@TermiteMusic's Hip Hop MC Challenge # 11 - My Entry: "Give The Gift Of Music" (Original Song)

in #originalmusic6 years ago (edited)

I recommend headphones for this one, full lyrics are provided below so you can read or rap along. I appreciate you all for listening and reading my lyrics.


Beat Produced by @TermiteMusic


Verse 1 Written, Created & Performed by @Verbal-D


Verbal D
Verse 1:
Shout out to @TermiteMusic, hit switches on Santana
See the bigger picture, not talking 'bout panorama
I w-rap designs around your head, styling, no bandana
I give the gift of this music from Steemit down to Atlanta

Easing to Indiana, meet Cubans in big Havana
Going all over globe, flowing heat of the deep Savannah
This is more than skin deep, doesn't matter if you are tanner
I'm living in God's world, giving praise yelling "Hosanna"

A follower of Christ, my faith is known, bold banner
Positive written lyrics through spirit, show manners
Living in the battlefields, these demons got mo' mana
But I'm eating from The Word, written wisdom it's grown Manna

Everlasting life? No question, when I'm a goner
Name of my Jesus Christ reaches Egypt to South of Ghana
All the way down to Russia, to China and Botswana
Doesn't matter where you are, Scandinavia-Tijuana...

Song Lyrics Copyrighted By @Verbal-D


If you missed my other previous Melodious Music Memoirs, including Open Mic Contest Wk Entries, Please click on the provided links below:

Melodious Music Memoirs # 1: Change The World
Melodious Music Memoirs # 2: Impact
Melodious Music Memoirs # 3: My Mother
THE STEEMIT SONG
Melodious Music Memoirs # 4: Statements


Melodious Music Memoirs # 5: Love, Passion, Passion, Love
Melodious Music Memoirs # 6: Nothing But Bliss - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 2 Entry
Melodious Music Memoirs # 7: The Bitcoin Song - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 3 Entry
Melodious Music Memoirs # 8: Vacay - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 4 Entry
Open Mic Night Wk 5 Entry: Grim Is Out Stretching Death Fields


Melodious Music Memoirs # 9: When Darkness Falls
Open Mic Night Wk 6 Entry: Amnesia
Open Mic Night Wk 7 Entry: Last Day
Open Mic Night Wk 8 Entry: Spaceman Jones
Open Mic Night Wk 9 Entry: Somehow


Melodious Music Memoirs # 10: Structural Adaptation Acoustic and Oriental Versions
Melodious Music Memoirs # 11: All Dogs Go To Heaven - R.I.P. Bear
Melodious Music Memoirs # 12: Epic Arena
Melodious Music Memoirs # 13: Fast Lane
Open Mic Night Wk 10 Entry: End Of My Season


Melodious Music Memoirs # 14: Industrial Flames All Fired Up
Open Mic Night Wk 11 Entry: Get With The BlockChain
Melodious Music Memoirs # 15: Shattered Rainbows, Broken Skies
Melodious Music Memoirs # 16: Whip
THE BIGFOOT SONG


Melodious Music Memoirs # 17: Romance & Bliss
Open Mic Night Wk 12 Entry: Crime Lord
Melodious Music Memoirs # 18: Do You See What Chia Seeds?
Open Mic Night Wk 13 Entry: Dad, I Believe That's Love
Open Mic Night Wk 14 Entry: Barz


Melodious Music Memoirs # 19: Recuperation, Rejuvenation
Melodious Music Memoirs # 20: Wisdom Of The Ancients
Open Mic Night Wk 15 Entry: M.A.S.H. Theme
Open Mic Night Wk 16 Entry: Lass Gehn, Let's Go!
Melodious Music Memoirs # 21: It's Hard To Trust But To Love… I Must


Open Mic Night Wk 17 Entry: What Could Go Wrong?
Melodious Music Memoirs # 22: Summer Gladness
Melodious Music Memoirs # 23: The Marvellous Matriarch
Melodious Music Memoirs # 24: The Cool Cats On Steemit
@Soundlegion's SuperNova Steemit Producer Challenge Entry


Open Mic Night Wk # 18 Entry: Your Dreams
Open Mic Night Wk 19 Entry: The Flute Of Fools
Melodious Music Memoirs # 25: On The Ball
Open Mic Night Wk 20 Entry: Sea Of Love
Open Mic Night Wk 21 Entry: No Defeat


Melodious Music Memoirs # 26: Ethereal Presence
Open Mic Night Wk 22 Entry: Eye Contact
Open Mic Night Wk 23 Entry: PizzaGate
Melodious Music Memoirs # 27: Shadow Man-Dala
Open Mic Night Wk 24 Entry: Cherish


