Melodious Music Memoirs # 54: Official Song Release Of "I Love You, I Hate You" (Original Song)

in #originalmusic7 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2017-12-01 at 17.14.13.png

Hope you all enjoy this back in the day classic collaboration made in the Bay Area, in the heart of San Francisco. And if you do, put this one on REPEAT! Our love for Hip Hop runs deep.

I recommend headphones for this one, full lyrics are provided below so you can read or rap along. I appreciate you all for listening and reading my lyrics.


Full Song Lyrics and Due Credits provided below.


Song's Due Credits


Beat Produced by J.D. Beatz


Mixed & Mastered by Zeke


Chorus Written, Created & Performed by Verbal D


Verses 1 & 3 Written, Created & Performed by Watzreal


Verse 2 Written, Created & Performed by Verbal D


Full Song Lyrics


Verbal D
Chorus:
Most times I love you
But sometimes I hate you
Why you let them manipulate you?
I don’t know why, I don’t know why...

Most times I love you
But sometimes I hate you
Why you let them manipulate you?
I don’t know why, I don’t know why you do that, no...

Watzreal
Verse 1:
Common sense warned me ‘bout the way she was changing...
The rhythm to her life, was slowly rearranging...
She started gang banging, when I started hanging with her!
Hard to deal with the fame that’s with her...

Seemed like every guy knew more about her life than I did...
So I asked bout when she was a kid...
And found she was playful and smarter before...
When she was still young and her heart was still pure...

Before all the deals that she had to endure...
Before all the thugs that she had to endorse...
Before she felt she had to act bad to the core...
So I asked her, why don’t you go back to the core?

Trade in all the cash go back to the start?
Run to the fam, run back to their arms?
She replied, as a tear fell to the floor...
My life isn’t in my hands, it’s in yours...

Verbal D
Chorus:
Most times I love you
But sometimes I hate you
Why you let them manipulate you?
I don’t know why, I don’t know why you do that, no
I don’t know why, I don’t know why you do that, no
I don’t know why
I hope you don’t want me to leave you…

Verbal D
Verse 2:
I love you, I hate you, I’m always trying to save you
I kept my heart inside my words, So when I rap I can thank you
Feel the moments I gave you, In every song I would debut
To every person who came through, I showed a better world than they viewed!

Paid dues and made moves, Never did I think to play you
The only time I played you, Was on these new songs that I made you...
Took a chance to serenade you, Wanted to dance and celebrate you,
But you wondered off in someone else’s dream, And I forgave you!

What am I supposed to do? Give it up and let you loose?
If I let you go out of my life, then my heart begins to bruise...
Melody, rhythm I will choose, 'Cause your music only soothes
Hip Hop don’t stop, Never witness to your doom...

Every moment shall I grow with you, Make sure that you will bloom
Every moment that I wrote is, Shared beyond this music room...
Never doubt or do assume, That I wanna leave you soon
I’m just tryna give you life, That you deserve and not the tomb...

Verbal D
Chorus:
Most times I love you
But sometimes I hate you
Why you let them manipulate you?
I don’t know why, I don’t know why

Most times I love you
But sometimes I hate you
Why you let them manipulate you?
I don’t know why, I don’t know why you do that, no...

Watzreal
Verse 3:
Some thought she died, but that’s a rumor
She’s alive and well with clientele through the roof
As a tutor, schooling the youth on the computer
Or when she does a show with a group of new schoolers

Shoot, she just a good kid, in a mad city
Who used to kick it with me when we’d watch rap city
Talking bout Lil Kim, Lauren Hill and Missy
…Pac Nas, Jigga and Biggie

She told me, these just a few of the cats you need to study
‘Cause making it in this industry is, tougher than rugby
Ugh, its gets ugly most don’t play fair
But I know you going to make it getting played on the air

I told her, I’m so grateful for all that you taught me
And just like The Roots, I know you always got me
So I’m 'bout to be, taking this to the tiptop
‘Cause who I’m talking 'bout ya'll is Hip Hop

Verbal D
Chorus:
Most times I love you
But sometimes I hate you
Why you let them manipulate you?
I don’t know why, I don’t know why
Most times I love you
But sometimes I hate you
Why you let them manipulate you?
I don’t know why, I don’t know why you do that, no
I don’t know why, I don’t know why you do that, no
I don’t know why
I hope you don’t want me to leave you…

Song Lyrics Copyrighted By @Verbal-D


If you missed my other previous Melodious Music Memoirs, including Open Mic Contest Wk Entries, Please click on the provided links below:

Melodious Music Memoirs # 1: Change The World
Melodious Music Memoirs # 2: Impact
Melodious Music Memoirs # 3: My Mother
THE STEEMIT SONG
Melodious Music Memoirs # 4: Statements


