Wild West - Part 18 - 5 minute freewrite challenge

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

5minfreewritesvashta.jpg


Link to part 1
Link to part 2
Link to part 3
Link to part 4
Link to part 5
Link to part 6
Link to part 7
Link to part 8
Link to part 9
Link to part 10
Link to part 11
Link to part 12
Link to part 13
Link to part 14
Link to part 15
Link to part 16
Link to part 17

Wild West - Part 18


“He can take your kid. But then again, we can just ask to bring him with us. You’re right, we’ve got the perfect leverage. And if the dome collapses when Fishnick dies, we’re dead anyway, so why not try and make the most of all this? Cheers!” James and Tom clanked their glasses together and emptied the insides. “You know this means we’re done with the way we lived up until now, right? After this one last job we’ll ride into the sunset like father and son, like we were meant to from the very beginning.”

“Don’t get all sentimental on me, dad,” Tom emphasized the word dad and a smile showed up on his face. “But yeah, one final job. What will we do then, though? I don’t know much besides killing.”

“I believe you’ve had a good look at my property out here in the middle of nowhere. I grow my own crops. I make my own tools. I was like you when I was your age, but then decided I wanted to be able to take of my own self. If there’s no other people and no other jobs there, we’re going to build a little house much like this one for each of us. You okay with that?”

“I’ll take that over being dead any day.”

They both laughed.

Outside, though, the sun was setting, and their time laughing was coming to an end.

Link to part 19


The prompt was:

"Sunset"


While you are waiting for content new,
in the comments below leave me a clue,
an idea for a story you'd love to read,
a journey to the unknown my keyboard will lead.


constrained writing contest.jpg

If you enjoy writing yourself, I am hosting a constrained writing contest, where each week I limit your writing with various rules and force you to be creative in brand new ways! If you're not a writer yourself, check it out and see what others have come up with! :D


I turn your writing prompts into stories.

Previous writing prompts I have fulfilled:

Brutal
Funny/Misc
Happy ending
Gross
#1 - Living off the grid
#3 - A young thief
#8 - A traitor from hell
#9 - Not alone
#10 - Millitary testing grounds
#13 - Bigfoot
#14 - And angel in love with a whore
#15 - Down the rabbit hole
#18 - Reborn as a 10 year old
#19 - A struggling door to door salesman
#24 - Rebellious talking food
#26 - Ssssnails!
#28 - Mission Erased
#32 - Dog's breath
#38 - Abducted
#2 - A dolphin tea party
#4 - Stained hands
#7 - The giant depressed onion
#21 - The red star
#25 - Long-distance Relationship
#27 - A dream
#30 - Potato
#31 - Dragons
#33 - The Jungle
#35 - A life lesson
#36 - Unicorn meat
#39 - The Purple Road
#40 - Immortal Store Clerk



#5 - The homeless man
#6 - A blind date
#11 - The wealthy man
#12 - Happy ending
#16 - Asshole soulmate
#17 - My bunny Fluffy
#20 - War veteran
#22 - Wishing to meet a villain
#23 - School trip







#29 - Green Chewing Gum
#34 - Turkey Trauma
#37 - Stuck in a loop















Want such a table for your own work? Or even make it better?
Learn how to do it here.

Five minute freewrite challenges I have fulfilled:

Fire, Toilet, Flash, Soft feet, Pillow, Grounding, Surprise, Ending the pain, Going for a walk, Car Mechanic, Murderer, Dog hair, Ducks, Untested medicine, Forbidden love, Vacation, Awakening, Dentist, Wild west.

Next writing prompt to be fulfilled:

There are currently no pending writing prompts for me to fulfill.
Leave your idea in the comments below and have it turned into a story!


Svashta_gif.gif
Gif by @rocking-dave

Should you find this post after the 7 day period and wish to throw me an upvote, please consider upvoting a newer post of mine. Thanks!

Sort:  

Huzzah to a homesteading future for your characters!

*potential ... potential homesteading future. :P

You're planning to be cruel to these people, aren't you?

I'll let you in on a little secret, okay?
But promise not to tell anyone.

I am.
I am planning to be cruel.

Ah, but it's freewrite. The best laid plans can take a serious detour when you let your subconscious write.

takes a glance back at older stories... Unless specifically told they needed be positive, they were brutal.
Yepp, I think it's safe to assume that what I have in store for these two, and the deities.... is cruel. :p

YOU HAVE THE POWER TO DO GOOD.

I do.
But I also have the power not to.
It's a strange game to play God, it is.

One final job.

Famous last words. It's right up there with "only being 2 days from retirement ". I'm looking forward to learning what, and possibly who, is under the dome!

Wish I would be 2 days from retirement. :<
But then again, what would I do then?

Knit. I'd definitely pick up knitting. :p

This is awesome!, I like the idea of homesteading but I don't know if I'm home study material anymore... It was a great read.

Thanks! Very happy to hear you enjoyed it! :D
We'll see how that idea of homesteading turns out :p I'd think it's more their last resort, really... they are both killers by heart.

This is getting so good! I love the twist of conspiracy going on. SOOO curious to see how they fare...do you know yet, or are you making it up as you go along? Or a little of both?

Makin' it up on the go :p So I'm as curious as you to see where all this leads :P

This is an excellent ongoing tale you're spinning. Today's prompt might offer a different challenge. If you're game...😈

To celebrate freewrite number ✴💯✴
we have a special challenge to go along with today's prompt. Good luck and have fun! 🎈🎉

Day 100 - 5 Minute Freewrite Prompt: It was Saturday morning...

Thanks, I'm happy you like it! :D

I'll gladly participate... tomorrow. :3
I'm falling asleep as I type!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20