@Rondonson's Rap Challenge # 17: My Entry - "It's Time To Grow" Part 4 (Original Song)

in #rapchallenge6 years ago (edited)


I recommend headphones for this one, full lyrics are provided below so you can read or rap along. I appreciate you all for listening and reading my lyrics.

No visuals today, trying something new with just vocals, hope you enjoy this entry for what it is worth.


Verse 1:
Is this a new verse or something straight up out your hard drive?
Mixtape bars? No please, not that old jive
Carry shells and stay equipped, loaded road climb
Stop being sluggish, spitting rubbish, time to grow, Slime

Not focused on them whack rappers
But I do give advice, when I'm nice, then I spazz after
Not chasing for the last laughter...
As far as I'm concerned, much to learn, when the class backwards...

I gotta evolve beyond my past patterns
Circle 'round the lines in this space, racing pass Saturn
Not worried 'bout your wallet, what you last had earned
There's homeless people worried what their cup or hat earns...

...And know you are your only competition
That's the truth, guilty verdict is the only thing a Con petitions
They're serving life in prison, I'm serving life through music
Difference in the context of this message, is the way I use it...


Outro Chorus:
Said it's time to grow
Don't you know?
It's the real Rap Challenge
Show your skills and talent
Within the Steemit Community...

Said it's time to go
Don't be slow
It's the real Rap Challenge
You've got to find your balance
'Cause in the end, it's just you and me...
'Cause in the end, it's just you and me...

Song Lyrics Copyrighted By @Verbal-D


If you missed my other previous Rap Challenge Wk & Hip Hop MC Challenge Entries, Please click on the provided links below:


Rap Challenge Wk # 2: Role Model First, Emcee Second
Rap Challenge Wk # 4: Bringer Of Life
Rap Challenge Wk # 5: Deep, Lingering Pain
Rap Challenge Wk # 6: A Gorge Of Love In A Valley Of Hate
Rap Challenge Wk # 7: Steemit Hip Hop Community


Rap Challenge Wk # 8: Everybody Wants To Be An Original
Rap Challenge Wk # 14: The Great Design
Rap Challenge Wk # 15: How Can You Miss 'Em?
Rap Challenge Wk # 16: Due Diligence


Hip Hop MC Challenge # 1: "Imprisoned In Your Mind?


Thank you for reading & listening to this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth.

All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

Sort:  

Nice, very motivational

Thank you very much, glad you enjoyed this song. I had a lot of fun with this week's entry. I appreciate you listening. My music aims to motivate and inspire

thanks 4 the wisdom! You seen mine yet brother?

You're most welcome bro, glad you liked this one, I try to educate when I can, I don't know much, but what I do know I share. I haven't seen yours yet, I will check it out now, thanks for the heads up

woah you can saang too! So so dope homie <3

What? Thank you so much. You have never heard me sing before?
Then you have to hear this song please please please

https://steemit.com/music/@papa-pepper/verbal-d-s-the-official-steemit-song-featuring-edgarstudio-and-papa-pepper-music-video

Please watch this to the end and you will hear my voice in full effect. I just released this not too long ago.

Yes I think I have heard you sing before. I have heard this song & it is straight up amazing!

You bless me with many positive thoughts and good vibes, many thanks my friend. Hope you heal up from mercury poisoning, stay strong, and bless you and your family and sweet daughter.

Thank you very much! Bless up!

You're most welcome. Bless up indeed.

Thank you very much my friend, appreciate you stopping by and showing support always, much gratitude truly

Classic feels, @verbal-d bringing them bars steadily, bigup broseph!

Thank you very much bro, good to see you over on this side of Steemit stopping by during your travels lol You know how we do bro, I can't wait until we release our collaboration. I assume you checked Discord already, I will check it now to see if you responded. If you're entering this week, I look forward to it, or next week bro.

Anytime bro! Sometimes I just tend to '''dissapear'' for a minute. I'll be keeping my eyes open more often now tho haha. Good to see you are still on your grind! Did check discord, can't wait to spread our vibes with that tune!

Yeah I stay heavy on it bro, it is just my character and passion. definitely take a break when we need to, and yeah, we should just release it whenever we are ready. I will prep the post for mine and you can map yours after mine but yeah, just wanna showcase what we are capable of when we put our minds together. It is a great song!

Great to hear. I did want to make a little cover art for it, so if you'd like that aswell I could send it to you through discord, let me know :)

Yes please do bro so our posts can have that extra style, great idea!

Not focused on them whack rappers
But I do give advice, when I'm nice, then I spazz after
Was that a shot at the dude...lol....u know cuz you give me advice?
Anyways one love and congrats one your win!

Naw never that bro, you definitely have been improving when you take emceeing seriously, but this verse, it was just wordplay and message to the mainstream rappers. There are so many whack rappers, especially those mumbling ones. You got lyricism and real things to say, especially when you're not just speaking on random stuff.
Thanks for the congrats bro

I agree, it's like people 4got that hip-hop is a art form, not just something to shake your ass too!

Yes exactly bro, we know where the real roots of Hip Hop are

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62777.23
ETH 3059.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81