Melodious Music Memoirs # 5: Love, Passion, Passion, Love
Melodious Music Memoirs # 6: Nothing But Bliss - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 2 Entry
Melodious Music Memoirs # 7: The Bitcoin Song - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 3 Entry
Melodious Music Memoirs # 8: Vacay - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 4 Entry
Open Mic Night Wk 5 Entry: Grim Is Out Stretching Death Fields


Melodious Music Memoirs # 9: When Darkness Falls
Open Mic Night Wk 6 Entry: Amnesia
Open Mic Night Wk 7 Entry: Last Day
Open Mic Night Wk 8 Entry: Spaceman Jones
Open Mic Night Wk 9 Entry: Somehow


Melodious Music Memoirs # 10: Structural Adaptation Acoustic and Oriental Versions
Melodious Music Memoirs # 11: All Dogs Go To Heaven - R.I.P. Bear
Melodious Music Memoirs # 12: Epic Arena
Melodious Music Memoirs # 13: Fast Lane
Open Mic Night Wk 10 Entry: End Of My Season


Melodious Music Memoirs # 14: Industrial Flames All Fired Up
Open Mic Night Wk 11 Entry: Get With The BlockChain
Melodious Music Memoirs # 15: Shattered Rainbows, Broken Skies
Melodious Music Memoirs # 16: Whip
THE BIGFOOT SONG


Melodious Music Memoirs # 17: Romance & Bliss
Open Mic Night Wk 12 Entry: Crime Lord
Melodious Music Memoirs # 18: Do You See What Chia Seeds?
Open Mic Night Wk 13 Entry: Dad, I Believe That's Love
Open Mic Night Wk 14 Entry: Barz


Melodious Music Memoirs # 19: Recuperation, Rejuvenation
Melodious Music Memoirs # 20: Wisdom Of The Ancients
Open Mic Night Wk 15 Entry: M.A.S.H. Theme
Open Mic Night Wk 16 Entry: Lass Gehn, Let's Go!
Melodious Music Memoirs # 21: It's Hard To Trust But To Love… I Must


Open Mic Night Wk 17 Entry: What Could Go Wrong?
Melodious Music Memoirs # 22: Summer Gladness
Melodious Music Memoirs # 23: The Marvellous Matriarch
Melodious Music Memoirs # 24: The Cool Cats On Steemit
@Soundlegion's SuperNova Steemit Producer Challenge Entry


Open Mic Night Wk # 18 Entry: Your Dreams
Open Mic Night Wk 19 Entry: The Flute Of Fools
Melodious Music Memoirs # 25: On The Ball
Open Mic Night Wk 20 Entry: Sea Of Love
Open Mic Night Wk 21 Entry: No Defeat


Melodious Music Memoirs # 26: Ethereal Presence
Open Mic Night Wk 22 Entry: Eye Contact
Open Mic Night Wk 23 Entry: PizzaGate
Melodious Music Memoirs # 27: Shadow Man-Dala
Open Mic Night Wk 24 Entry: Cherish


Melodious Music Memoirs # 28: Official Song Release Of "Cherish"
Open Mic Night Wk 25 Entry: I'mma Be A Father AKA "Harmony's Song"
Melodious Music Memoirs # 29: Sliver's Edge Of Ledd's Silver Lining
Open Mic Night Wk 26 Entry: Soulmates
Open Mic Night Wk 27 Entry: Beyond Words


Melodious Music Memoirs # 30: Beyond The Veil
Open Mic Night Wk 28 Entry: Waves
Open Mic Night Wk 29 Entry: The Echoes Of One Who Pondered
Open Mic Night Wk 30 Entry: God Gave Me A Solid Vision
Melodious Music Memoirs # 31: Ingrained


Open Mic Night Wk 31 Entry: Warning To The devil, Message To The People
Open Mic Night Wk 32 Entry: Thank God, I'm No Island
Open Mic Night Wk 33 Entry: Haven
Open Mic Night Wk 34 Entry: God's Cityzen
Melodious Music Memoirs # 32: POWER SPIRIT


Open Mic Night Wk 35 Entry: Silent Whispers
Melodious Music Memoirs # 33: Here & Now
Melodious Music Memoirs # 34: Life Stands Still
Open Mic Night Wk 36 Entry: Live Life Today
Open Mic Night Wk 37 Entry: Where We Are


Melodious Music Memoirs # 35: Official Song Release Of "Where We Are"
Melodious Music Memoirs # 36: Official Song Release Of "Dad, I Believe That's Love"
Melodious Music Memoirs # 37: Tangled Webs We Weave
Rap Challenge Wk # 2: Role Model First, Emcee Second
Open Mic Night Wk 38 Entry: Jesus


