Wild West - Part 17 - 5 minute freewrite challenge

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

5minfreewritesvashta.jpg


Link to part 1
Link to part 2
Link to part 3
Link to part 4
Link to part 5
Link to part 6
Link to part 7
Link to part 8
Link to part 9
Link to part 10
Link to part 11
Link to part 12
Link to part 13
Link to part 14
Link to part 15
Link to part 16

Wild West - Part 17


“So we kill this Fishnick ... thing... And then what? Then what happens? Ducköden doesn’t need us anymore then.”

“I don’t know, Tom, I don’t know. Another?”

“Please.”

James poured them both another round of whiskey.

“What if we stay inside that anti-magic zone when we’re done? I mean, if they are all afraid to step foot there now, it’s not like they will risk their lives just to kill the two of us. Or do you think the dome will perish alongside Fishnick?”

“That’s actually a really good idea.”

“What’s the size of it anyway?”

“No idea, I just know it’s round in shape. But before you showed up, Ducköden explicitly mentioned that I’ll be needing my horse, so I guess it’s not small.”

“Anyone else but Fishnick living there?” Tom paused for a second. “I mean, are there any humans, or at least animals? I don’t want to live there and be bored for the rest of my life.”

“Don’t know, but I’m pretty sure Fishnick shares your opinion. No one wants to be stuck somewhere with nothing to do. We’ll see when we get there.”

“We should bring our own women, just in case,” Tom and James both laughed. “I mean, it’s not like Ducköden wouldn’t do just about everything for us right now. We’ve got the perfect leverage, while he’s got nothing on us. He needs us. He’ll do whatever we ask him to.”

Link to part 18


The prompt was:

"Round is a shape"


While you are waiting for content new,
in the comments below leave me a clue,
an idea for a story you'd love to read,
a journey to the unknown my keyboard will lead.


constrained writing contest.jpg

If you enjoy writing yourself, I am hosting a constrained writing contest, where each week I limit your writing with various rules and force you to be creative in brand new ways! If you're not a writer yourself, check it out and see what others have come up with! :D


I turn your writing prompts into stories.

Previous writing prompts I have fulfilled:

Brutal
Funny/Misc
Happy ending
Gross
#1 - Living off the grid
#3 - A young thief
#8 - A traitor from hell
#9 - Not alone
#10 - Millitary testing grounds
#13 - Bigfoot
#14 - And angel in love with a whore
#15 - Down the rabbit hole
#18 - Reborn as a 10 year old
#19 - A struggling door to door salesman
#24 - Rebellious talking food
#26 - Ssssnails!
#28 - Mission Erased
#32 - Dog's breath
#38 - Abducted
#2 - A dolphin tea party
#4 - Stained hands
#7 - The giant depressed onion
#21 - The red star
#25 - Long-distance Relationship
#27 - A dream
#30 - Potato
#31 - Dragons
#33 - The Jungle
#35 - A life lesson
#36 - Unicorn meat
#39 - The Purple Road





#5 - The homeless man
#6 - A blind date
#11 - The wealthy man
#12 - Happy ending
#16 - Asshole soulmate
#17 - My bunny Fluffy
#20 - War veteran
#22 - Wishing to meet a villain
#23 - School trip







#29 - Green Chewing Gum
#34 - Turkey Trauma
#37 - Stuck in a loop















Want such a table for your own work? Or even make it better?
Learn how to do it here.

Five minute freewrite challenges I have fulfilled:

Fire, Toilet, Flash, Soft feet, Pillow, Grounding, Surprise, Ending the pain, Going for a walk, Car Mechanic, Murderer, Dog hair, Ducks, Untested medicine, Forbidden love, Vacation, Awakening, Dentist, Wild west.

Next writing prompt to be fulfilled:

There are currently no pending writing prompts for me to fulfill.
Leave your idea in the comments below and have it turned into a story!


Svashta_gif.gif
Gif by @rocking-dave

Should you find this post after the 7 day period and wish to throw me an upvote, please consider upvoting a newer post of mine. Thanks!

Sort:  

Keep on writing this story @svashta! I love the concept =)

I thought today's prompt was pretty difficult! It'd be great if you checked out my post =) let me know your thoughts in the comments


https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mkkenny13/dailyfreewritechallenge-day-98-round-is-a-shape

Thanks! :D Reaaal happy to hear that :D

I have a draft for the constrained contest, but I didn't put any efforts to improve it, because I don't like the plot :( Oh, oh... I'm not a perfectionist, but the piece just doesn't deserve publicity.

You could... send it to me... in private? ;p
Discord or steemit.chat would work :p

If you really insist. I will.

Hmm, are they going to write up a list of requests from the powerful Ducköden? Will it look like an adult version of a child's list to Santa? What if Fishnick tries to offer them a "better" deal? Lots of question that I'm going to have to be patient for @svashta! (Good thing your freewrites are fun and addictive!)

I know that you've already done today's prompt but, I have another ride to show off!

Today I'm riding along in a 1954 Bentley R-Type Continental being driven by a very stylish skeleton detective. He's helping me travel through the town of Freewrite to deliver Marianne's prompt to you.

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-99-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-sunset

Stay tuned to find out!
hahahaha ;D

Thank you so very much for your kind words though <3

Consider me a sucker for vintage cars, but I much prefered you on your pogo stick. You had a certain spring in your step.

Hmm. Demanding women. don't know if that is a path to romance.....

You never know with these unearthly creatures :p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60771.43
ETH 3271.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44