's #freewrites.

:D Awesome! :D I'm so happy to hear that! :D

It's not a problem at all :D A hearty comment makes me laugh and all fuzzy-feeling on its own, so it's all good :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64076.80
ETH 3516.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64