Melodious Music Memoirs # 38: Official Song Release Of "Jesus"
Melodious Music Memoirs # 39: Bird On A Wing
Melodious Music Memoirs # 40: Official Song Release Of "Thank God, I'm No Island"
Open Mic Night Wk 39 Entry: RIP Prodigy Of Mobb Deep
Rap Challenge Wk # 4: Bringer Of Life


Open Mic Night Wk 40 Entry: RIP DJOfficial
Melodious Music Memoirs # 41: Official Song Release Of "RIP Prodigy Of Mobb Deep"
Rap Challenge Wk # 5: Deep, Lingering Pain
Open Mic Night Wk 41 Entry: Queen


Melodious Music Memoirs # 43: Official Song Release Of "Queen"
Rap Challenge Wk # 6: A Gorge Of Love In A Valley Of Hate
Melodious Music Memoirs # 44: Madame Kali
Open Mic Night Wk 42 Entry: Baby When I See You
Open Mic Night Wk 43 Entry: Down


Rap Challenge Wk # 7: Steemit Hip Hop Community
Melodious Music Memoirs # 45: Ribbon Of Hope
Beat Battle League Wk # 1: Mysterioso
Open Mic Night Wk 44 Entry: I Flow
Rap Challenge Wk # 8: Everybody Wants To Be An Original


Melodious Music Memoirs # 46: Official Song Release Of "I Flow"
Melodious Music Memoirs # 47: Official Song Release Of "Down"
Beat Battle League Wk # 2: Conquerer's Conquest
Melodious Music Memoirs # 48: Expansion
Beat Battle League Wk # 3: I Will Never Let You Go


ADSactly Records Records Official Song Release Of "LifeChanger"
Beat Battle League Wk # 4: The Pain Won't Go Away
Steemit Music League Challenge Wk # 1: Got Me Feeling Great
Steemit Music League Challenge Wk # 2: Rock Your Body
Beat Battle League Wk # 6: You Are Still My Happiness


Rap Challenge Wk # 14: The Great Design
Beat Battle League Wk # 7: Beyond Bitcoin & Blasting Off
@VERBAL-D's "THE OFFICIAL STEEMIT SONG" FEATURING @EDGARSTUDIO & @PAPA-PEPPER MUSIC VIDEO
Hip Hop MC Challenge # 1: Imprisoned In Your Mind?
Beat Battle League Wk # 9: RapCrypto


Rap Challenge Wk # 15: How Can You Miss 'Em?
Rap Challenge Wk # 16: Due Diligence
Melodious Music Memoirs # 49: Your Future, Theirs & Mine
Got16s Lyrical Contest # 1: Passionate Poetics
Rap Challenge Wk # 17: It's Time To Grow


Hip Hop MC Challenge # 5: Always Moving Forward
Melodious Music Memoirs # 50: Defusing Confusion
Melodious Music Memoirs # 51: Where Will We Go?
Melodious Music Memoirs # 52: Official Song Release Of "The Bitcoin Song"
Melodious Music Memoirs # 53: Steem Silver Rounds


Steemit Music League Challenge Wk # 8: New York





Thank you for reading & listening to this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth.


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

Please Upvote, Comment, Follow & Resteem to show your support

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

@verbal-d Very Impressed with the track... Your voice is a little bit reminscent of LL at times.. Def going to check out more of your tracks breh

Thank you very much @krytonika. I appreciate that to the fullest, that's not the first time I have heard this comment of LL COOL J or Will Smith haha, it always makes me smile cause I do hear a resemblance in style, it's definitely not a bad thing, but in terms of content and what we speak about, there are some big differences for sure. Glad you enjoyed this song. I hope you find more gems to put to your playlist. I have released quite a few here and any feedback is appreciated.

hey @verbal-d - Glad Im not the only one with the LL comment LOL - and yes the content is nothing alike - that's not a bad thing though - you both are very talented in your own respects.. When did you first get into creating music - how many years ago - and what artists have most influenced you in your life?

Hey again @krytonika, yeah thanks for your words, it's definitely not a bad thing. I have been creating music for almost 17 years now and many close musician friends and family have influenced me but Tupac first inspired my desire to truly emcee on a high level, as well as Tech N9ne, Old school Mac Dre & Andre Nickatina, Common, Talib Kweli, Tribe Called Quest, Mos Def, Black Thought, Bone Thus N Harmony, post-gospel Christian DMX, Bizzle. Gemstones, Sevin, Will Smith, and a plethora of other emcees who were putting out positive conscious thought provoking music.

Cool post, worthy of high value, keep working and keep the spirit.