Melodious Music Memoirs # 28: Official Song Release Of "Cherish"
Open Mic Night Wk 25 Entry: I'mma Be A Father AKA "Harmony's Song"
Melodious Music Memoirs # 29: Sliver's Edge Of Ledd's Silver Lining
Open Mic Night Wk 26 Entry: Soulmates
Open Mic Night Wk 27 Entry: Beyond Words


Melodious Music Memoirs # 30: Beyond The Veil
Open Mic Night Wk 28 Entry: Waves
Open Mic Night Wk 29 Entry: The Echoes Of One Who Pondered
Open Mic Night Wk 30 Entry: God Gave Me A Solid Vision
Melodious Music Memoirs # 31: Ingrained


Open Mic Night Wk 31 Entry: Warning To The devil, Message To The People
Open Mic Night Wk 32 Entry: Thank God, I'm No Island
Open Mic Night Wk 33 Entry: Haven
Open Mic Night Wk 34 Entry: God's Cityzen
Melodious Music Memoirs # 32: POWER SPIRIT


Open Mic Night Wk 35 Entry: Silent Whispers
Melodious Music Memoirs # 33: Here & Now
Melodious Music Memoirs # 34: Life Stands Still
Open Mic Night Wk 36 Entry: Live Life Today
Open Mic Night Wk 37 Entry: Where We Are


Melodious Music Memoirs # 35: Official Song Release Of "Where We Are"
Melodious Music Memoirs # 36: Official Song Release Of "Dad, I Believe That's Love"
Melodious Music Memoirs # 37: Tangled Webs We Weave
Rap Challenge Wk # 2: Role Model First, Emcee Second
Open Mic Night Wk 38 Entry: Jesus


Melodious Music Memoirs # 38: Official Song Release Of "Jesus"
Melodious Music Memoirs # 39: Bird On A Wing
Melodious Music Memoirs # 40: Official Song Release Of "Thank God, I'm No Island"
Open Mic Night Wk 39 Entry: RIP Prodigy Of Mobb Deep
Rap Challenge Wk # 4: Bringer Of Life


Open Mic Night Wk 40 Entry: RIP DJOfficial
Melodious Music Memoirs # 41: Official Song Release Of "RIP Prodigy Of Mobb Deep"
Rap Challenge Wk # 5: Deep, Lingering Pain
Open Mic Night Wk 41 Entry: Queen


Melodious Music Memoirs # 43: Official Song Release Of "Queen"
Rap Challenge Wk # 6: A Gorge Of Love In A Valley Of Hate
Melodious Music Memoirs # 44: Madame Kali
Open Mic Night Wk 42 Entry: Baby When I See You
Open Mic Night Wk 43 Entry: Down


Rap Challenge Wk # 7: Steemit Hip Hop Community
Melodious Music Memoirs # 45: Ribbon Of Hope
Beat Battle League Wk # 1: Mysterioso
Open Mic Night Wk 44 Entry: I Flow
Rap Challenge Wk # 8: Everybody Wants To Be An Original


Melodious Music Memoirs # 46: Official Song Release Of "I Flow"
Melodious Music Memoirs # 47: Official Song Release Of "Down"
Beat Battle League Wk # 2: Conquerer's Conquest
Melodious Music Memoirs # 48: Expansion
Beat Battle League Wk # 3: I Will Never Let You Go


ADSactly Records Records Official Song Release Of "LifeChanger"
Beat Battle League Wk # 4: The Pain Won't Go Away
Steemit Music League Challenge Wk # 1: Got Me Feeling Great
Steemit Music League Challenge Wk # 2: Rock Your Body
Beat Battle League Wk # 6: You Are Still My Happiness


Rap Challenge Wk # 14: The Great Design
Beat Battle League Wk # 7: Beyond Bitcoin & Blasting Off
@VERBAL-D's "THE OFFICIAL STEEMIT SONG" FEATURING @EDGARSTUDIO & @PAPA-PEPPER MUSIC VIDEO
Hip Hop MC Challenge # 1: Imprisoned In Your Mind?
Beat Battle League Wk # 9: RapCrypto


Rap Challenge Wk # 15: How Can You Miss 'Em?
Rap Challenge Wk # 16: Due Diligence
Melodious Music Memoirs # 49: Your Future, Theirs & Mine
Got16s Lyrical Contest # 1: Passionate Poetics
Rap Challenge Wk # 17: It's Time To Grow


Hip Hop MC Challenge # 5: Always Moving Forward
Melodious Music Memoirs # 50: Defusing Confusion
Melodious Music Memoirs # 51: Where Will We Go?
Melodious Music Memoirs # 52: Official Song Release Of "The Bitcoin Song"
Melodious Music Memoirs # 53: Steem Silver Rounds


Steemit Music League Challenge Wk # 8: New York
Melodious Music Memoirs # 54: Official Song Release Of "I Love You, I Hate You"





Thank you for reading & listening to this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth.


