Wild West - Part 23 - 5 Minute freewrite challenge

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

5minfreewritesvashta.jpg


1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22
Wild West - Part 23


“I don’t think so, no. He’s put too much into us to just kill us now, but I do agree it’s a strangely funny situation we found ourselves in.”

“Yeah.”

The two minded their own business in an awkward silence for a couple minutes – James making the eggs and Tom filled up both their glasses with whiskey, then pulled out a pack of cigarettes from his pocket and lit one for himself.

“You want one too?”

“Did you ever turn down one?” Tom shook his head no. “You got that from me, punk,” he raised his hand to signal Tom to throw the pack of cigarettes to him, then lit one for himself also. “I thought it would break me if my son was the same as me. You know, killing people,” James blew the cigarette smoke to the side – away from the frying pan. “But I’m actually happy to finally have someone to talk to. Someone who knows who I really am. And doesn’t mind – hell, is the same way I am!” He took another puff from his cigarette. “I’m curious how you’d turn out if it wasn’t for Ducköden. If you’d be anything like me still. I guess we’ll see with little James, unless we decide to bring him with us,” James made the last sentence sound more like a question on purpose.

Link to part 24


The prompt was:

"cigarettes"


While you are waiting for content new,
in the comments below leave me a clue,
an idea for a story you'd love to read,
a journey to the unknown my keyboard will lead.


constrained writing contest.jpg

If you enjoy writing yourself, I am hosting a constrained writing contest, where each week I limit your writing with various rules and force you to be creative in brand new ways! If you're not a writer yourself, check it out and see what others have come up with! :D


I turn your writing prompts into stories.

Previous writing prompts I have fulfilled:

Brutal
Funny/Misc
Happy ending
Gross
#1 - Living off the grid
#3 - A young thief
#8 - A traitor from hell
#9 - Not alone
#10 - Millitary testing grounds
#13 - Bigfoot
#14 - And angel in love with a whore
#15 - Down the rabbit hole
#18 - Reborn as a 10 year old
#19 - A struggling door to door salesman
#24 - Rebellious talking food
#26 - Ssssnails!
#28 - Mission Erased
#32 - Dog's breath
#38 - Abducted
#2 - A dolphin tea party
#4 - Stained hands
#7 - The giant depressed onion
#21 - The red star
#25 - Long-distance Relationship
#27 - A dream
#30 - Potato
#31 - Dragons
#33 - The Jungle
#35 - A life lesson
#36 - Unicorn meat
#39 - The Purple Road
#40 - Immortal Store Clerk



#5 - The homeless man
#6 - A blind date
#11 - The wealthy man
#12 - Happy ending
#16 - Asshole soulmate
#17 - My bunny Fluffy
#20 - War veteran
#22 - Wishing to meet a villain
#23 - School trip







#29 - Green Chewing Gum
#34 - Turkey Trauma
#37 - Stuck in a loop















Want such a table for your own work? Or even make it better?
Learn how to do it here.

Five minute freewrite challenges I have fulfilled:

Fire, Toilet, Flash, Soft feet, Pillow, Grounding, Surprise, Ending the pain, Going for a walk, Car Mechanic, Murderer, Dog hair, Ducks, Untested medicine, Forbidden love, Vacation, Awakening, Dentist, Wild west.

Next writing prompt to be fulfilled:

There are currently no pending writing prompts for me to fulfill.
Leave your idea in the comments below and have it turned into a story!


Svashta_gif.gif
Gif by @rocking-dave

Should you find this post after the 7 day period and wish to throw me an upvote, please consider upvoting a newer post of mine. Thanks!

Sort:  

I hope you compiled these all into one full post/story some day! You've got quit the novel started!

Also, I am here helping @mariannewest with freewrites today:
Here is Prompt 105
Thanks for writing with us!
@byn

I actually do intend to edit this thing when it's done - make it more descriptive and all - and possibly turning it into a book/long story... We'll see for how long I keep going :3
I'm very glad you like it so far :D Hopefully I don't disappoint in the future :3

Thanks for the prompt, on it! :D

I thought that cigarettes would be an easy one to fit in :)

And you weren't wrong! :D

ok already I vote. do not forget to vote back

Good day there, i am from South Africa. This might sound boastful but, i have superior communication skills. I thought it would be appropriate to ask you in this specific tone. I want a piece of that Rabit stew. How do i book a spot in your writing competition?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60771.43
ETH 3271.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44