But you didn't listen to the song, why are you spamming?

Not I do not want to listen to the song, but my internet network again slow and can not play the song.

Okay I just noticed you were spamming the same comment to other users. You commented within seconds of me posting. Hope you enjoy the song if you change your mind and want to listen to it.

Nice to meet you, @verbal-d!

My name is Jonathan Pederson

and I wanted to welcome you to the steemit community!

I hope @OriginalWorks @steemthatyes and @steem-untalented can help you a little bit!

I hope to see more content by you soon!

P.S. If you dislike this comment, feel free to tell me and I will edit it down for you! I will be back soon to give further feedback and possibly curate the post!

Thanks For Your Kind Patience!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @verbal-d to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

I appreciate the comment, but I will appreciate it more if you can leave a real comment for me personally. These types of encouraging copy paste comments are maybe good for new members, but I don't need them. Thank you in advance

Like I said, I would be back. I liked the post a lot! I would suggest trying DAudio as well as soudncloud unless the song is someone else's, you may have some copywrite issues

Thanks, glad you enjoyed this song. This song is equal copyrights between me and my friend so there's no issues. Thanks for the suggestion

I don't have issues with DAudio, but I agree DTube needs more improvements

Yeah, they do. I was thinking of Dsound lol Maybe I'll give DAudio a try.

DSound. I stand corrected. And I've only had 2 things uploaded so I can't comment beyond those two.

Oh okay, yeah DSound...hmmm, I will try it again soon, but it seems I can only use it for new tracks since it would post to my steemit profile like a regular post if I wanted to upload my old stuff that's already on here. That's my only concern.

Hello @verbal
We have given you our still tinnie-winnie upvote!
You have been spotted by @jpederson96 to possess rare gem!

So what can we do than to seal the deal, give you our tiny upvote and celebrate you, for everyone has something to offer.

We welcome you to the #untalented family. Feel free to come around for its a home with us. Flaws allowed, so relegate reservations and play with that beautiful mind of yours, let's tap into more hidden aspects of you. No average, no bum, just awesome you and the best version of YOU is a gift to humanity everytime. Stay awesome!

Join the steemgigs community on discord

https://discord.gg/CGuPyyT

#untalented is a branch of @steemgigs. If you would like to offer your service in building the dreams of other steemians, you can do so under #steemgigs.

However, if you want to experience full blown freedom and grow in confidence about your gifts and talents, share under #untalented.

We aim to create historical moments in the genre of touching lives and you can support us if you desire, by voting on steemgigs for witness. Simply click here

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

and type steemgigs in the first search box.

Just incase you find any level or form of gifts, talents, attempts at out-of-the-boxness, or any steemian low in confidence about their abilities, worth, etc; please don't let it slip emptily by.
Kindly call on me! Simply reply to any such post and add @steem-untalented or #untalented to your reply and i will be there to upvote, acknowledge, strengthen and encourage them.

Lovely. Refreshing with some real hiphop !

Thank you very much for such a nice compliment. Glad to share this with you , I appreciate you listening and commenting support

Super-Fly nice, D... You like a machine, bro!

Thank you bro, and I hope I don't lose my human characteristics! lol

This post has been Boosted with a 20.00 % upvote from @musicbooster thanks to: @netgodbeerus.

New Music Upvoted every 2.4 hours Send SBD to @Musicbooster with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote

This post has been Finessed with a 20.00 % upvote from @ifinessemusic thanks to: @netgodbeerus.

Finessing a wide variety of Underground Hip Hop music videos, mixtapes and exclusive audio tracks from around the world. New Music Upvoted every 2.4 hours Send SBD to @iFinesseMusic with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote

Stay tuned and Follow @iFinesseMusic for New Wave Hip hop Music Videos.



📥 Submit 📺 Music: http://www.ifinessemusic.com/submit-music-video

Thank you very much bro. I appreciate that. If you want me to send you the song just give me your email address and I’ll send you the mp3 file personally .
I checked out all your freestyle sessions, number 4 was my favorite one which I upvoted

Thank you. Yea #4 ,that seems to be the community favorite. I'ma keep doing lil freestyle sessions to help promote our music videos. I think it's good for my fans(the couple i have) or people just stopping by, because they can feel like there are behind the scenes or hanging out with us. The first 2 freestyles we're kinda of weird to me, dude just showed up(i've never meant him b4) and said he could rap, but he had that real gang banging style of rap. I thought gangs were cool back when i was 14-16 years old, even joined one, but now i don't really see the reason behind it. It was cool to flow on the spot with someone new tho! I'll post my email below. Let me know when you got it so i can delete the comment. I don't want random people just emailing me LOL!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61265.20
ETH 3320.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48