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

Please Upvote, Comment, Follow & Resteem to show your support

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

Like always, superb flows, the rhymes are sent from heaven,

The man above is your guild /

Thank you very much bro. I appreciate you checking this gospel-charged verse. God gets the glory and indeed I am in His guild and army :)

☺ sure you are.

You are amazing! I never knew you could rap! Great performance.

What??? Lol I thought you knew I was a Hip Hop emcee, singer. All the music you have not heard is listed above. Thank you very much for your kind comment, I am really glad you enjoyed this quick verse :)

I have only ever read your beautiful poetry... But now I'm going to have to do some digging backwards I see. I just dropped your name for the new Christian curation trail starting. <3

Oh cool where can I learn about the new trail? And thank you very much my friend that is a very kind gesture from you. It might take you a while to get through my library plethora of music but I give my very best effort in all my songs so I hope you find more things that inspire you
God bless you

Its new and I'm not in on all the details, but I bet you that you'll be seeing them!

Okay I will keep an eye out for them, thanks for the heads up

Anytime and will message if I get more info. Are you part of MSP? Come hang out in our Christian Room on Discord
https://discord.gg/cbmtEX

Thank you for the warm invite indeed I shall!

That was mindblowing!!
You rule!!
Did you create the beat as well?

I need to come back once i have my SP bar back to 100% so that i can upvote you properly!

I am impressed!!

Thank you for listening. Your comment is mind blowing. So much positive energy and kind.
No I didn’t create the beat this time. Beat was created by @Termitemusic :)

I am glad this struck a chord with you, I love sharing music.

ohh yeah!! off course!! you are truly great! plus, you have a nice rap voice .. you see.. i sometimes think some people have an annoying voice for rap.. however, this is certainly not the case ... i love it!

So you did not do this beat... but some other times you do? you produce your own beats?

I am obviously not a rapper, however i do enjoy some hip hop and some rap music every now and then... i even wrote one song... oddly enough, even though rap is not "my genre" that one song is the only one i have ever recorded a demo for... because the lyrics are so meaningful to me.. i had to do it.. it has a nice message in it.
Now that i think about it.. i might make a post about it .. maybe even today, since i don't even have something already planned to post.

If i do, i will let you know... it would mean the world to me if you give me your opinion on it!

You bless with kind words thank you very much so glad you enjoyed this one and my vocal tonality. It takes some emcees a few years or longer to develop their sound and find the right voice which compliments beats the best, for others it’s just a natural gift which they hone and sharpen. It took me a few years to know how to approach hip hop and respect the culture.

I know a lot of rappers have annoying voices. They either have too high of a pitch, too low, or some awkward style that sounds off rhythm or any other thing that takes away from their delivery and performance.

Yeah I also produce beats and have won a few times in the Beat Battle League here on Steemit hosted by @chiefmappster. If you wanted to hear some beats or full songs where I produced the beat just let me know.

I look forward to hearing your song when you post it whenever. And I will give my opinion for sure, I am a tough judge on Hip Hop since it is my genre but since it’s your first attempt, don’t worry about heavy critiques from me lol

I appreciate your talent. Lyrics and instrumental are so brutally good. I follow you.

Thank you very much, I appreciate your support and following. Glad you enjoyed this jam session, it was fun practice

You're welcome. Keet it up!!

i definitely shall! steem on

This is amazing man!!!! So glad you back on this jam!!! These are some deep words man!!! I was gonna quote my fav bit, but its all too good!!! haha! Peace bro!
termite symbol.jpg

Thank you very much bro. So glad you vibed to this one. I really enjoyed the beat. It inspired this verse very quickly out of me. Give or take about an hour to write and an hour to map out the live performance recording. When the beat is fire, I can get my verses out quickly and steam roll through my objective, so thank you for the inspiration

the feeling is mutual, just wanna make more beats fo ya now!!!!

Looking forward to hearing more from you bro,’y favorite style is jazzy boom bap, akin to J dilla, Q Tip and Pete Rock, so I’m keeping my ears ready for gems like these and those

... I'll see what I can do ...

do what you do best bro! sounds great

Thanks for the super fresh picture comment bro. Much respect and love.
Glad to inspire and indeed we are supporting the #thecut. I gotta check @kenentertainment’s Challenge!

God Bless it, God Bless it and God Blessed it again! Flowing smooth like the Jordan my man.

I appreciate you to the fullest, God bless you for your kindness thank you very much

As I do you brother. Keep fighting the good fight and spreading the good word and ill keep doing my best to do my part. 1love

Yes indeed, I shall. God gets the glory. 1love.

YOooooo it was dope bud! @verbal-d Barrrrrrsssss

Thank you very much for checking this one out bro! Glad to Bar up this track, it was a fun one.

Keep em coming!

i definitely shall. appreciate the support

Heavy, wicked flow bro. Keep it up. Peace

thank you very much for the mice comment i truly appreciate your words. i definitely shall keep creating and sharing. peace @base33 Steem on

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88