Wild West - Chapter 11 - Part 3 - 5 minute freewrite challenge

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

man-and-horses-2389833_640.png
Courtesy of Pixabay


Chapter 1
Chapter 2
Chapter 3
Chapter 4
Chapter 5
Chapter 6
Chapter 7
Chapter 8

Chapter 9

1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16

Chapter 10

1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22

Chapter 11

1, 2

Part 3


“I’ll need a gun for that.” The guard wanted to see whether Tom and James were just messing with him or meant their every word.

James pulled out the guard’s revolver from behind his back and swung it in his hand as effortlessly as the most magnificent musician playing the grandest of pianos and after spinning it a couple times handed it over to the guard, handle first. It took the guard by surprise as he didn’t expect James to hand him over the gun just like that. Even Tom raised his eyebrows, but luckily wasn’t seen in surprise by the guard.

“I’m in charge, okay? You may be the next King, but right now you listen to me.”

The guard nodded and took the revolver from James’ and looked at him another time. It was like a child was given candy free of charge.

“Good. If any of you two come up with any better idea about our mission, let me know, now let’s get going. Nothing left to do here.” James got up and hinted to Tom to keep an eye on the guard still. Since they promised him the title of his dreams they knew he wouldn’t betray them, but better safe than sorry.

Tom and the guard followed suit and soon enough they were on their way again.


Disclaimer: The full story is in its unfinished state. All content is tentative to change.

Link to part 4


The prompt was:

"Grand piano"


While you are waiting for content new,
in the comments below leave me a clue,
an idea for a story you'd love to read,
a journey to the unknown my keyboard will lead.


constrained writing contest.jpg

If you enjoy writing yourself, I am hosting a constrained writing contest, where each week I limit your writing with various rules and force you to be creative in brand new ways! If you're not a writer yourself, check it out and see what others have come up with! :D


I turn your writing prompts into stories.

Previous writing prompts I have fulfilled:

Brutal
Funny/Misc
Happy ending
Gross
#1 - Living off the grid
#3 - A young thief
#8 - A traitor from hell
#9 - Not alone
#10 - Millitary testing grounds
#13 - Bigfoot
#14 - And angel in love with a whore
#15 - Down the rabbit hole
#18 - Reborn as a 10 year old
#19 - A struggling door to door salesman
#24 - Rebellious talking food
#26 - Ssssnails!
#28 - Mission Erased
#32 - Dog's breath
#38 - Abducted
#42 - Killer clowns
#43 - A penny
#44 - Fear
#49 - Morning coffee
#50 - Midnight sunshine
#2 - A dolphin tea party
#4 - Stained hands
#7 - The giant depressed onion
#21 - The red star
#25 - Long-distance Relationship
#27 - A dream
#30 - Potato
#31 - Dragons
#33 - The Jungle
#35 - A life lesson
#36 - Unicorn meat
#39 - The Purple Road
#40 - Immortal Store Clerk
#41 - Artemis' Hell
#46 - A scientist's journal
#47 - One of many
#48 - Gone in 10



#5 - The homeless man
#6 - A blind date
#11 - The wealthy man
#12 - Happy ending
#16 - Asshole soulmate
#17 - My bunny Fluffy
#20 - War veteran
#22 - Wishing to meet a villain
#23 - School trip
#45 - Crafted armor











#29 - Green Chewing Gum
#34 - Turkey Trauma
#37 - Stuck in a loop




















Next writing prompt to be fulfilled:

There are currently no writing prompt for me to fulfill.
Post your idea in the comments below to have it turned into a story!

Want such a table for your own work? Or even make it better? Learn how to do it here.

Five minute freewrite challenges I have fulfilled:

Fire, Toilet, Flash, Soft feet, Pillow, Grounding, Surprise, Ending the pain, Going for a walk, Car Mechanic, Murderer, Dog hair, Ducks, Untested medicine, Forbidden love, Vacation, Awakening, Dentist, Wild west.


Should you find this post after the 7 day period and wish to throw me an upvote, please consider upvoting a newer post of mine. Thanks!

Sort:  

Oh, that was the perfect way to use this prompt. (I am playing catch-up with your story.) Tip!

Thanks! :D And so very happy to hear that you're giving it a read! :D
Thank you so very much for the tip as well! You're the best!

My pleasure @svashta! I wish I could leave you an upvote with every single one but that would drain me...my power that is.

Not a problem at all, @whatisnew ! It means the world to me that you read - and even more, enjoy - my work. It just... makes me feel fuzzy. Gives the effort some meaning, other than writing just for the sake of writing. ^^ So, thank you. From the bottom of my heart, for staying with me, reading, commenting. It means a great, great deal. <3

Aw, the pleasure is all mine. It is nice to have people read what you write. If steem was worth more, I would be able to upvote and comment on every single one of yours. I don't like to leave a comment without an upvote.

Yeah, I'm somewhat the same, I don't want to leave a comment without an upvote, it just... doesn't look/feel right... But do knowwww, thaaat I don't mind. Not at all! It means the world to me to know that you've read what I've written. I much prefer feedback to your upvote. So if you ever feel like saving up your VP, but dropping a comment too, don't hesitate not to upvote! ;D It's a charm to have you around - not for the profits (upvotes), but for the interaction!

NICE POST, nice story. You can build plot and compilcation well. I enjoy it.

Thanks! Very happy to hear that! :D

Hi @svashta! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @whatisnew!

@whatisnew wrote lately about: Day 252: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday-Prompt: Talking Dog Feel free to follow @whatisnew if you like it :)

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54852.52
ETH 2440.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18