Open Mic Night Wk 8 Entry: Spaceman Jones (Original Song)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Full Song Lyrics and Due Credits Provided Below

Song's Due Credits


Beat/Instrumental Produced by my cousin "VRSYJNES aka Versechild


Verse 1 written, created and performed by Verbal D


Full Song Lyrics:

Verbal D
Verse 1:
Take a trip into my mind
If you've got the time then I'm about to show
Got a lesson for the people
It's about that time that I let you know
They backed us against the wall
We ain't backing up no mo'
Yeah they wanted us evicted
But we ain't packing up to go

Riptide, sit tight
Gon' ride it like it's zip lined
Can't get tired, with them tripwires
Gotta run tracks 'til I rip thighs
Incline when I spit lines
Enzymes when I end rhymes
Catalyst to my split mind
Manuscripts are now intertwined

Water flow but no gin, wine
No heart of gold is no friend of mine
Stay genuine and passionate
Never be the devil's advocate
Move like a rebel activist
Not one bit inanimate
Smooth like a levelled avalanche
A clean approach immaculate

No skeletons in my cabinet
Unlike presidential candidates
No alchemists or amulets
My alphabet's an analyst
Critical and adequate
Equipped to go and adamant
None of my words were accident
This college kid's turned graduate

Repeat Hook:
Take a trip into my mind
If you've got the time then I'm about to show
Gotta lesson for the people
It's about that time that I let you know
They backed us against the wall
We ain't backing up no mo'
Yeah they wanted us evicted
But we ain't packing up to go, go, go...

Lyrics Copyrighted by Verbal D



Thank you for reading and listening to the post in its entirety. I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth. Best of luck to everyone's entries and once again, we can never show enough gratitude for community leaders such as @luzcypher and @pfunk for their consistency and generous efforts to keep Steemit a fun place for all of us musicians and appreciators of music alike.

If you missed my other previous Melodious Music Memoirs, including Open Mic Contest Wk Entries, Please click on the provided links below:

Melodious Music Memoirs # 1: Change The World
Melodious Music Memoirs # 2: Impact
Melodious Music Memoirs # 3: My Mother
THE STEEMIT SONG
Melodious Music Memoirs # 4: Statements
Melodious Music Memoirs # 5: Love, Passion, Passion, Love
Melodious Music Memoirs # 6: Nothing But Bliss - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 2 Entry
Melodious Music Memoirs # 7: The Bitcoin Song - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 3 Entry
Melodious Music Memoirs # 8: Vacay - Open Mic Night Contest Wk 4 Entry
Open Mic Night Wk 5 Entry: Grim Is Out Stretching Death Fields
Melodious Music Memoirs # 9: When Darkness Falls
Open Mic Night Wk 6: Amnesia
Open Mic Night Wk 7: Last Day

All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 26. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.38 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 26 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thank you for the update

Thank you very much for listening and taking time out to upvote and comment. Much appreciated and looking forward to your future projects becoming a success with your curation efforts for the community with music selection. I Upvoted your most recent post and am following you to see what transpires.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Thank you for the update

That was good man. Your lyrics remind me of deltron 3030 a little bit good luck on your entry

Thank you for the feedback and for giving my music a chance. I appreciate the comparison and glad you enjoyed what you heard. Thanks for the luck, I ended up placing 2nd. Very grateful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62860.75
ETH 3112.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86